4G91 Gang..

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
when i got em i also dunno wats the diff...and i never drive b4 my 4g91 as stock...b4 transplant edi put in 4g93 cam..when i dyno its wit 4g93 cam and a hks open pod...cap ayam 2" muffler...106hp on wheel...so i think the 4g93 cam does somewhat make some diff...since tat 106hp convert back to crank quite higher than stock 110hp 4g91

a4august

Jun 17, 2008
help!!....
my autogearbox almost gone again i think!..... any solution?????
keen of looking manual gearbox ... any 1 have????
4g92 engine...
best can get either 1.6 or 1.8 manual......
thanks you.....

skylee834

Feb 8, 2008
if u place 4G93 cam into your 91 head,actually not much different like last time i do...
then u will find out u need the full set completed head for better result..
then u will find the REV cut too early due 4G91 cut around 6.5k,but still feel that u can gain some more..
then change 4G93 ECU,
now REV can go to 8.5k...
u will find 4G91 cam power show up early and end early..
but the 4G93 cam can give u more power around 6k RPM...

now i using GSR intake,but really,if u maintain 4G91 head,better stay with your original intake...
if u choose 4G93 head,the best intake is the GSR intake for better quick response..

just my opinion....:biggrin:

alvin24

I wouldn't recommend 4G93 head on a 4G91 block... u end u lowering your compression drastically... as though 4G91 doesn't already have a low enough compression. =p

You'd actually lose power. =p

wira86

Jun 22, 2008
i saw at (zht the marketplace)got 1 ppl want to sell his putra complete head but no head cover rm 500.i scared to buy cos i don't know how to see the different 4g91 n4g93 cam.i scared he give me 4g91 cam.cos last time i buy the evo fuel tank with evo fuel pump also kena tipu.the guy give me 4g91 fual pump.i scared.so how much is the price in the market.

if u place 4G93 cam into your 91 head,actually not much different like last time i do...
then u will find the REV cut too early due 4G91 cut around 6.5k,but still feel that u can gain some more..
then change 4G93 ECU,

now i using GSR intake,but really,if u maintain 4G91 head,better stay with your original intake...
if u choose 4G93 head,the best intake is the GSR intake for better quick response..

Bump: if i use four total compar with gsr intake minifol.which i better?
then change 4G93 ECU,

wira86

Jun 22, 2008
one more quetion,4g91 n 4g93 head cover is it same.
i saw at (zht the marketplace)got 1 ppl want to sell his putra complete head but no head cover rm 500.i scared to buy cos i don't know how to see the different 4g91 n4g93 cam.i scared he give me 4g91 cam.cos last time i buy the evo fuel tank with evo fuel pump also kena tipu.the guy give me 4g91 fual pump.i scared.so how much is the price in the market.

Bump: one more quetion,4g91 n 4g93 head cover is it same.

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
wira86....
i feels u kindda hav lots of alternative mods to go for....
y not just decide on wat to do n go for it???
there's a lot of suggestions given (mostly based on experience), but u still kindda wanna do it ur way....

to b honest, u'd gain much more (in terms of fc n hp) if u opt for the AFC as compared to the 1.8 wiring,ecu,a/f....
ok, since ur plan is to use 93block....
then get a full engine lantai (block, head, intake, exhaust)...
with this, u r having a complete 4g93 (since u edi hav the full set wiring n ecu)....
then how bout the g/box???
how bout the full set disc brake???
till the end of the day, u'd find u've spend more than the cost of getting a 4g93 h/cut to turn ur 4g91 into a 4g93....

Bump: wira86....
i feels u kindda hav lots of alternative mods to go for....
y not just decide on wat to do n go for it???
there's a lot of suggestions given (mostly based on experience), but u still kindda wanna do it ur way....

to b honest, u'd gain much more (in terms of fc n hp) if u opt for the AFC as compared to the 1.8 wiring,ecu,a/f....
ok, since ur plan is to use 93block....
then get a full engine lantai (block, head, intake, exhaust)...
with this, u r having a complete 4g93 (since u edi hav the full set wiring n ecu)....
then how bout the g/box???
how bout the full set disc brake???
till the end of the day, u'd find u've spend more than the cost of getting a 4g93 h/cut to turn ur 4g91 into a 4g93....

wira86

Jun 22, 2008
can i know 4g93 n 4g93t injector cc?

Bump: can i know 4g93 n 4g93t injector cc?

scoty20

Mar 31, 2007
Any of u guys want to get a 4G91 hafcut?i'm selling mine coz getting a 4G93 with some project planned instead.I haven't transplant the engine yet because of lack of time.It's sitting in my garage for almost 2 months now.Wanna get rid asap.Price nego.Click the link below for more info.Pm me if ur interested and we'll make a move from there. :biggrin:

"CLICK HERE!SELLING THREAD"

skylee834

Feb 8, 2008
I wouldn't recommend 4G93 head on a 4G91 block... u end u lowering your compression drastically... as though 4G91 doesn't already have a low enough compression. =p

You'd actually lose power. =p

my mechanical skim the head,i thought like that can increase compression....
end out result the engine are very hot.......
so better don't....:banghead:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
wira86...
4g93 injector = 240cc (same as mivec)
4g93t injector = 390cc
above if i'm not mistaken la/my memory doesnt fail me....

sky....
for no other reason go n skim the head just to increase compression???
then water temp prob now???
so the only way to solve ur water temp prob is to change another engine head???
which will cause ur compression to decrease???
should've invest on pistons right???

Bump: wira86...
4g93t injector = 390cc

sky....

wira86

Jun 22, 2008
what is the different with the air flow sensor cod 449,454,455?

Bump: what is the different with the air flow sensor cod 449,454,455?

ashween

Nov 20, 2003
wira86...
4g93t injector = 390cc

sky....

sifu.......:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

normality78

wahlao... i didnt know Calvin was an advisor here. SALUTE.........!!!!!!!!!! :adore::adore::adore:

Bump: wahlao... i didnt know Calvin was an advisor here. SALUTE.........!!!!!!!!!! :adore::adore::adore:

alvin24

Calvin,

Ever considered the option that the overheating is due to having a 4g93 head on a 4G91 block (water jackets not aligned) therefore water can't pass through properly? =p

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
bro alvin,
had seen a few 4g91 using 4g93 block wif 4g91 head without probs....
but vice versa never seen before la....
mine last time using 4g91 head wif 4g92SOHC block dun hav any probs...

abt the water jacket then not too sure la...
never really look at it n compare before....
dun even know whether there's any diff for the allignment...

ash (ashween) n chiefoo (normality78) come all the way here to kutuk me mer???
:(

Bump: bro alvin,
had seen a few 4g91 using 4g93 block wif 4g91 head without probs....
but vice versa never seen before la....
mine last time using 4g91 head wif 4g92SOHC block dun hav any probs...

abt the water jacket then not too sure la...
never really look at it n compare before....
dun even know whether there's any diff for the allignment...

ash (ashween) n chiefoo (normality78) come all the way here to kutuk me mer???
:(

ahshen86

Jul 16, 2008
hi..all sifu....i m using 4g91 stock...
now i m planning to change my throttle body to V6(predana)...is that suit??juz PNP??
and if i juz like to play minor mod.....how many inc exhaust pipe i should change???
any good suggestion??

wira86

Jun 22, 2008
hi all sifu,my car change mmc 1.8 ecu ald,y the engine check light alway light,what i want to do?please teach me urgent...my car like tortoise now!!!!help me...

Bump: hi all sifu,my car change mmc 1.8 ecu ald,y the engine check light alway light,what i want to do?please teach me urgent...my car like tortoise now!!!!help me...