DC5 Technical Problems/Issues

rajamacho

Mar 31, 2008
Friends,

I want to know you all gear box ratio. Mine at gear 6, 3500 rpm speed 100km/h. Is that normal. I'm now hunting final drive 4.4. Cannot tahan drive long distance at high rpm.

Regards,
Wan.
normally rpm 3.5k = 110 km/h = stock normal = me:love:

ridz1979

May 1, 2006
Alamak, i need to change my final drive quick before engine kong. I travel alot approx 1 month 5k km.

Thanks bro for your info.

Anyone main drag want to swap gear box please feel free to contact me at 019-226 5232.

ridz1979

May 1, 2006
Bro,

Where to get 4.4 final drive? how much budget? Boring la cruising on high at 110 kmh rpm already touching 4k. Consumption also high.

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
bro , for an engine meant to withstand constant revving to 8,000 rpm ,

4K rpm cruising on the highway is not really that bad.

if your engine is healthy, you can be assured that the engine wont kong :wavey:

ridz1979

May 1, 2006
Guys,

I'm confuse now gear ratio 5.0 or may speedo meter not accurate. Last week when I was travelling to Kuantan speed between 100 to 120 kmh at Gambang area kene tahan speed trap polisman told me I'm speeding at 126 kmh after check with their people taking my speed reading it confirm picture will be ready next day at Kuantan IPD. So I take that summon n proceed.

Today driving to Kedah from Shah Alam start jurney a 12.30 noon and reach Alor Star at 4.15pm total 3 hours 45 minute speed between 80kmh to 120kmh. Had my experience drove SGTI, S60 & Airtrek cruzing at 120 to 130 reach there took 4 hours. HaHaHa....

I hope after berbuka going to putrajaya for photo shoot during convoi I want to verify the speed don't rempit la at that time.

steviedevil

Apr 3, 2006
Guys,

I'm confuse now gear ratio 5.0 or may speedo meter not accurate. Last week when I was travelling to Kuantan speed between 100 to 120 kmh at Gambang area kene tahan speed trap polisman told me I'm speeding at 126 kmh after check with their people taking my speed reading it confirm picture will be ready next day at Kuantan IPD. So I take that summon n proceed.

Today driving to Kedah from Shah Alam start jurney a 12.30 noon and reach Alor Star at 4.15pm total 3 hours 45 minute speed between 80kmh to 120kmh. Had my experience drove SGTI, S60 & Airtrek cruzing at 120 to 130 reach there took 4 hours. HaHaHa....

I hope after berbuka going to putrajaya for photo shoot during convoi I want to verify the speed don't rempit la at that time.
Lolz... Last week at gambang? is it at night? did u meet up with a Blue DC5? :driver:

undermine

Feb 26, 2008
So far i drove the car for several years, had these replaced:

1)02 sensor, TPS sensor (its sucks that these need replacement bout every 2 years or so)
2) couple of mountings

and thats bout it.

prasath_5338

Apr 20, 2005
Hi guys...Recently i had my TPS sensor replaced. The new TPS is from Omni power.

After the instalation i cant rev pass 3krpm. It seems like the car activated the launch control from the kpro. BUT, this prob only happens in the first gear. On other gears everything is normal. While trying to find a solution, i disabled the launch control on my kpro. And the result, I can rev pass 3krpm but cant engage into vtec mode after 5200rpm. Again this prob only happens in the first gear.

What should i do or check? thanks in advance.

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Hi guys...Recently i had my TPS sensor replaced. The new TPS is from Omni power.

After the instalation i cant rev pass 3krpm. It seems like the car activated the launch control from the kpro. BUT, this prob only happens in the first gear. On other gears everything is normal. While trying to find a solution, i disabled the launch control on my kpro. And the result, I can rev pass 3krpm but cant engage into vtec mode after 5200rpm. Again this prob only happens in the first gear.

What should i do or check? thanks in advance.

have you tested after your engine has warmed up already?

prasath_5338

Apr 20, 2005
have you tested after your engine has warmed up already?

yup...tested for 1 week plus....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 02:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:24 PM ----------

:confused::confused: is there such thing as Vtec fluid?

i'm looking for v kool for my babes. Anyone here knows where's the authorized dealers in JB area? i need the contact no aslo...
what grade of v kool is better, v 70 or 75?
anyways, i need some advise, shifu here...any brand is as good as v kool? i heard abt 3M before, it's expensive!!! but i have no idea abt the quality. someone can answer me?
thx...