b16b piston in b16a ??

eater_eg6

can install b16b piston into b16a block without any mod ??? just plug n play ?? thanx... :) newbie here.. dun shoot me.. :P

bore is the same.. But type-R piston does come in two size..

normal one is 81mm.. got a rare species which are 81.25mm
so if you got the rare unit then need to bore your cyclinder abit lo..

mean if i use back the 81mm which same size wif the b16a stock piston size is no need bore the sylinder lar ??? i just wolli the valve will kena tu piston...pasai piston b16b lebih tinggi lar... :P

adjust wat ??? :P go amoil ar ??? i think to install it myself if no need mod anything..if just plug n play lar... :)

Maybe he know how to dismantle? hehe do u have those torque wrench to tighten it back to spec? if no, better bring to amoil...

hehhe..thanx for advice.. :) i just want to know that can b16b piston install in b16a block without changing anything or not onli.... thanx for all daigor n sifu's advice.. :)

mine using b16a block with b16b piston.. knocking lor.... so decided using vafc + s-itc.. tune by b work auto..

so no more knocking.. compression ratio, so so high.. very2 powerful.. but minyak like air lor.. RM10 can get 55km only..

so if u like to use b16b piston in b16a block, my suggestion is to cut a little bit the piston lor.. so less knocking.. my friend use this setting.. ngam oooo!!! the compression ratio still high but not like mine..

khairun, when u say ur compression ratio is high....how high is it??
mine also damn high...scared explode anytime!

khairun79actually wat u use is also correct ... AFC and ITC can help with the knocking but if your compression is really high ...1 of the simple why is just stack 1 or 2 layer of head gasket kekeke... its actually an optional way to do... ekkeke