H22A thread

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
e_mad said:
Anybody want to share their H22A exhaust setup here...please.:shades_smile:
This is my H22A exhaust setup:

1) HKS Hiper (improve low end torque.. got power from 2000RPM till 8000RPM Redline. very nice flow of pickup n top speed (bit loud la,inside can hear,very noisy like bee sound,really annoying,when VTEC hits feels like the engine wanna BLOW ok?. very nice!!!!)

2) Mugen Twin Loop ( as im using b4,err low end torque ok la,but in the middle section of RPM,b4 VTEC hits,it loose some power,then after VTEC open till REDLINE 8000RPM,its OK,err bout sound? i had a PUSSY CAT sound,meoooWWWwwww meWOoooo even slow when VTEC open. (not noisy,looks stock,with single ugly tip)

3) HKS Super Dragger (this is my top secret weapon,it looks just like a damn big tip,slow sound but really BassY (i love bassy sound like turbo exhaust system) broopp broopp broopp brooop,errr.. low end torque bit bad.. but then till 8000rpM REDLINE is the best. when driving normal or hard,the exhaust wont make noise at all,but when u hit VTEC,u will hear monster came out from the exhaust. very big tip.. inlet 2.25-2.5inch .. outlet 5inch..

actually i do like quite exhaust. but when u hit VTEC it will scream like hell!! hell yeahh!!!..

as u all can see.. all my setup is using Straight flow exhaust. except for Mugen.
i never tried S-Flow exhaust on my H22A.

heard some say auto must use S-flow. n manual must use Straight Flow. but seems all i can see.. auto use straight flow,manual use s-flow.

bump1!!

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
5115 said:
hi all zth's bro in H22A thread,wonder how is H22A's fc?full tank how many km?city/highway drive?planning to get a sm/sv4 & convert this engine into it.

thanks in advance.

* my H22A. Auto. PRelude BB1

full tank might be RM90-100. i can get not more than 500km. mostly spend time on highway.. coz im working in cyberjaya. (shah alam-puchong-cyberjaya)
vtec 3-4 times a day.. err for me.. ok la.. the FC.. dunno bout manual.

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
willie_hwl said:
Hisha bro, thanks for the info again, hehehee..
post pics of your car and engine shot lah please..
u r welcome la bro :shades_smile: my car n engine ah ...malu la ...very cacat 1 ....
i hv post in my friendster ... u can add me there :shades_smile:

http://www.friendster.com/7627508

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
mrbear said:

full tank might be RM90-100. i can get not more than 500km. mostly spend time on highway.. coz im working in cyberjaya. (shah alam-puchong-cyberjaya)

how come ur h22a auto so fast while mine only 10.6 seconds++

full tank not more than 400 km also...

hash11

May 23, 2006
hi mrbear,
just wondering, does you put any tabung in the middle? i,ve 2 fgk tabung and mugen s-flow at the end. the sound ok la. (better than my original stock sv4)

as for fc mine same as mrbear between 450-500 for kl traffic and "uluyam route"
to those who know of course ulu yam route the vtec can open few times at least 3 times

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
hash11 said:
hi mrbear,
just wondering, does you put any tabung in the middle? i,ve 2 fgk tabung and mugen s-flow at the end. the sound ok la. (better than my original stock sv4)

as for fc mine same as mrbear between 450-500 for kl traffic and "uluyam route"
to those who know of course ulu yam route the vtec can open few times at least 3 times
u mean the ulu yam lake side route? yeah its kinda fun to drive that route. i love to use it when i go genting.

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
mrbear said:

bear, last time u said wanna do dyno in sunway. did it happen? i got 1 vafc and 1 emanage which 1 should i install?

hash11

May 23, 2006
JuizeeeBrain said:
u mean the ulu yam lake side route? yeah its kinda fun to drive that route. i love to use it when i go genting.
yes! that right . I would say that the route u can test yr car ability with tight corners, going uphill, downhill but for those who are not fimiliar becareful....on certain corners. I do enjoy my ride nowday with H22A inside. If you are lucky you'll get somebody to rev. specially there 1 white EVO7 around 9.00-930 going toward ulu yam. I use to trail him only coz don't dare to hit the pedal nad of coz I'll lose to him in corners but i can still trail 1 car behind him on straight route. :angry_smile:

axlroll

Apr 21, 2006
accord21 said:
ok bro...
actually why u upgrade to H22A??? I thought F20B is more powerful than h22a...f20b blue top rite??/
When I bought the car, its already upgraded to H22A, donno why previous owner changed the engine. I only knew about previous engine from the registration card. Does H22A comes with blue cover?

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
h22a comes in two version....black n red top...
black - 190/200hp
red - 220hp

if u see its blue then already customed....original dohc vtec rocker cover painted with shrink paint which has rough surface....

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
a simple and foc tuning tip......................for ur h22a n also others

One of the major keys to producing more horsepower from any
engine is increasing the engines' efficiency. In the case of
this tip we will focus on improving the efficiency of the
ignition of the air fuel mixture. By getting a better quality
spark, we will get a more complete burn of the air fuel mixture
which will in turn create a more powerful explosion within the
combustion chamber.

This tip is an age old tuner secret that is often good for
as much as one full horsepower gain across the power band.

This common modification at auto cross tracks is often forgoten
on the street.

The how-to is very simple for this modification and the procedure
should be done everytime you do a tune up.

1) Take the new spark plug and fit it into the end of your
spark plug socket.

2) Find the electrode on the end of the spark plug and note which
direction it opens to.

3) Mark the side it opens to on the socket extension so you can
see it as you ratchet the new plug into the cylinder head.

4) As it becomes "hand tight", try to tighten the spark plug until
the open end of the spark plug (signified by your mark on the
extention) is facing towards the intake side of the cylinder head.

BE VERY CAREFUL. Do not force this event to occur, as especially
with modern aluminum heads, it's very easy to strip the head,
which is no fun to fix. If it doesn't want to line up the way
you'd like the first time, remove the plug, reposition and try
again.

I've never had a problem getting a set to line up after
one or two tries.

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
h22a dun have blue.. if F20B got blue.. tiptronic version..

but i think F20B Dohc VTEC cover as same as H22A cover.. rite?

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
darkemperor said:
a simple and foc tuning tip......................for ur h22a n also others

One of the major keys to producing more horsepower from any
engine is increasing the engines' efficiency. In the case of
this tip we will focus on improving the efficiency of the
ignition of the air fuel mixture. By getting a better quality
spark, we will get a more complete burn of the air fuel mixture
which will in turn create a more powerful explosion within the
combustion chamber.

This tip is an age old tuner secret that is often good for
as much as one full horsepower gain across the power band.

This common modification at auto cross tracks is often forgoten
on the street.

The how-to is very simple for this modification and the procedure
should be done everytime you do a tune up.

1) Take the new spark plug and fit it into the end of your
spark plug socket.

2) Find the electrode on the end of the spark plug and note which
direction it opens to.

3) Mark the side it opens to on the socket extension so you can
see it as you ratchet the new plug into the cylinder head.

4) As it becomes "hand tight", try to tighten the spark plug until
the open end of the spark plug (signified by your mark on the
extention) is facing towards the intake side of the cylinder head.

BE VERY CAREFUL. Do not force this event to occur, as especially
with modern aluminum heads, it's very easy to strip the head,
which is no fun to fix. If it doesn't want to line up the way
you'd like the first time, remove the plug, reposition and try
again.

I've never had a problem getting a set to line up after
one or two tries.

* CUT the plug !!!! :baring_teeth:

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
mrbear said:
This is my H22A exhaust setup:

1) HKS Hiper (improve low end torque.. got power from 2000RPM till 8000RPM Redline. very nice flow of pickup n top speed (bit loud la,inside can hear,very noisy like bee sound,really annoying,when VTEC hits feels like the engine wanna BLOW ok?. very nice!!!!)

2) Mugen Twin Loop ( as im using b4,err low end torque ok la,but in the middle section of RPM,b4 VTEC hits,it loose some power,then after VTEC open till REDLINE 8000RPM,its OK,err bout sound? i had a PUSSY CAT sound,meoooWWWwwww meWOoooo even slow when VTEC open. (not noisy,looks stock,with single ugly tip)

3) HKS Super Dragger (this is my top secret weapon,it looks just like a damn big tip,slow sound but really BassY (i love bassy sound like turbo exhaust system) broopp broopp broopp brooop,errr.. low end torque bit bad.. but then till 8000rpM REDLINE is the best. when driving normal or hard,the exhaust wont make noise at all,but when u hit VTEC,u will hear monster came out from the exhaust. very big tip.. inlet 2.25-2.5inch .. outlet 5inch..

actually i do like quite exhaust. but when u hit VTEC it will scream like hell!! hell yeahh!!!..

as u all can see.. all my setup is using Straight flow exhaust. except for Mugen.
i never tried S-Flow exhaust on my H22A.

heard some say auto must use S-flow. n manual must use Straight Flow. but seems all i can see.. auto use straight flow,manual use s-flow.

bump1!!
So u saying Mugen Twin Loop no good ? Damn...i had made deposit to the Mugen muffler.....mine auto...and the seller said straight flow loses power at low end....

Now can't change la....but wanna ask...the piping...need to change to new also ? Or juz keep original ? Coz i'm thinking...the original must be full with carbon wooo... and how thick the piping should i change to ?

HELLO EVERYBODY...

Just want to share you my bad experience during buying a new tyre from the shop located near Petronas Pump petrol at Sekyen 15, Bandar Baru Bangi...BE CAREFUL!.

I went there for change my old tyre, bought 2 piece of new tyres. and make alignment n balancing too, and also change the engine oil. but what happen to me?

a lots of bastard tell me..."bang stablizer rod dah kong"...need to change...yes doing!

another bastard tell me..."bang, your nut...