Putra turbo "Clearance Issue"-fabricate/custom-post ur pics here

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
Is this what always happen when proton turbo go for big turbo and radiator....perggggh...this guys my friend,open his car hood, then till now i cant say anything...hope all sifu here can help..pics more help.

ha..ha..ha..ha

hu..hu..hu..hu

ho..ho.ho..ho

he..he..he..i keep thinking what special tool can open this filter...20pound hammer? a bit can say now

is this sensor just can simpley put after turbo like this...or have any any distance seat?

dont want thinkto much,i start to fabricate front frame..make its can open2 punya...huh tired,suffer

krem..kreem...kreeem:sleep:

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
this header to much crack..thin S.stell can't hold turbo weight.turbo hot side oso seat near to W.pump pipe and blok.not cooking ker..:questionmark:lazy to go cut new flange so i cut this flange to use back..centre its and make holder..

set at disk cutter and tap..to hold it proper when cut

no 3 done..now the last one...need some weight to twist this pipe when cut..

Kautim...k.i.v-...

Rainy stop so can make out door activity now..hoye..better make jig for front bar now..get centre mark and bend mark..

draw at floor to check left and right get same radius or not

lariiiii....

fix its..then ok...can see my hand turn to green when bend the steal :biggrin:

look and see...

add some more steal to strengthen,for i can keep its.

waahh..long time rest ha..tomorrow need your help...day turn dark now..

settle left side breket mount..

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
Use waja 1.8 oil filter can help u settle ur oil filter problem..
nice mod and nice sharing :)
T.q...i thinks its use already...so small oil filter there..cant pull out,so close with exos pipe...owner say before this need to open exos pipe for replace new...waalauwei..who wants to do thats...

---------- Post added at 05:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:39 AM ----------

Bent machine problem..after troubleshoot its from switch...gets its new and no time to put its proper,just like this for temporary

make a centre line...use paint maker

this why i need to draw centre line...both side bent must level

First bent done...need to mark mould turn and check pipe bent with jig..

Second bent...cant see there are white line at centre mould..its came from pipe line when first bent and stick there...easy..

turn till reach to first bent mark

done..ok la kot...:biggrin:

cut end pipe and test how its look...

And now most important thing to doooo isssss:sleep:

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
wahh, thumbs up!!

very big project!!
Not so big la Jakk...kg project only..:bawling:

Use 4.8mm for bar mounting...

Syiok kaa?

T.q for your weight Bib...

Roti canai... satuuu..... :pepsi:

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
thanks Danz for looking my built...come and share something....

Today try to settle centre top frame and bonnet lock...pics from other car for dummy...

Get centre line for top (lock) to bottom for breket link.

Spot weld breket for bonnet lock

Make frame link breket...

try fitting...

bera

Oct 27, 2007
fuh...that really is a lot of work...sallute...

basikal_pancit

Apr 7, 2005
THIS THREAD IS WORTH READINGG!!!!!!!!!! THUMBS UP! This type of people will bring up the motorsport industry to another level :)

romen_

Aug 31, 2005
A simple-in-theory mod, but takes a lot of hard work

congrats to your weight savings, less overheating issues and better structural rigidity!

ken yeang

congrats to your weight savings, less overheating issues and better structural rigidity!

Bro, I don't mean to be the rain in your parade, but this is considered as illegal mods....Anyway, as long as the owner happy, his money, his business.

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
people with ideas.

salute la bro...
:wavey:

fuh...that really is a lot of work...sallute...
THIS THREAD IS WORTH READINGG!!!!!!!!!! THUMBS UP! This type of people will bring up the motorsport industry to another level :)

TQ...all of u same laa...can see and have a brave to say like that...thats way we are here right?..:five::shakehands::beer::knuddel::rock:

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
Bro, I don't mean to be the rain in your parade, but this is considered as illegal mods....Anyway, as long as the owner happy, his money, his business.
yes u a right Bos..thats way till now we still need to tumpang soyuz to go space...right?:banghead::rock:

---------- Post added at 05:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:46 PM ----------

but im sure his mods are more sturdy than factory ones.
:idea::joyman::alberteinstein::knuddel: :thrasher::rock::beer::congrats::biggrin::adore: :star::top:

Guys,
im using K&N open pod air filter for my car,
thinking of washing it,
ask the fella at the car service centre,
he said,
i must use a chemical in order to clean it,
and drying it could take a while,
up to half day just to make sure it really dries up,
anyone here could help me go thru this cleaning process DIY style?
like what chemical to use?
how to clean it,
how to know its really clean and stuff,
or anything that could help me la,
pls pls pls,
thanks guys.