SIC Track Day

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
That group from penang brought along a load of old used slicks for hentaming and finishing off, which i tot was a little dangerous... case and point, their green EK got into trouble becoz of a tyre blow out and another one from their group also same case.... this was what i was told by a friend there la...

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
i actually quite admire their spirit.rent a whole loader 2 transport their cars all d way frm penang,charter a bus 2 travel down,got a whole bunch 2 come all d way frm penang.i tot i was crazee enuff 2 drive alone frm Kuantan yesterday morning n go back right after track day.dis Penangite's spirit is even higher thn mine.but after d track EK's incident,i really feel it's veru ungentlemen-like n also unnecessary.....not sure wether it's d same group,but shudn't haf happened in d 1st place.

besides dis too gung-ho ppl,der were other complaints abt ppl goin TOO slow on d track!yes,v understand,stock street cars r allowed on track too.heck,my 1st drive in SIC was in an automatic 1.6L Civic!but pls lar...stay off d racing line n dun simply weave into ppl's line.....a fren told me dat he was blocked by 2 Kcars,probably on a cool down lap..but d problem was..dis 2 Kcars were driving SIDE BY SIDE!really not a nice thg 2 do ler......

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
there is 2 Kelisa. 1 of them spin off while I am behind them..Side by side which is not good to do in track...

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
i dun think i 1na get specific ler.....AFAIK,der were only 3 Kcars(dat i know of lar).pls take dis comment offensive coz it IS really not d right thg 2 do driving side by side while cooling down...if it's a dog fight side by side,i'm all 4 it!yyeeeeehhharrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
eh,dun say sorry 2 me ler..u din block me...it was my fren...2door Ek w CF bonet....he keep telling me abt it in d pits.....

DJgErM

Feb 16, 2005
SIC Turn 7 & 8
www.germ.cjb.net
i was the only miserable kenali...hope it was not me...

based on what i've recalled..i nvr block la...but if so..pls help me apologise to your friends...please forgive k-car for slow pickup...

---------- Post added at 03:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:09 PM ----------

talking bout blocking..one Evo 5 also...drive so hell slow and jamming break so early...and dun wanna let me pass...sial...

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
dun worry ler..no grudge.....coz if he did,he wud haf gone over n prolly burn ur car..!!hahaha..jjk.....u were parked beside me n my fren only ler............

n speaking abt slow cars.....i almost kena frm a blue WRX after T10....coz i seriously duno whr he/she 1na go.....only whn i crept up really close behind it's left,did d co-pilot signal d driver 2 go right n lemme pass...i think he was teaching d driver how 2 drive in SIC........

hahahaha..watching my videos now.....so manu interrupted runs...not only due 2 traffic...my handphone holder snapped lar.....my glove wasn't strapped lar.....fuel surge lar......oil pressure goin up n down lar..hahhaaha......hancus!

ad_botak

Mar 21, 2006
hermm.. but i c that the 1 off white keLisa have perodua stiker in front screen.. his drive ok..

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
1 of d Kelisa yest can b considered a track "veteran" dy ler....not his 1st time oredy...if u remember his num plate,u'll know who he is....6009!heheheheh

DJgErM

Feb 16, 2005
SIC Turn 7 & 8
www.germ.cjb.net
haha..that 6009 taiko said he wanna retire wor...keke..

he is the 69 taiko..hahaha...
there is another veteran one...with the no. plate of PFLxxxx one...

Hi, I'm planing to change my father's car, he is driving 10years old p1 iswara.
Looking at the new p2 looks good but want to get some opinion from all sifu here.

Thanks in advance for your opinion.