Celica Related Stuff

tom's

subang
bro..naz here..blue celica 6th gen standard in damansara/pj area..
can yum char ...(office hours) 012 3215761
naz.....u sure or not standard.......got snail hiding inside ka.....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

bytes

Apr 17, 2006
Hi Bro,

Well those lights could mean that one of ur rear lights is blown, it could also mean, since the car is bit old, that the sockets are dirty, so take out the bulbs and clean the metal socket the light sits in. it should solve the prob.

Oh and abt the projector lights, The are very expensive! it might cost u up to RM3K and is hard to find, a guy from Thailand said can get it for BHT30,000, which is around RM32++, so i was lucky and found them in a potong shop here in KL, sadly one high beam completely smashed!, and other are fine but no brackets, so i took the challenge to make custom brackets:nurse:
so i have JDM projectors now and im ordering a clear lense (from canada) for my high beams so it will cun.

Also i bought an HID kit with 4300K bulbs, they look really cook, somthing like New 5 series, camry 2.4 and civic 2.0 light, those projecotrs really enhace the look of 6GEN celica (OK enuf poisoning):driver:

bro, thanks for the info on the rear warning light. so how much did you pay the chop shop for the projector light? i am also thinking of installing HID kit as my low beam headlight seems pretty dim. when i turn on the fog light, it gets dimmer. i am not sure if you guys have the same problem. Initially wanted to install 100watt harness and use 100watt bulb, but i was told that HB4 has a max of 70w bulb and 100w does not exist except to purchase PIAA ones which are ridiculously expensive. hence HID 4300 is the next best option. But to get it right, i will need a set of projector headlight to start off.

tom's

subang
Some celica parts for sale:

1) ST205 3sgte halfcut RM5000
2) Cusco adjustable for ST182/3/202 1 set RM1500
3) TRD front 3point strut bar for ST202 RM380
4) ST205 front seat 1pr RM300
5) ST205 intake manifold + throttle body + water cooled top intercooler RM450
6) ST205 GT-FOUR rear wing RM500
7) ST205 rear 2pot caliper + disc RM250
8) ST185 fuel rail RM100
9) SSR Type C white original 16X7 5h100 +32 RM1400
10) ST205 spare wheel to pass 4pots brakes RM180

If any1 interested in ST205 full wiring set including meter,ecu,switches,fusebox,n etc, I'll remove it out from the halfcut and sell to you for RM1300

Call me at 012-2249991

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
bro, thanks for the info on the rear warning light. so how much did you pay the chop shop for the projector light? i am also thinking of installing HID kit as my low beam headlight seems pretty dim. when i turn on the fog light, it gets dimmer. i am not sure if you guys have the same problem. Initially wanted to install 100watt harness and use 100watt bulb, but i was told that HB4 has a max of 70w bulb and 100w does not exist except to purchase PIAA ones which are ridiculously expensive. hence HID 4300 is the next best option. But to get it right, i will need a set of projector headlight to start off.

Go check ur alternator first, u might need to get it cleaned or changed, well yeah it will be a better idea that u install HID with projectors, unless u want install a 4300K which will look something like WISH 2.0 and also fine. go hunting for projectors bro, u might find one, u can check the potong shop near salaying, cause i coverd puchong and klang lama ones...:driver:

and for my projectors i paid less that 500 bucks,( lucky but the custom making process was hectic!:biggrin:)

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
Tom, good stock h have there:biggrin:

do u have the GT4 raiser blocks oni?
any pix of the ST205 seats?

TQ

Some celica parts for sale:

1) ST205 3sgte halfcut RM5000
2) Cusco adjustable for ST182/3/202 1 set RM1500
3) TRD front 3point strut bar for ST202 RM380
4) ST205 front seat 1pr RM300
5) ST205 intake manifold + throttle body + water cooled top intercooler RM450
6) ST205 GT-FOUR rear wing RM500
7) ST205 rear 2pot caliper + disc RM250
8) ST185 fuel rail RM100
9) SSR Type C white original 16X7 5h100 +32 RM1400
10) ST205 spare wheel to pass 4pots brakes RM180

If any1 interested in ST205 full wiring set including meter,ecu,switches,fusebox,n etc, I'll remove it out from the halfcut and sell to you for RM1300

Call me at 012-2249991

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
yesterday i bumped to few Celicas parked in Asian heritage row:

two 7GEN and one 6GEN which look like my car replica minus the skirting
was that a TT:burnout:any of the guys here...:biggrin:

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
Updated...

all Celica owners are welcomed:burnout:

ZTH nick-Celica Generation-Body type-Engine-Color

The list has 7 and counting...

Barbarian-7GEN-ZZT230-2ZZGE-silver
Bytes-6GEN-ST202-3SFE??-??
Clipguy-6GEN-ST202-3SGTE-white

Freeguy-6GEN-ST205-3SGTE-white
Naz-6GEN-ST202-3SFE-light Blue
Tom's-6GEN-ST205-3SGTE??-Black
Zeus83-6GEN-ST202-3SFE-Red

We could request for Celica Owners club or Celica club Malaysia in ZTH if we are much more :)

Barbarian

Nov 10, 2004
www.myjsoc.com
Updated...

all Celica owners are welcomed:burnout:

ZTH nick-Celica Generation-Body type-Engine-Color

The list has 6 and counting...

Barbarian-7GEN-ZZT231-2ZZGE-silver
Bytes-6GEN-ST202-3SFE??-??
Freeguy-6GEN-ST205-3SGTE-white
Naz-6GEN-ST202-3SFE-light Blue
Tom's-6GEN-ST205-3SGTE??-Black
Zeus83-6GEN-ST202-3SFE-Red
7th gen celicas are at www.myjsoc.com you can try to invite them here to make up the number.

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara

bytes

Apr 17, 2006
shouldnt we just keep this post for 6th gen. easier to share technical information. or maybe Zeus can start one for just 6th Gen.

tom's

subang
Tom, good stock h have there:biggrin:

do u have the GT4 raiser blocks oni?
any pix of the ST205 seats?

TQ
thanks,
what do u mean gt4 raiser blocks??!?!

the ST205 seat is the same as other 202

Barbarian

Nov 10, 2004
www.myjsoc.com
shouldnt we just keep this post for 6th gen. easier to share technical information. or maybe Zeus can start one for just 6th Gen.
ouch.... looks like I'm not welcome here......

Zeus... pls register again and I will activate you.... I'll delete your old acc now....

Edit...... Zeus, pls ignore my above statement... your nick has been activated....

bytes

Apr 17, 2006
ouch.... looks like I'm not welcome here......

Zeus... pls register again and I will activate you.... I'll delete your old acc now....

Edit...... Zeus, pls ignore my above statement... your nick has been activated....

sorry barbarian, didnt mean the intention of not welcoming you, just that i think there is not that many 6th gen around, so it is sometime a bit hard to share tech information. Many times i bring a car around and even mechanic dont know what car it is, let alone fixing it... :) dont take it personnal bro..

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
Bro, bytes, this topic is for all Celica owners:biggrin:, i hope we can start our club here in ZTH

and as for the Celica 6GEN here in Malaysia some thought its supra! lol which is good, but true if i remove the "Celica badge" no body will know wat car is that very very rare

Spare parts not very hard to find since it shares the engine as in other Toyota's such as Corona and Carina, and for the GT4 is caldina, but i guess body parts are hard to find.

sorry barbarian, didnt mean the intention of not welcoming you, just that i think there is not that many 6th gen around, so it is sometime a bit hard to share tech information. Many times i bring a car around and even mechanic dont know what car it is, let alone fixing it... :) dont take it personnal bro..

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
if i add GT4 Raiser blocks to my stock ST202 spoiler, it will look like ST205, GT4 rear spoiler

thanks,
what do u mean gt4 raiser blocks??!?!

the ST205 seat is the same as other 202

a few month ago i was bought the afc 5 button from one of forummer here...but till now i still not able yet to install it into my car..the problem is because i dont know the point from the harness(each color) to the afc socket...if any sifu here know bout this afc 5 button pls help me as my mech oso dont know bout the color wire direction...
here i attach some pics...