3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
go for superpro mouthing. its good enough, but expensive.

i'm having those and it's quite hard.
SuperPro's pu (poly urethane) bushes, right ? How much are those ? I'm also interested coz I'm also paying RM 1+k for my 4 units of original Toyota engine mountings. If the difference's not that great, then maybe I can have a try.

Pentagon's selling them ?

GT4WD

Jul 3, 2006
Yep, you got that right bro. that's the one

someone from our team has been quote before, for GT4 it's about 1.2k more and less as for st170, not sure though. but can ask from super-pro dealers. not sure who are them, but i'm sure can be found.

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Yep, you got that right bro. that's the one

someone from our team has been quote before, for GT4 it's about 1.2k more and less as for st170, not sure though. but can ask from super-pro dealers. not sure who are them, but i'm sure can be found.
I'm using all 4 mountings from the ST183, so I guess they should be the same as the GT4's. Are they ? I think if the price is RM 1.2k, it's about the same as what I paid for the originals, so I think they're reasonable.

On the other hand, having harder bushes also means that the will not be able to absorb the vibrations as well as the softer ones does. It'll transfer the vibrations to the car body, I think. Am I right ?

Sifu, do you know where I can get the crankshaft for the 3S-GTE ? I'm asking coz I've been offered an upgraded engine but w/o the crankshaft.

GT4WD

Jul 3, 2006
bro, the 1.2k is for all the bushes, arm and staff.. it's consider cheap though.

and yep, you got that right. the vibration will be transfer to chasis and you'll feel numb... so, if you plan for this kind of bushes, use max only 2 for the engine bay, other engine mouthing stay stock or else TRD. and sure would be more costly...

kanazai2001

Jul 13, 2005
home
GT4ALL...
1.2k for all the bushes?! PU?! for ST185 or others (ST18X)?!
interesting...

202R...
when r u coming?! got 185 steering rack boh?!

eyong

Feb 20, 2006
GT4WD: Good to hear from you. Finally had a peek of your car at the Hypertune magazine yonker ago. And saw the latest with your annual gathering .... Spectacular .... Sure must join later this year, if not early next until I get my rig back on the road. But promise must have available leng lui's to accompany, kay ... hahahahaha ...

eyong

Feb 20, 2006
By the way, here's a turbo for you guys especially the 2nd one (I know I would if I am still driving my 3S).

Turbokits

Cheers.

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
GT4ALL...
1.2k for all the bushes?! PU?! for ST185 or others (ST18X)?!
interesting...

202R...
when r u coming?! got 185 steering rack boh?!
I'll most probably be in KL on Thursday. Will inform you upon confirmation.

I've the steering rack for ST183 but don't know if the same for the ST185. If you want, then I bring down this Thursday lor.

kanazai2001

Jul 13, 2005
home
202R...
no... it doesnt...

i think alvin has a set of MR2 rear brake...
he is a very nice guy... =)

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Orr... like that no need to bring down lor. Sorry couldn't help you.

:hmmmm: Which Alvin ? The one used to work with TRD Bangsar ?

ToyoRism

May 27, 2007
Got some 3S performance parts for sale....interested pls PM me...