Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
the max km/h u ever pedal is?
Hello Fren,

Actually max km/h is pointless.

1.3GL Wira can also 200km/h or 1.6 Wira XLi can do 240km/h. But it takes forever to reach that speed and need very very long stretch of road to do it.

The correct benchmark for engine performance should be, how many seconds to reach 100km/h from standstill. (The most ideal benchmark of course would be 0~400m ets)

And whenever someone ask how many km/h max a particular car can do, it reflects their shallowness in car modding.

black_ice

May 12, 2005
K.L
just a question only...

sorry if i did ask a stupid question....

maybe i not that good as u joeker...but i learning and interested...

but thanks for correcting me...and i learn someting new....

normality78

BOV n Intercooler not yet install.just can hear little SHHHH for turbo inlet.

custom thing at shop.install at home.that Y the cost is 4.5k.

you're saying u did not install any intercooler and boosting 0.4 bar now? :shocked: :shocked: :shocked:

HaZaRd

Jan 19, 2006
nice BOT there... :D

hav u tested 0-100kmh? (^__^)

ajaxmd

Oct 31, 2006
0 - 100,0 - 400 not yet test.bcoz this is my 1st projek,homemade.cant simply2
high rev.need time to know my car behavour.

but yesterday i try to slowly padel it on h/way eazly can go for 230.

need to change bigger ekzos pipe.when reach 6k rpm my start to feel heavy.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Sounds good... wanna take my old TD04 and put inside the Gen2 too.

m1adam

Feb 23, 2006
seriously engine wont kong ke? this a massive upgrade to campro aspiration

normality78

i won't consider 0.4 in soft but maybe 0.3. There is a guy who Supercharged his Myvi and boost 0.4, 1 month plus later he blew his engine. So i dun think its wise decision

m1adam

Feb 23, 2006
im a forum reader and a mechanic 2,0.4 is almost half a bar so its quite high for campro coz the materials is designed for normally aspirated engine internal moving parts cant take the higher compression so most likely u will enjoy the huge low end torque which the td04 is feeding ur campro wit rite now but in terms of longlivety of ur engine could be short and hence when u turbocharge ur engine operating temperature will rise the size of ur standard cooling hoses and the size of the water flow in ur block and cylinder head only caters for normally aspirated performance so its rili not wise to turbocharge ur engine.

ajaxmd

Oct 31, 2006
im a forum reader and a mechanic 2,0.4 is almost half a bar so its quite high for campro coz the materials is designed for normally aspirated engine internal moving parts cant take the higher compression so most likely u will enjoy the huge low end torque which the td04 is feeding ur campro wit rite now but in terms of longlivety of ur engine could be short and hence when u turbocharge ur engine operating temperature will rise the size of ur standard cooling hoses and the size of the water flow in ur block and cylinder head only caters for normally aspirated performance so its rili not wise to turbocharge ur engine.
oic.im not a mechanic.what is the compration ratio for gen2?
what type of piston gen2 use?

if i tell u,my car boost at 0.2 and gain 130hp,do u belive?...

ajaxmd

Oct 31, 2006
i won't consider 0.4 in soft but maybe 0.3. There is a guy who Supercharged his Myvi and boost 0.4, 1 month plus later he blew his engine. So i dun think its wise decision
u know that guy?want to meet him and change opinion.
how he boosting his car?
what engine management his using?

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
td04 will run out of breath at high RPM.

Enlarging Exhuast piping will not solve your engine feeling heavy at hi RPM.

You need bigger Turbo Compressor (but that means more modification and more $$$ need to be spent)

M1adam has a point though.

Whatnever engine tat is modded, the lifespan and reliability will be affected.

If you don want to have any engine problem, DON MOD IT.

However at 0.4 bar, the engine should be alrite as long as air fuel ratio is properly tuned and regular maintainance and check-ups is done.

My old car, the 1.6 Wira Auto XLi BOT boosted 0.5 bar for almost 2 years. Other than the Auto gearbox cannot take it (Wira 1.6 Auto gearbox are nototiously know for), no big deal ever happened.

ajaxmd

Oct 31, 2006

You need bigger Turbo Compressor (but that means more modification and more $$$ need to be spent)

M1adam has a point though.

Whatnever engine tat is modded, the lifespan and reliability will be affected.

If you don want to have any engine problem, DON MOD IT.

However at 0.4 bar, the engine should be alrite as long as air fuel ratio is properly tuned and regular maintainance and check-ups is done.

My old car, the 1.6 Wira Auto XLi BOT boosted 0.5 bar for almost 2 years. Other than the Auto gearbox cannot take it (Wira 1.6 Auto gearbox are nototiously know for), no big deal ever happened.
YES....dun MOD it.ekekekeke.

next mod : change to td05

ajaxmd

Oct 31, 2006

thanx for the info bro.me just a clerk.

normality78

u know that guy?want to meet him and change opinion.
how he boosting his car?
what engine management his using?

nop. i dunno him. so i guess those question u better ask him. what do u mean meet him and change opinion?

A Post Every 5 Mins

The weekend is nigh and that means the 2010 Formula One Singtel Singapore GP is almost upon us with more night excitement from the Marina Bay Street Circuit.

This time around, the race promoters have made several updates to the track that should see things flowing more smoothly. Resurfacing has seen the bumpiness reduced between Turns 3 and 7...