port and polish and dyno tuning...

tecque

Jun 29, 2005
sbn
Sorry for posting this easy question.... im newbie which drivin a civic EJ with auto conveted to manual 1.6 efi stock engine...

Jus want to know how is actually port n polish's concept and how it improve the car performance???? how muc it usually charge?? anything to consider???

i have an SAFC 2 installed... but haven bring for dyno tuning... But i saw some ppl manage to tune it by manually in hand.... Anyone can teach me how to tune it??? Or anywher can tune it??? anyone dyno tuned their SAFC2 b4 in any workshop around sunway?? can pls guide me the price of it??? thanks....

zx3sgte

Jul 18, 2005
Pj
hi.......i know a honda specialist in ol klang rd......he is a super 16 driver....does all sorts of mods for N/A and Turbo.......damn good n price oso reasonable ........i'm one of his loyal customers....porting all no prob..........gimme a call i would be able to pass some details to u..........Alan 0169671725

Hi.. as u can see this is my 1st post... and im new to all this car stuff... i am just wondering can we actually DIY own diffuzers...

Reason:
To me is just a thin metal layer that is black in colour...
Cant we just use alluminium plate and black spray to do it???
Of course using the correct tools to Cut the alluminium plate..
and i find no reason spending more then RM300-RM1k to make this small thing for all 4 sides of the car....

Conts:
After DIY perhaps it might fail and falling...