4age 20v blacktop can put turbocharge??

frecoz

Sep 10, 2006
www.tagged.com
Is it possible to put turbo in my engine?? how many hp it will increase?? what should i do to put it?? are we have to change the cam and so on?? as i know, this engine already high end performance, so, still i have to change all of it(the cam and so on)??

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
turbo? i got one for sale now, brand new HKS GT3037 RM4k plus, market price RM6k plus..... interested pls PM me

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
It is possible, depends on how much u willing to spend nia..hahahaha ori/stock just bolt on w/o changing piston or headgasket, better go 6-7psi. Is that even possible??

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
hehe yaya, 3SGTE rocks ! Swap 3SGTE lor hehe ! Monster !

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
errr...don't we have 3SGTE ?
yes agrred! if wan to feel turbocharged power, better go for 3S turbo, feel more safer to use it and sure no problem, if mod with 4A engine i scare need to to "body checkup" monthly hehehe.....:biggrin:

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
or they want the thrill to mod 4age20v...since it's really rare...

i know one person who's using BT turbo...
and there's another one...i believe a s'wakian...mod it to the max...

the advantage is that 20v turbo is 1.6 and the roadtax is cheaper...hahaha...

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
yea but will cost alot of $$$$ for sure hehe....
some more management, tunning.... wow.... all $$$$

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
yaya Agree ! All is about $$ la, 20v really need to put a lot of $$$ and Tuning ! GZE turbo easy a bit la. Mr. Chinozie, that 20v turbo is s'wakian. His car is celica, he got post in car in cardomain ma, wahhh, change to many things ! haha $$$

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
ha ha ha poor 7Eleven..
bytheway 3SGTE can PnP with what car arr..which can get JPJ approval (without using wrong way).

i saw 101 base put 3S but need to change "kaki" n enging so bulky inside there!!!

frecoz

Sep 10, 2006
www.tagged.com
as i know 3s is 2.0 liter right?? how can jpj apporve.. haha... unless got 1.8 first.. its all bout $$$$$... huhu...

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
haha if no approve go 1.8 then 2.0 also can't de, i think we discussed b4 liao, some say see luck lor..hehe

toyoae111

Feb 17, 2006
BT 20V turbo is fun, but nid so much $$$$ to build. Computer must change!!! or else it wont run.. :driver: :driver: :driver:

Hi all sifu sifu here!

Want to ask about the ACR30 spoiler`s 3rd LED brake lamp... Where can i buy this part? Coz recently my Estima`s brake lamp got problem. I thought it was the wiring problem. But i`ve checked and checked again. It was not the wiring problem. Without the 3rd brake light it is very dangerous if i did brake and ppl could not know i was braking! In the worst case scenario if accident has to happen `bout ppl kissing my car`s butt then i will be one who is wrong! Please...