3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

GT4WD

Jul 3, 2006
eyong-
good to hear that ~! and those turbos are awesome but it's for 185 only. mine its now 245 or rather 205 series... hehee

GT4WD

Jul 3, 2006
ToyoRism-
What's sort of performance parts you got there?

share with us then

Cheers

eyong

Feb 20, 2006
eyong-
good to hear that ~! and those turbos are awesome but it's for 185 only. mine its now 245 or rather 205 series... hehee
The second turbo came out for ex-works WRC corolla and basically they uses the ST205 engine, minus the water-to-air intercooler. Did you heard "Magnesium" housing? Woooooo ..............

GT4WD

Jul 3, 2006
eyong-
wooh.. that's cool stuff, no wonder can boost till 2.8 bar. impressive!

runs on 205 engine ~ just my cup of coffee!!! lolxz

kanazai2001

Jul 13, 2005
home
mg housing?! interesting... ^^ GT4ALL... should get it...

where is my sifu?! gone missing?!

202R... yes... im free... r u coming to GT4ALL w/s?!

eyong

Feb 20, 2006
Mg housing are purpose made for race teams only .... You won't get it from Turbo Tong nor any Garrett dealer ... Now, that's the LCLY part of it. Hahahahaha.

GT4WD

Jul 3, 2006
eyong-
lolz... but it's cost 2gm usd though... costly~~~

KNZ2k1-
not following just going along only.

eyong

Feb 20, 2006
eyong-
lolz... but it's cost 2gm usd though... costly~~~
Yeah, that would be the downside of things ... But hey, it's Mg, it's TTE stuff and it had been proven to win championship just like the ST-185. Correct?

I want those babies too .... Unfortunately I needed 2 of them now, uuuurrgh ... :mad:

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
202R...
so... thursday... plan?!
Yup, tomorrow I'll reach KL at around 12 noon. As I don't know the way around KL, my friend or the seller will be waiting for me somewhere at the Jalan Duta roundabout. I'll call you then or when I'm about to reach there. I think GT4 will also be tagging along. Hehe.

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Guys,

Is there anyone using the 3S-GTE here with a FF gearbox ? I mean not MR2 gearbox; I'm asking about non MR2 gearbox.

If so, what gearbox are you guys using, I mean from which model ?

2. What clutch plate ? Hi-lux ?

3. What size, 8.5" or 9" clutch plate ?

4. Can the the 4WD gearbox internals be tranfered over to the FF gearbox housing & used as 2WD FF ?

Any help will much appreciated. Thank you.:adore:

GT4WD

Jul 3, 2006
eyong-
how i wish my engine it's not dead at the first place... would save enough money to get those babies~~!!! better then boobs ! lolz

GT4WD

Jul 3, 2006
1. What FW gearbox to use
- Camry either 2.0 or 2.2, GE, FE or corona gearbox will do.

2. What clutch plate ? Hi-lux ?
- 3S-GTE or exedy

3. What size, 8.5" or 9" clutch plate ?
- Preferred 9"

4. Can the the 4WD gearbox internals be tranfered over to the FF gearbox housing & used as 2WD FF ?
- Yes, sir. it's the same but the gear ratio only. <<<=== correction it's the other way around, trow away 3S-GTE 4WD gear ratio but use only the housing. sorry bro, abit blur when replying your message...

Hi, to all Sifu. i faced this problems since yesterday. the ABS and the Handbrake lights constant illuminated since yesterday. Since today is a Deepavali Public Holiday, so, i plan to send my car to Toyota SC for checking because my car is still under warranty. i also went to other workshop today to check and see whether my car chassis or brake part got problems or not. but the boss told me that my car everything goes well and seem like nothing happen to my car. we also tried to reset the...