Speedometer Problem

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
Hi! Got problem :cry_smile: with my speedo, going crazy everytime I hit a something or I make a sharp left turn, it goes crazy.

Anyone with similar experiences and any remedies besides changing the whole meter cluster?

clipguy

Nov 20, 2005
could be the tension wire loose liao
i had the same problem in my old old saga
the needle would bounce!

troy.a

Jan 8, 2006
try consulting your foreman on this, could be the speedo cable or you can just replace the speedo meter (alone) ~ price depends on what car model you are driving.....

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
Allright. Thanks. Anything I can try first (DIY) before sending it to the shop?

Rinagi, what year is the meter? Is it compatible for all AT 'Tezzas?

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
Thks. I'll try to send to workshop first. If they can't repair it, I'll give you a shout for the meter(I have ur no). Thanks.

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
Hi guys, finally got my meter problem sorted out. Found out that the guys who installed my immobilizer cross wired the wiring at the back of the meter. At last, my baby is back!!! Thanks for the support, guys.

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
brian has a spare auto meter and i have a spare manual meter ... hehehehehe ... just to let u guys know

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
A new TRD Speedometer for 6M/T will cost about RM3K...very expensive. For a used unit will probably cost about RM1700-2000. TRD does not make meters for 5A/T anymore. So..only choice is to buy used or 2nd hand units.

yellowHat

Jan 19, 2007
bro aycy..u sure ur speedometer had problem?maybe ur fren's car had problem.MAYBE!hehe.

As the ‘Shell V-Power 97 Win Weekly at Shell’ contest enters its third week, a young farmer from Sabah has netted the second week’s grand prize and took home RM30,000 as well as the limited edition Ferrari key ring set.

Alimin bin Jaikol, 28, from Ranau, Sabah, was elated at winning the grand prize and planned to invest the cash prize in his farming business, “I have seen so many motorists who have...