Celica Gen 7 Absorbers

XaMaX

Somewhere Over
www.yahoo.com
Guys,

Sigh, here i am again. Seeking for advice.

My cars absorbers decided to die on me....

i've done some checking on the price and did make a call to Wing Hin...

well...my car chasis model is zzt231...so...

Front = RM 790 a piece
Back = RM 460 a piece

According to the salesman, this is only 1 type.

But when i ask from a workshop, the mech say got 2 types for the front.

2 type - Rm650 & Rm1030 a piece.

When he look on my car, he says mine cost rm1030 a piece.

I'm kinda blur now. Or should i change to adjustable shocks?? but then, i wont have the comfy ride.

PLs...help...

Oh yeah, where did u guys repair ur celicas at kepong? which shop? ( i read from some topic)

tom's

subang
there is 2 type suspension for zzt231.....macpherson & super strut.....super strut is more expensive....so urs might be super strut

ir1z

Oct 29, 2008
the shop at kepong is nicky's (pp autosport) his number 0122830456

weiren686

Jun 15, 2010
Johor
Should be less than 1 k for super strut absorber/pair.

How you confirm that your absorber was running out?

XaMaX

Somewhere Over
www.yahoo.com
weiren,

well, the mech says the suspension my car using is not like the usual straight absorbers, its with an additional thing attach to it.

so, mine is superstrut or macpherson? but my rear mirror got sticker (super strut suspension)

iRiz,

i'll try give nicky a call. thx.

Barbarian

Nov 10, 2004
www.myjsoc.com
yours is superstrut lah.... and it's true, about RM1k per front strut..... cheap cheap.... if you wan Tein fully adjustable, that will be about RM8k per set......

XaMaX

Somewhere Over
www.yahoo.com
well, i've met nicky at his shop.

good news, according to him, my shocks are not really gone case. for the problem, its mostly because of the ball joint on the shocks. have to wait a celica conversion to be done, then only he can do mine. lol.

anyway, i'm like a dumbo when they kept asking me do i know this guy, that guy that drives celica as well....lol...dont want to mention names here,..but it seems a doctor is also driving a celica.

Barbarian

Nov 10, 2004
www.myjsoc.com
hehhehehheeee..... that's me lah... :) you tell them you know me and you will get special treatment... :)

the ball joints aren't cheap hor... each cost about RM150....

ir1z

Oct 29, 2008
not doctor per say but a dentist

weiren686

Jun 15, 2010
Johor
Bro, luckily u went t niki there. So this is the advantage when u driving unique car and join the particular car club

;)

anyway, good luck bro~

XaMaX

Somewhere Over
www.yahoo.com
well, i'll be going there tomorrow for the checkup...

so, Doctor is here...lol...heard that u sold ur ride?

there is also 1 celica there convert from auto to manual...thats what caused me 1 week waiting.

is the owner here?

guys, this celica parts r really not cheap huh....for a 1.8 liter car.

ir1z

Oct 29, 2008
well not all expensive to be honest....but most of the common parts are comparatively cheap

Barbarian

Nov 10, 2004
www.myjsoc.com
yup.... sold mine couple of months back.... the conversion is between 2 white celi.... it's actually a swap.... that manual celi is gonna get about 240-250whp..... :)

Nelson Liew Teck Hoe

From Facebook
Feb 5, 2011
well, i'll be going there tomorrow for the checkup...

so, Doctor is here...lol...heard that u sold ur ride?

there is also 1 celica there convert from auto to manual...thats what caused me 1 week waiting.

is the owner here?

guys, this celica parts r really not cheap huh....for a 1.8 liter car.

hehee.. queue up queue up andrew..

Hi Guys.. just wanted to ask...

ANyone has cleaned their MAF before? Any preferred methods?

I did mine with contact cleaner and I find my idling is much smoother and FC seems better.

Other guys have recommended to use Alcohol to do it...

SO any other methods?