4G91 Gang..

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
Guys, I forgot already, whether I've post it here or not that I change new tyre, Potenza Adrenalin RE001

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
but over here,its kinda pricey..rm100plus in some shops..
maybe try and order frm WM..
cal,nice event u hav got going there..wish there's a bridge over that we can drive over..hehehe..
another mega big project by d G???

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
hahaha if there is a bridge, i would love to drive.. 1000 over km, my mileage claim would be a lot hehehehe

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
heheheh CAI = Cold Air Intake

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
bro ACQ,
its not some major event la....
its sort of a weekly event organized by pasir gudang track....
its also a way for them to generate income la......
last night turn out was damn massive......
drag stip traffic jam......

end up oni had 1 run wif my fren...
then park my car there n see other ppl drag.....
damn no mood, last night tires wasnt performing at all.....
road not very dry as its drizling....
somemroe tires kene wet grass before the run....
sienzzzz.....

100++ for the rubber hole dat i was talking abt????
perhaps u should go n ask a few more hardware shops.....
actually its not really a rubber hose...
its enforced by steel if not mistaken.....
kindda have a lawer of steel line going round the hose......

or u r saying those accessory shops sell one???
100++ for a whole set???
if its so...
i guess the price is quite acceptable la.....

FYI,
when i 1st bought my hose...
if i din remember wrongly.....
it costs RM60/meter...
bought 2 meter....
then after dat oni found out other place selling around RM30 per meter.....
heart pain like nobody business....
guess this is how human learn.....
never purchase impulsively.....
wahahahaahhaha

bro ayell...
how much those tires costs????
how was the performance compared to T1R (if i wasnt wrong, u was using T1R previously right?)

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
meeting bro ACQ last nite, we have a nice long chat :burnout:

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
bro ayell...
how much those tires costs????
how was the performance compared to T1R (if i wasnt wrong, u was using T1R previously right?)
Yes I was on T1R for a while, but then change back to G-Force Sport, T1R is the worse tyre that I ever use.

This Adrenalin cost me Rm280 a piece, the performance wise on dry is at par with Advan Neova AD07, and its grip better than Advan in wet.

What I can really feel is when accelerate out of corner, it just pull ur car to follow the line that u choose, less understeer and in middle of corner if u release the accelerator it still maintaning the line not going over or under.

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
cal,its good that there;s events like that being org.. at least we can go there to "test power" safely.. to bad u only had 1 lap to try..anymore being org in d near future??
abt d hoses,yeah,its kinda expensive over here.. d cheapest i hav seen,made of plastic rm90..duno if that material is good enuf, heat n stuff.. still prefer aluminium hoses..

yup,meet ayell,..learn quite abit from his advice,hehehe.. thanks bro.. when d bridge is built,can drive over... IF.... hehehe..

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
im dreaming of toyo r888 .. sure kaw2 traction during hot days .. but during rainy days .. sure no traction =p

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
im dreaming of toyo r888 .. sure kaw2 traction during hot days .. but during rainy days .. sure no traction =p
R888 is semi slick already joe.. not suitable for daily driving heheheheh

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
huh??
was quite surprise when u said T1R was the worst.....
to me T1R is well balanced for dry and wet....
on my AD07 now.....
dry damn chun....
as for wet....the grip is acceptable...
but the aquaplanning is real bad!!!!
other tires i never tried b4.....
n to me...RM280 i'd opt for AD07....
not so "adventerous" to try other brands....
heehee.....

bro ACQ...
the event every week oso got la....
but then different car makes free....

aluminium hose does not mean can last longer...
like i said...
its easier to break/tear....
as dat kindda material do not hav free-play like rubber.....

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
well,still on the look out 4 a suitable hose..n reasonable price..hehe..

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
huh??
was quite surprise when u said T1R was the worst.....
to me T1R is well balanced for dry and wet....
me too suprise that time, I test it on my fren Wira damn chun, later when I use it on my Iswara, it is worst that BFGoodrich, I don't know, maybe not suitable for my car

My beloved car got stolen at R/Pangsa PKNS KG baru. Parked just in front of my house
Detail of the car is as follows :

-Proton saga Iswara Aeroback
-Red color
-Volk racing 16" 2 piece silver color
-Got Sunroof
-standard bodykit. No lips or ducktail whatever. Standard exhaust also.
-front windshield got UPM Staff sticker n other else-Back screen got UPM sticker
-Left rear left door got crack, big one in fact.
-Recaro evo 2 seat -engine standard
-MOMO Competiton steering
-Plate...