imitation rims - are they really not reliable at all?

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Those sure cannot hold your car's torque and will be very bad in the wet....just mentioned because there are cheap 17" around...
i see. I guess i was hoping too much on being able to use cheap tires.

Sent from my GT-I9100G using Tapatalk 2

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
i didnt read thru all the postings but imitation rims...its nice but sometime if you are unlucky, it can cause life.

Cheap have but not that cheap until quality not there at all....:biggrin:
i see. I guess i was hoping too much on being able to use cheap tires.

how cheap u want to define? and what you were looking in term of the price as opposed to: nvh?? thread wear?? wet performance?? dry performance??

maybe unker vr2 can help...tyre sifu :adore:

how cheap u want to define? and what you were looking in term of the price as opposed to: nvh?? thread wear?? wet performance?? dry performance??

maybe unker vr2 can help...tyre sifu :adore:
We did mention GT Radial to him then suddenly he mention got cheaper tyres? so just let him know there is....:driver: but cannot work for him....:biggrin:

what size and price budget?

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
i have no issues with noise, my main requirements is sidewall stiffness and grip. Work requires me to drive long distances, so might as well enjoy it right?

Some people ask me why i just don't want buy cheap iswara and drive since maintainance is cheaper.

But imagine how dreary it is driving from up north to johor. Sometimes its fun to troll those 325i and 535i that feel threatened they cannot outaccelerate a eg with a b20b.

"power to weight lah. why you butthurt when you drive a 100-200k+ car? "

I usually let them pass later though, cannot maintain high speeds for long distance, tiring. Later can see them stop at petrol station because too tired after" driving 'seriously' to prevent me catching up on corner exits. :haha:

from what i notice, they usually butthurt when i overtake multiple lorries/climbing uphills where they simply cannot catch up.

straight roads, not so much because i don't maintain high speeds.

:driver:

---------- Post added at 04:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:29 PM ----------

i have 2 wheels both 7JJ 15" and 17"

currently the 15" on r888
and 17" on FK452

any cheaper tires with comparable grip is good. recommendations?

i have no issues with noise, my main requirements is sidewall stiffness and grip. Work requires me to drive long distances, so might as well enjoy it right?

Some people ask me why i just don't want buy cheap iswara and drive since maintainance is cheaper.

But imagine how dreary it is driving from up north to johor. Sometimes its fun to troll those 325i and 535i that feel threatened they cannot outaccelerate a eg with a b20b.

"power to weight lah. why you butthurt when you drive a 100-200k+ car? "

I usually let them pass later though, cannot maintain high speeds for long distance, tiring. Later can see them stop at petrol station because too tired after" driving 'seriously' to prevent me catching up on corner exits. :haha:

from what i notice, they usually butthurt when i overtake multiple lorries/climbing uphills where they simply cannot catch up.

straight roads, not so much because i don't maintain high speeds.

:driver:

dunnow why so many driver like to troll my slow turtle...but indeed they was the turtle in multiple bends :sleep:

so far i didn't found any good cheap tyre with stiff sidewall... but now i'm using goodyear nct5 at front with 205kpa front also feels like my front spring too stiff.... grip just so-so....

why not u try hankook v8 or v12 or hankook optimo tyre....atleast it fared better than the current nct in grip...not far from yokohama parada... (i like the parada..cheap and grippy but sidewall too soft...have to over-inflate it till 260kpa to get the proper stiffness)

fazidk

Been using my beloved imitation work meister s1 daily basis for a year now..so far x problems:)

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
300 for 17".. er.... you mean there's even cheaper ones?

Sent from my GT-N8000 using Tapatalk 2
Oh I jumped from RM500 PS3 to RM210 Corsa a donut size 215/45/17. Not disappointed but very surprisingly good. Noise level is simply:top: It just has lower grip limit than PS3 I believe. So I am driving slower.

I was very tempted with those replica rota wheel.

Oh I jumped from RM500 PS3 to RM210 Corsa a donut size 215/45/17. Not disappointed but very surprisingly good. Noise level is simply:top: It just has lower grip limit than PS3 I believe. So I am driving slower.

I was very tempted with those replica rota wheel.
The Corsa 2233? Asymmetric pattern ones....

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Right, Corsa 2233. Have clocked 2000km in 2 weeks, this is one of the reasons I use it, more pocket friendly mah. Some more the treadwear is rated 400.
Whoa you surely drive a lot! It'll take me almost 2 mths to reach 2000kms. :biggrin:

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
I use 195/55R15 and 215/45R17.

the 17" are ep3 wheels. its about +50 offset I think. I had to use spacers at the rear. then again, because I am using Ek9 5 knuckles and trailing arms, so offset is not like normal EGs. +38 7JJ, my tire would sit 1-1.5" out

with 17, no gap at all (1" taller than my 15"), but no fender scrapes since its used for near monsoon season only, early oct until jan.
where I don't drive much, and if I do, its not far or on bad roads.

---------- Post added at 04:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:33 AM ----------

Whoa you surely drive a lot! It'll take me almost 2 mths to reach 2000kms. :biggrin:
i used to make 5000km+ in a month, sometimes more.

Greetings,

Just need to confirm with you guys, is it possible that Satria 1.6 using the small spare tyre (like Honda) rather than the normal spare tyre?
Thanks.