can levin ae111 bt 6 speed lower arm set and super strut put in corolla seg ae111??

Bo SEG

Jul 10, 2011
JOHOR BAHRU
hello everybody.....

i have 96 corolla seg ae111...i oredy change from my engine from 4AFE to 4AGE 20v st at......but the engine gettin worse coz of always 'lenjan'...haha...so now i want to buy new h/c....i oredy search levin bt AE111 6 SPEED....but when i see at the absorber....it different wif my seg.....so can i use n put all that lower arm, super strut all thing in that h/c to my seg body???...w/o any modification???.....some pomen say yes...some not...so which one is true???

plizzz any people help me....:confused:

E6XLancer

May 2, 2010
1 Malaysia
Re: can levin ae111 bt 6 speed lower arm set and super strut put in corolla seg ae111

Its all O.K if yours are recond AE111 GT from Japan. If SEG AE111 from local you have to rebore & retreat the bolt as they're different on the Chasis. MacPherson also can be used on Powerful 20V BT withstand from Superstrut.Just a little bit Improvement on Corner with an Amazing Big Modifications.:banghead: If can back of future I'll staying back with MacPherson Suspensions...:driver:

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
Re: can levin ae111 bt 6 speed lower arm set and super strut put in corolla seg ae111

SS system can be use..take all from halfcut & put to your car..suppose mech know how to do it...(if mech familiar with toyota) i heard from friend/net this SS syatem is better from MCP system but..they said..some issue with bush (maybe 6 month -1 year need to change) & must think also about absorber...(difficulty to get SS replacement)

E6XLancer

May 2, 2010
1 Malaysia

My ball joint & the other bush damaged then have to looking for used one to changing it's. No new items sell for this SuPerStRut SuSpensions. Cost cheaper but using on Short time only.:sleep:

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE

anybody looking for MCP complete set, i got one..he he PM me

Bo SEG

Jul 10, 2011
JOHOR BAHRU

owh.....so lot of mod......is it hve bt 6 speed h/c with mcp system????????......if i buy bt 6spd h/c with ss system....it just wasting money...so is it hve black top 6 speed h/c with mcp system???????.......some people say hve.....but not sure...

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006

6spd BT does come with mcp system but in either AE101 wagon type or AE111 carib wagon type... but it will be expensive than normal ae111 6 spd BT with ss system ..

there is alot pro n cons between this 2 .. u need to do more googling n reading on this forum ..

good luck bro

Bo SEG

Jul 10, 2011
JOHOR BAHRU

ok bro...thanks........thats mean i must waitt till i got the answer lah.....huh...