RON95 : Feedbacks

mingz

1,000 RPM
Nov 23, 2007
i'm using ESSO,now esso using 95....asshole!

shell still got 97?i think i have to switch back to shell on next pump...but shell 97 will stay permenantly?

so in future no more V-power?sorry,noob here...

mingz

1,000 RPM
Nov 23, 2007
tomolo will be huge jam at petrol station which got 97..

JINEIL2EN

Over 10,000 RPM!
Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com

xbalance2002

1,000 RPM
Mar 15, 2006
last nite going up genting with RON 95 really feel under power only option need to step the gas paddle at max....
dint feel knocking or some things like that just feel under power.....

for normal hill road like genting ~ bentong power respond still ok... i think is the smooth road
but
when in the genting hill road power start to drop... then continue push to maintain the rev on the med and high side to gain back to speed...

gloss

1,500 RPM
May 23, 2005
SJ
Yesterday finally finish my last drop of RON95 and chg back to 97, accidentally pump it a week ago. Although last few days govern spoke person keep "selling" ron95 as good as gold, but for me my car totally no pick up and no "kick" when accelerate at full. I did not notice any knocking sounds then.

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Helmet Clan
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
Yesterday my wife ask me to speed up to hospital... can feel the sluggish power as i was on the same road, but this time with Caltex RON95...

I think the G want to make easy money by selling cheap oil (to them) but sell us the the normal price.

We already sell our best oil to the other country outside, then the G buy and provide us with lower quality petrol..now force us to buy RON95....

What more could be?

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
KL
Visit site
Some reviews from my side,

Accidentally filled Ron95 (Petronas) into Myvi auto last week. Didn't really felt much difference at first cos after filling in then just go back home less than 2km away.