Kelisa ride/handling problems

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
I think u can buy this springs without wife making noise even she knows the price. Is real cheap. But i will measure and see, how much height was reduced for u bro after installing. Waiting for my friend to come back from overseas and he buy on my behalf 1st.

No la bro, my current tyre I think cost more than ATR K Sports. Still got lots of threadwear. So fast change waste money already :rofl:
k than, waiting for your result than. deer carb still have prob not??

hahah got u, getting the ATR with the spring is it, tats y so many questions bout it b4:banghead:. I meant the tyre height coz mine using 165/60 not 165/55, will it scrub the body, if yes have to test with 2" bush first, if clear can proceed if not finance minister will have much 2 say:biggrin:
Ha! Ha! you also know now he ask a lot.....:rofl::rofl:
No need wait for him to test and let you know, better you test and let him know:driver:.....lol....:biggrin:

No sifu la...just learn from sifu vr2turbo and knowledge of tyre still far beyond reaching your level. :rofl:

Parada Spec 2.

Advan AD48

ATR K Sport

So ATR K Sport not conside semi slick, less thread as well. Even lesser than Parada Spec 2 which is not a semi slick but HP. So I still don't get it if ATR K Sport is not consider semi slick. Kinda confused actually.

i would say k-sport was definately a semi-slick....the compound and the thread fits the category....

Service & Sport: Tyres - Semi Slick

Circut & Tarmac Tyres - Palmside

any road legal DOT race compound tyre is semi slick

i would say k-sport was definately a semi-slick....the compound and the thread fits the category...

But ATR K sports compound not mentioned woh!
Pattern is definitely semi already.....:driver:

k than, waiting for your result than. deer carb still have prob not??
So far still okay. Not as bad as before though. Last time really bad vibration and will die off. Now still fine and acceptable. But once is warmed up. 2nd or other few cranks, is really fine.

Ha! Ha! you also know now he ask a lot.....:rofl::rofl:
No need wait for him to test and let you know, better you test and let him know:driver:.....lol....:biggrin:
Yala wait for me to test susah. The kelisa not driven by me daily. GF dont whack corners and drive slow. So for the tyre to wear off memang susah. Even my deer now SN828 also hard to wear off...still as good as new :rofl:

i would say k-sport was definately a semi-slick....the compound and the thread fits the category....

Service & Sport: Tyres - Semi Slick

Circut & Tarmac Tyres - Palmside

Still a lot debate over it till date.

1) ATR K sports - Semi Slick? YES & NO.
2) ATR K Sports - Tyres with Semi Slick Pattern.? YES & NO

:confused::banghead::banghead::banghead:

To me is YES but then have to really test to find out.

Who the hell cares? You using or not? Wanna use or not?

If wan go buy and try.
If don't wan, reply in the Nicole thread and tokkoksingsong.

So far still okay. Not as bad as before though. Last time really bad vibration and will die off. Now still fine and acceptable. But once is warmed up. 2nd or other few cranks, is really fine.

Yala wait for me to test susah. The kelisa not driven by me daily. GF dont whack corners and drive slow. So for the tyre to wear off memang susah. Even my deer now SN828 also hard to wear off...still as good as new :rofl:

Still a lot debate over it till date.

1) ATR K sports - Semi Slick? YES & NO.
2) ATR K Sports - Tyres with Semi Slick Pattern.? YES & NO

:confused::banghead::banghead::banghead:

To me is YES but then have to really test to find out.

later i'll go check the threadwear rating.....normally for semi's is rated below 200

Who the hell cares? You using or not? Wanna use or not?

If wan go buy and try.
If don't wan, reply in the Nicole thread and tokkoksingsong.
He don't have and will not buy because size fits gf's car only.....:smokin::biggrin:

Ya, not gonna risk her skidding in the rain. Will use back same one as long a still available. Not until is suitable for the mira to use. Now underpower upgrade to 14" will be worse and fc will be affected.

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
Ya, not gonna risk her skidding in the rain. Will use back same one as long a still available. Not until is suitable for the mira to use. Now underpower upgrade to 14" will be worse and fc will be affected.
this is my odometer reading c/w petrol qty for my PETRONAS smart card in three consecutive full fill up wit spirited driving

a) 14/05/2014 @ 384815 24.335 L
b) 19/05/2014 @ 385009 27.771 L
c) 22/05/2014 @ 385212 25.667 L

so my average km\L for my daily work car is 7.7km/L base on these three reading wit spirited driving, traffic light, load @ no load etc. etc. on front 165/55R14 & rear 165/60R14 tyres. common route is Ampang Point to Lembah Jaya Selatan (Bukit Belachan area) up to Taman Midah Cheras, Pudu & sometime Keramat AU.

Nowadays 12" should be smallest, if not, I will ask you look for 10" tyres (those days have)...:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:25 PM ----------

this is my odometer reading c/w petrol qty for my PETRONAS smart card in three consecutive full fill up wit spirited driving

so my average km\L for my daily work car is 7.7km/L base on these three reading wit spirited driving, traffic light, load @ no load etc. etc. on front 165/55R14 & rear 165/60R14 tyres. common route is Ampang Point to Lembah Jaya Selatan (Bukit Belachan area) up to Taman Midah Cheras, Pudu & sometime Keramat AU.
Woh! that is bad. My wife's SUV 2.0L does around that when she uses strictly in town driving, high traffic area...:rolleyes:

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
Nowadays 12" should be smallest, if not, I will ask you look for 10" tyres (those days have)...:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:25 PM ----------

Woh! that is bad. My wife's SUV 2.0L does around that when she uses strictly in town driving, high traffic area...:rolleyes:
luckily 1 got sum support from co. heheh.:biggrin:

alien

Apr 21, 2004
kuala lumpur
hi guys.
i hope you guys are still around to see this topic after so long.
im looking to replace my tyres and are considering the ATR K-sport.
and yes, im worried about driving in the wet with it like everyone here has mentioned. I just wanna know how bad it is.
anyone here uses it now?

Manage to hit the highest mileage I ever had with my kancil today. I believe still can go but after office hours, since very close to E reading, I went and pump petrol instead. Don't wanna get stalled.

RM47 for 261km. Previous recent mileage I hit was 247km but RM45 I think. Highway+City+Traffic Jam is the routine.

hi guys.
i hope you guys are still around to see this topic after so long.
im looking to replace my tyres and are considering the ATR K-sport.
and yes, im worried about driving in the wet with it like everyone here has mentioned. I just wanna know how bad it is.
anyone here uses it now?
Did get feedback from a friend. But driving Savvy I think. ATR-K Sports, Dry grip is real good but during wet, he said you dont know what is traction :rofl:

Best to travel around 60-80km during rain. But if real heavy rain is best still keep to 60km/h.

But like most said, best is to test it out yourself. Diff ppl diff feedback.

If it was my car, I would go for it already. No need think so much haha! Since I dun dare to speed during rain anyway.

hi guys, i buying adjustable suspension, but i dont know which 1 better, price differ is around RM300, all sifu sifu pls give some advice thank you.:adore: