4G91 Gang..

wira86

Jun 22, 2008
its not tat chging the 1.8 intake manifold already can make u rev to 10k...
if u plan to mate a 1.8 block..then go ahead n do it....then from there on onli slowly mod 1 by 1
thanks all sifu to answer me.thanks a lot.once again is how to distinguish 4g91,4g93p n 4g93t cam shalft???if got pic please post.thanks.

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
even if got pic also is vr hard 2 c the diff...the diff onli like a few degree...

Bump: even if got pic also is vr hard 2 c the diff...the diff onli like a few degree...

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
not much difference if u put 93 cams to a 91... in fact i dont feel anythig also :biggrin:

Bump: not much difference if u put 93 cams to a 91... in fact i dont feel anythig also :biggrin:

beztien

Nov 10, 2008
Vibration+firing with 2 cylinders+no spark at all on the 2nd and 3rd plug cable+sounds like volkswagen beatle+only can start for few seconds then cut off.... :confused:

Bump: Vibration+firing with 2 cylinders+no spark at all on the 2nd and 3rd plug cable+sounds like volkswagen beatle+only can start for few seconds then cut off.... :confused:

wira86

Jun 22, 2008
even if got pic also is vr hard 2 c the diff...the diff onli like a few degree...

Bump: even if got pic also is vr hard 2 c the diff...the diff onli like a few degree...
i mins is got any word or any simbol write at the cam,n write at where?

not much difference if u put 93 cams to a 91... in fact i dont feel anythig also :biggrin:

Bump: not much difference if u put 93 cams to a 91... in fact i dont feel anythig also :biggrin:
if i use 4g93 cam in a 4g91 PnP head,n use cam pully to adjust the cam got up hp or not???

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
when i got em i also dunno wats the diff...and i never drive b4 my 4g91 as stock...b4 transplant edi put in 4g93 cam..when i dyno its wit 4g93 cam and a hks open pod...cap ayam 2" muffler...106hp on wheel...so i think the 4g93 cam does somewhat make some diff...since tat 106hp convert back to crank quite higher than stock 110hp 4g91

a4august

Jun 17, 2008
help!!....
my autogearbox almost gone again i think!..... any solution?????
keen of looking manual gearbox ... any 1 have????
4g92 engine...
best can get either 1.6 or 1.8 manual......
thanks you.....

skylee834

Feb 8, 2008
if u place 4G93 cam into your 91 head,actually not much different like last time i do...
then u will find out u need the full set completed head for better result..
then u will find the REV cut too early due 4G91 cut around 6.5k,but still feel that u can gain some more..
then change 4G93 ECU,
now REV can go to 8.5k...
u will find 4G91 cam power show up early and end early..
but the 4G93 cam can give u more power around 6k RPM...

now i using GSR intake,but really,if u maintain 4G91 head,better stay with your original intake...
if u choose 4G93 head,the best intake is the GSR intake for better quick response..

just my opinion....:biggrin:

alvin24

I wouldn't recommend 4G93 head on a 4G91 block... u end u lowering your compression drastically... as though 4G91 doesn't already have a low enough compression. =p

You'd actually lose power. =p

wira86

Jun 22, 2008
i saw at (zht the marketplace)got 1 ppl want to sell his putra complete head but no head cover rm 500.i scared to buy cos i don't know how to see the different 4g91 n4g93 cam.i scared he give me 4g91 cam.cos last time i buy the evo fuel tank with evo fuel pump also kena tipu.the guy give me 4g91 fual pump.i scared.so how much is the price in the market.

if u place 4G93 cam into your 91 head,actually not much different like last time i do...
then u will find the REV cut too early due 4G91 cut around 6.5k,but still feel that u can gain some more..
then change 4G93 ECU,

now i using GSR intake,but really,if u maintain 4G91 head,better stay with your original intake...
if u choose 4G93 head,the best intake is the GSR intake for better quick response..

Bump: if i use four total compar with gsr intake minifol.which i better?
then change 4G93 ECU,

wira86

Jun 22, 2008
one more quetion,4g91 n 4g93 head cover is it same.
i saw at (zht the marketplace)got 1 ppl want to sell his putra complete head but no head cover rm 500.i scared to buy cos i don't know how to see the different 4g91 n4g93 cam.i scared he give me 4g91 cam.cos last time i buy the evo fuel tank with evo fuel pump also kena tipu.the guy give me 4g91 fual pump.i scared.so how much is the price in the market.

Bump: one more quetion,4g91 n 4g93 head cover is it same.

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
wira86....
i feels u kindda hav lots of alternative mods to go for....
y not just decide on wat to do n go for it???
there's a lot of suggestions given (mostly based on experience), but u still kindda wanna do it ur way....

to b honest, u'd gain much more (in terms of fc n hp) if u opt for the AFC as compared to the 1.8 wiring,ecu,a/f....
ok, since ur plan is to use 93block....
then get a full engine lantai (block, head, intake, exhaust)...
with this, u r having a complete 4g93 (since u edi hav the full set wiring n ecu)....
then how bout the g/box???
how bout the full set disc brake???
till the end of the day, u'd find u've spend more than the cost of getting a 4g93 h/cut to turn ur 4g91 into a 4g93....

Bump: wira86....
i feels u kindda hav lots of alternative mods to go for....
y not just decide on wat to do n go for it???
there's a lot of suggestions given (mostly based on experience), but u still kindda wanna do it ur way....

to b honest, u'd gain much more (in terms of fc n hp) if u opt for the AFC as compared to the 1.8 wiring,ecu,a/f....
ok, since ur plan is to use 93block....
then get a full engine lantai (block, head, intake, exhaust)...
with this, u r having a complete 4g93 (since u edi hav the full set wiring n ecu)....
then how bout the g/box???
how bout the full set disc brake???
till the end of the day, u'd find u've spend more than the cost of getting a 4g93 h/cut to turn ur 4g91 into a 4g93....

wira86

Jun 22, 2008
can i know 4g93 n 4g93t injector cc?

Bump: can i know 4g93 n 4g93t injector cc?

scoty20

Mar 31, 2007
Any of u guys want to get a 4G91 hafcut?i'm selling mine coz getting a 4G93 with some project planned instead.I haven't transplant the engine yet because of lack of time.It's sitting in my garage for almost 2 months now.Wanna get rid asap.Price nego.Click the link below for more info.Pm me if ur interested and we'll make a move from there. :biggrin:

"CLICK HERE!SELLING THREAD"

skylee834

Feb 8, 2008
I wouldn't recommend 4G93 head on a 4G91 block... u end u lowering your compression drastically... as though 4G91 doesn't already have a low enough compression. =p

You'd actually lose power. =p

my mechanical skim the head,i thought like that can increase compression....
end out result the engine are very hot.......
so better don't....:banghead:

anyone knows where i can get interiors wrapped in subang/sunway/pj?

wrapping seats, door panels, dashboards need to be done