Corolla SEG -(KL west till east side's club)-

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
budget come into story bro...macpherson or superstrut?

judean

Dec 16, 2010
well then...
if i opted for superstrut...
is there any mod needed...??
besides...
is there any major differences between those two...
well obviously other than their physical appearances...

and emm in terms of budget...
since i've shorlisted for brand new gab or titan...
so i guess mine wud b around dat area...
brand new tein wud definitely make a hole in my pocket hekhekhek... ~

t-la

May 10, 2005
secret place
if u are mc p, then u need alot of thing to have to change to ss.
if u are mc p, just go grab titan..

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
bring up this post
super strut is good.

danny_rigid

Oct 7, 2004
Cheras
www.epmotorclub.com
I hate super strut......................:)

judean

Dec 16, 2010
sum say it's gud...
n sum say it's not...
different ppl hv diff taste n opinion...
hehe thx guys...
really noob in this car mod thingy... ~
tehehehehe

how2drive

Jan 31, 2005
www.da-eventhouse.com
hi SEG sifus,
i m new to the seg world as i just got hold of my dad's old ride which was just sitting at home and no one touches it. I decided to give some life to the ride and maybe use it as a project car .... if budget permits haha. So far, its going in for a paint job next week and got a set of new wheels for it but now the ride looks like a 4x4 (not use to driving cars with stock height)

Anyway, i need some advise on lowering the ride. I m planning to install a set of springs which will allow a good drop in height to about 1 inch gap (some call it 2 fingers la) between the tires and wheel arch. Any good recommendation?

Thanks in advance to all the sifus.

sbirdz

Mar 27, 2005
S.Kembangan
sbirdz_jackals.blogs.friendster.com
Get the RSR spring if you just wanted to lowered it, budget way.

If you wanted more, then go for full adjustable suspension. Since from above you stated you hate driving original height of car...

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
wei, i want to change to mcp. so my SS system will be for sale.
anybody interested with my TRD super strut soft hard hi low front and rear. with tein pillow ball (front only), internal shaft is only maximum 20,000km mileage (because the previous owner bought NEW the internal shaft),
will give the lower arm, knuckle, cross member, and TRD anti roll bar
PM me if interested.
since my foreman dislike super strut hihihihihihi

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
oh... we lost another ss sifu...

Maz87

Nov 27, 2006
Hi......... all taikor n sifu here...... How r u all nowsday ? Still have the Gathering-TT at same place, same day ,same time ?...... Long time no see u all edi....... Sure all been mod until damn fast liao, my SEG still in same normal.... So miss the day with joining u guys...... Hope can meet-up with u all soon,n hope to i can see back the previously year of Taikor sifu face...... hehe

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
maz.. u at another level oledi... we still playing 4 piston.. u played 6 oledi..hahahahhaha

welcome back...

Maz87

Nov 27, 2006
KHWONG, my baby still with 4cylinder la,not afford go for 6cylinder eh... petrol cannot tahan for me.. hahaha......

iamicemen -well last few years i joining them TT is at Taman-connaught-Cheras, but this time wonder where their TT,must ask those master here only know. hehe

Hot Wheels had planned a huge world-record jump attempt at the Indy 500 last week with a mystery driver behind the elaborate jump that resembled a typical Hot Wheel jump setup you would find in the bedroom of any seven year old boy, with a huge orange track starting on a 10-storey high platform resembling a door.

The stunt itself was a success, with the specially-prepped truck launching of the ramp and...