my BOT gen2

m1adam

Feb 23, 2006
can the engine handle the forced induction not? did u do any mod's to the ecu the fuel mappings should cater for the more forced air intake.

m1adam

Feb 23, 2006
bt seriously u could damage ur engine tramendously coz proton didnt design the cylinder block to widthstand such compression ratio and the crankshaft wont be able to take the compression plus ur conrod bearings,main bearings,mst important the pistons could be havin holes as im typing now,Keep me updated on ur car's mods its interesting ur mods are quite extreme and very brave.

ajaxmd

Oct 31, 2006
bt seriously u could damage ur engine tramendously coz proton didnt design the cylinder block to widthstand such compression ratio and the crankshaft wont be able to take the compression plus ur conrod bearings,main bearings,mst important the pistons could be havin holes as im typing now,Keep me updated on ur car's mods its interesting ur mods are quite extreme and very brave.
the very.speedwork also can do.

sumimasen

Feb 10, 2007
so tell me more bout ur ride..running motec with forged internal eh?

duh..

black_ice

May 12, 2005
K.L
impressive again...

keep me updated too....

now i have a clearer picture...

the max km/h u ever pedal is?

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
the max km/h u ever pedal is?
Hello Fren,

Actually max km/h is pointless.

1.3GL Wira can also 200km/h or 1.6 Wira XLi can do 240km/h. But it takes forever to reach that speed and need very very long stretch of road to do it.

The correct benchmark for engine performance should be, how many seconds to reach 100km/h from standstill. (The most ideal benchmark of course would be 0~400m ets)

And whenever someone ask how many km/h max a particular car can do, it reflects their shallowness in car modding.

black_ice

May 12, 2005
K.L
just a question only...

sorry if i did ask a stupid question....

maybe i not that good as u joeker...but i learning and interested...

but thanks for correcting me...and i learn someting new....

normality78

BOV n Intercooler not yet install.just can hear little SHHHH for turbo inlet.

custom thing at shop.install at home.that Y the cost is 4.5k.

you're saying u did not install any intercooler and boosting 0.4 bar now? :shocked: :shocked: :shocked:

HaZaRd

Jan 19, 2006
nice BOT there... :D

hav u tested 0-100kmh? (^__^)

ajaxmd

Oct 31, 2006
0 - 100,0 - 400 not yet test.bcoz this is my 1st projek,homemade.cant simply2
high rev.need time to know my car behavour.

but yesterday i try to slowly padel it on h/way eazly can go for 230.

need to change bigger ekzos pipe.when reach 6k rpm my start to feel heavy.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Sounds good... wanna take my old TD04 and put inside the Gen2 too.

m1adam

Feb 23, 2006
seriously engine wont kong ke? this a massive upgrade to campro aspiration

hehe..

im just looking for PHOTOS of Muffler internal construction that is being produced in Malaysia.

1. Straight flow
2. S-Flow
3. Semi flow
4. whatever flow that have.

Now i having dilemma about whether to get a straight flow or s-flow muffler.:retarded:
My car 1.5 AT. Ya ya.. I heard about the Auto=Sflow, Manual=straightflow but seems not logic at all since what matters is total engine power, not transmission. And a few sifus here seems to agree with me too.:shades_smile...