On road tuning vs dyno tuning

+1 on load factor being the reason. But i wouldn't mind running it slightly rich.. leaves a slight margin for error.

I only thrust the actual on road performance for driveability and tranfer-able power to the road. and not shown impressive dyno charts or figures to my friends.

there are more accurate dyno machines tht no performance shop in malaysia could afford, go to youtube and see dyno's of ferraris , lambo's and etc , haha

i`ll prefer street tune but still go dyno tune for touch up..hehe
it`s a combination lor....:rofl:

the between maybe got more "ralat" in some aspect.Maybe can try On Track Tuning VS Dyno Tuning

For me..... i prefer street tune and fine tune with dyno... ermmm... end ups with a very Fine AFR Target

street tune can save money becoz u use actual street performance and u can setting fuel as needed like when u at trafic jam and when u want speedy.im tune my car sampai rsm blinking. Result is more than 250km/hour.so satisfy

Tuning on Dyno - only fine tune WOT
If you are going to drive the car daily, you need to tune the entire fuel map, including half throttle, off-throttle, engine under load, AC is on, etc etc

Dyno tune can only make your car able to drive on road, but not road-drivable.

dont get wat you mean.. what are u trying to say here?

dyno tune for proper map and on road for the real world,
means for the final touch up as well...

i think both also needed, coz on the road can tune low rpm , dyno can tune to get horse power at high RPM

:cool:If the final On-road tuning and test-driving already being done perfectly, then what for still hook up to dyno to re-adjust the tuning with the dyno's power simulation error? Make it simple- The dyno is just a power simulator which equipped with simulated power load sensors and do not expect 100% accuracy.

:cool:No matter how good is the Ferrari or Lambo's racing dyno equipped, they still need road tester like :- Mr. Micheal Shoemaker, Mr. Alonso & etc.

Where can we do Road/Street Tuning in malaysia becos most of the shops only do Dyno Tune. Please advise.