B16B using B18Cr Block!

bagas

Oct 11, 2006
to all honda sifus...need advise here!
what need to change if wanna to upgrade to B18Cr block?!or just simply plug n play using all B16b parts?
TQ!

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
very pening la the question...

is it u want to stroke up the b16b to bcome b18c or wanna change the b16b block straight to b18cr block?
Eh.. then become destrokerlah.. B16b stroke only 77.4mm (according to a friend). I think it's in the region of 80mm-85mm? lower than B18c, but higher than B16A?

But it could be 77.4mm with longer than B16A rods, since the last time in B16b.. low end torque.. aiyoh!!..

You know the actual stroke?

dc_vtec

Jun 15, 2006
very pening la the question...

is it u want to stroke up the b16b to bcome b18c or wanna change the b16b block straight to b18cr block?
i think he wanna change the whole block.
should b no problem izit?

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
Eh.. then become destrokerlah.. B16b stroke only 77.4mm (according to a friend). I think it's in the region of 80mm-85mm? lower than B18c, but higher than B16A?

But it could be 77.4mm with longer than B16A rods, since the last time in B16b.. low end torque.. aiyoh!!..

You know the actual stroke?
its 77.4mm

V8_nutter

to all honda sifus...need advise here!
what need to change if wanna to upgrade to B18Cr block?!or just simply plug n play using all B16b parts?
TQ!
For what reason u wanna change ??

The biggest news from the 2008 Model Year Lotus line-up is the introduction of the Supercharged Elise SC, a 220 PS version of the multi award-winning roadster, easily identified by its new rear spoiler and unique new design of alloy road wheels.http://www.worldcarfans.com/9071023.011/mini1/lotus-launches-supercharged-elise-sc...