Buying Car

ravis

Feb 10, 2005
Earth-Seremban
Guys, need your professional opinions. I planning to get a 2nd hand car and below is the prefered model. My budget is below 85k.....kindly advise which one should I go for...

First Choice - Honda Accord 2.0- 7th Gen ( 2005 / 2006 ) model
2nd Choice - Perdana V6 - Enhance version
3rd Choice - Toyota Camry 2.0 - Facelift Model ( 2005 / 2006 ) model

If compared to V6 and Honda Accord - in terms of hp, pick up and power...which one is the best ?

ravis

Feb 10, 2005
Earth-Seremban
Really? I dun think so la bro....anyone has driven a Honda Accord 2.0 or Camry 2.0 ? Can you tell me how is it ?

trOubLeMakEr_

Feb 13, 2009
toyota camry la ...
becoz goverment car now also use toyota camry ..
do want to use perdana becoz high in maintenance ...
vote for camry :driver::driver::driver:

shawnho

Mar 31, 2009
I VOTE HONDA ACCORD...... Cause the car has a good pick up...... Compare to a V6 the honda accord is lighter. The perdana V6 weighs in around 1336kg the accord weighs in around 1000+ kg. So power to weight the accord is better. haha
:slug:

ravis

Feb 10, 2005
Earth-Seremban
Thanks bro's. I bought Honda Civic 1.8 about 3 weeks back. This car is damn nice to drive.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
in term of price
accord 2005/06 rm90k to rm95k
camry 2005/06 rm90 to rm110k
perdana v6 2005/06 rm50k to rm60k

budget wise....perdana is cheapest available 2.0 litre car. maintenance wise, not as expensive as what the govt claimed....i am sure u guys read the paper about those workshops marking up the price.....

vote for toyota if u go for comfort and reliability
vote for honda if u go for design and performance
vote for perdana if u go for budget, affordability and great ride & handling.

finally, the choice is still yours..cheerz

cwlau05

Oct 2, 2006
For me, i will vote for Honda Accord too... i like the shape, performance of i-Vtec engine and 5 speed AT of honda. But some claimed that some Honda's suspension got sound and brake performance degrade during high speed.

As for Toyota, basically if you choose this car means you are looking for realible and good resale value car....

if you choose perdana, V6 engine with 150 hp but coupled with a problematic gearbox.... (some said you need to change the gearbox at every 200000km...)... higher maintance cost....V6 mah...6 plugs, 6 cylinders and etc....even if you change plugs only, it will definately cost more than others as perdana used 6 plugs.... instead of 4 for others....

well, let us know when u have make a decision :wavey:

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
i vote camry..low.maintenance
low maintenance? i think toyota service charges are higher than honda by quite alot. my sister spends much more on servicing her vios than me servicing my civic and both of us sends our car back to toyota(ss15)/honda(glenmarie) to service.

or maybe its just me :hmmmm:

BooN

Sep 13, 2004
PeraK
www.
i vote for toyota man~~ :biggrin:

Hi guys, need some expert advise for my issue on cefiro A31 after changed dashboard,my vehicle unable to be start after several days, been thru two specialist checked and they unable to figure out what and where problem came out,my car been in workshop more than 8 months, if any of pro may be sharing some experience,much more appreciated .thanks