Really going for a skyline!

Reyza2020

Known Member
Jan 18, 2009
aha.. im sorry guys.. but im going to buy the skyline with my own money.. i trade currency for living.. and i make around 5k++ a month... so.. i'm targeting a skyline to satisfy my need for speed.. aha... the wrx.. i will giving it away to my brother..

BooN

Known Member
Sep 13, 2004
PeraK
www.
Be positive :proud: Jes don regret on wat u do. Cheers!!

[PIMPIN]

2,000 RPM
May 21, 2004
aha.. im sorry guys.. but im going to buy the skyline with my own money.. i trade currency for living.. and i make around 5k++ a month... so.. i'm targeting a skyline to satisfy my need for speed.. aha... the wrx.. i will giving it away to my brother..
Granted that's a fair bit of money to earn at 19. So forex trader huh, that's risky stuff but I guess some of us are made for it. I was in investment banking previously and for awhile I did risk management specifically overseeing the prop traders. I could never do that for a living though, having that much risk and uncertainty on a daily basis.

Anyways, good luck with the car. To answer your original question, if you're going to have to choose between the GTT and GTR then I'd say your best bet is the former. Buy a GTT, preferbably manual unless you're more comfortable with an auto box.

Based on what you say you are earning, factor in the monthly installments, petrol, servicing and maintenance on top of which you are looking to further modify the car - RM5k is nowhere near enough for a GTR. You still need to save at least a portion of what you earn, not to mention your basic living costs and income tax. Not much change left should you take the plunge and go for a GTR.

CSx8213x

1,000 RPM
Mar 8, 2004
Kuala Lumpur
huh ... 5k++ also can afford a GTR ??? I'm earning more than that also can't afford for a GTR ... :bawling::bawling::bawling:

luckily I'm not interested in GTR ... hahah ... prefer RWD can play drift ...

farizio

Known Member
Nov 26, 2007
KL