RCA Sepang Track Day 16/07/11

blackbeast

Sep 30, 2005
sil80, whats your HP like. What LSD are you running? Suspension?
With a street setup healthy B18cR eg and federal RSR tyres with LSD and a reasonable suspension, you should be able to get between 2:44-2:46.

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
sil80, whats your HP like. What LSD are you running? Suspension?
With a street setup healthy B18cR eg and federal RSR tyres with LSD and a reasonable suspension, you should be able to get between 2:44-2:46.
Haha...Which mean my skill is still not good enough & have more to learn & also I might not have the big BALLS.....Lolz...:biggrin:

By the way, I am using stock Type R LSD. By changing to aftermarket full lock or 1.5 way LSD, will it help much on the timing?

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
blackbeast,
i'm running a 2dr EF chasis weighing approximately 800kgs(dry)....236whp....CUSCO full-lock LSD & Dunlop full slicks(15")..but i'm only clocking average 2:51 ard SIC.how come ar?can u teach me how 2 go faster?tenkiu.....
=P

blackbeast

Sep 30, 2005
It will help slightly. You would have a bit more grip through the corners, but its normally pretty noisy for a daily driver, especially in carparks or whenever you turning slowly. For now, I doubt you would need it but consider it as an upgrade once you have maximised the potential of your car.

---------- Post added at 04:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:13 PM ----------

kns akuma. i know your lap times. dun bluff me. hahaha.

---------- Post added at 04:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:16 PM ----------

you got the 5 and 1 mixed up rite. urs actually 2:15

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
KNS u bek blackbeast,ppl ask properly u dun 1na teach me oso nvm lar..now accuse me of posting incorrect time pulak..whr got road mister?ahhahahaha

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
liddat ar?thn better u pass me YOUR keys,i'll show u how 2 do 2:12,amcam?ahhahahahHAHAHAHAHAHAH

blackbeast

Sep 30, 2005
hahaha. my car in the hospital now. anyway cannot insult you with such a slow car.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
WOOOHHHOOOO!!!!!track day is coming n i'm NOT attending!WAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
But these few days early morning want to rain. Hopefully this coming Saturday the weather is just nice...:smokin:

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
for lap time u guys can rent the transponder from RCA... & made it "official"? then from there try to beat yours own time. no worry about others' as there is always a better car & better drivers.

jamesweh

Dec 10, 2005
Today was a nice cool day that did not rain. A lot of fast cars and inevitably also lots of red lights. I had to baby my SGTI, just have the feeling its going to blow soon. Its finally time for a rebuild!

help! there was some stupid construction going on nearby, and the road was filled with watery cement, so now my fenders and some of my bumper has cement stains on them..

how to remove!? scratch it off slowly?