DIY Braided Brake Hose

U from AW eh? hahaha Always stalk your Persona posts. :adore:
Oh! you got follow moshie monster......:driver:

---------- Post added at 03:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:25 PM ----------

i've done in at my persona before race.. tiring job but seems works..
need to find better material cable tie.. last race, i saw some of the cable tie missing from the hose after race, prob due to bad quality material or my fitting lari.
Wah! you brake so hard the cable tie broke......:biggrin:

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
My DIYed Braided hose on the 130Y Sunny lasted until the day it drew it's last breath... and I sold it to the junkyard (2012 RIP)...
And yes.. I noticed a few pieces disappeared... But... it lasted for 10 years... HAHAHA!!!

mosh

Sep 16, 2004
www.autoworld.com.my
Oh! you got follow moshie monster......:driver:

---------- Post added at 03:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:25 PM ----------

Wah! you brake so hard the cable tie broke......:biggrin:

err.. i ordinary guy jer... nothing special..

now persona is retired and im concentrate on my 2nd hand satria neo that i just send to rebuilt the engine :driver:

err.. i ordinary guy jer... nothing special..

now persona is retired and im concentrate on my 2nd hand satria neo that i just send to rebuilt the engine :driver:
Neo Mod kao kao.....Steel braided hoses, no more cable tie.....:biggrin:

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Am upgrading my stock hose to steel braided soon...
Just for fun.. maybe I will DIY this on my current ride.. :D

To see if it does make a different on performance car with this cheap mod...

ColdPlay

Jun 16, 2010
I thought Mosh had sold his Persona sometimes ago for 4Bxx ride?
Make sure to buy a good quality cable tight for the brake hose DIY. Mr.DIY's cable tight will drop after few weeks. Ace Hardware's cable tight last much longer.

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
HUAHUAHUA. Gotta do this since you finally uploaded the pic!
Get good Cable Ties... Stay away from RM2.00 a pack for 100 pcs ones.. hahah

When it's not that hot.. i will do for my current ride.. :slug:

my l2 brake something wrong, sometime need press the pedal very down to brake the car.

already change new brake pads, brake pump no leaking.

anyone know how to solve its? thx...