• NA

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • TURBO

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
dat only applies on na owners kumar, not on us charged heads. in fact, if u spend the same amount of money both na and charged engines more powerful, the charged is gonna win hands down. lets be real, comparison must be made at similar capacity level

as i always say it, "the fastest car in the world have FOUR turbines for a reason". here is another one, "competitors trying to break dat speed record also slapped in chargers, y didnt they just raise the capacity jer?"

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
dat only applies on na owners kumar, not on us charged heads. in fact, if u spend the same amount of money both na and charged engines more powerful, the charged is gonna win hands down. lets be real, comparison must be made at similar capacity level

as i always say it, "the fastest car in the world have FOUR turbines for a reason". here is another one, "competitors trying to break dat speed record also slapped in chargers, y didnt they just raise the capacity jer?"
like DUHHH!! :biggrin: forced induction all the way
what i mean was putting aside the issue whether its a turbo or NA car you want more power the $$ will start to fly out
i purposely didnt wanna start about NA vs turbo coz if given the same resources i know who gonna win also hands down :thefinger:

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
I remember there is a rule if want to compare NA VS Turbo capacity
If Turbo is 2.0cc then NA has to be multiple by 1.7
If Rotary 1.3 which equavalent to 2.6cc NA
I not sure does this still apply to motorsport world.

keeltha

Jan 13, 2011
like DUHHH!! :biggrin: forced induction all the way
what i mean was putting aside the issue whether its a turbo or NA car you want more power the $$ will start to fly out
i purposely didnt wanna start about NA vs turbo coz if given the same resources i know who gonna win also hands down :thefinger:
Cant agreed more, this poll is fun, dont take it too serious tho.

Power need $$

Lasttime some ppl prefer NA more than turbo is becoz of the turbo lag spoiled the throttle control rythm but with new anti-lag system more mature nowadays, so...

I am noob but if i dont mistaken turbine cant move a car w/o engine (NA?), turbo is accessory right ?

Chill and cheers, what I want is a good package car, dont really care is turbo or NA...

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
keeltha said:
Cant agreed more, this poll is fun, dont take it too serious tho.

Power need $$

Lasttime some ppl prefer NA more than turbo is becoz of the turbo lag spoiled the throttle control rythm but with new anti-lag system more mature nowadays, so...

I am noob but if i dont mistaken turbine cant move a car w/o engine (NA?), turbo is accessory right ?

Chill and cheers, what I want is a good package car, dont really care is turbo or NA...
Cannot say Turbo is accessory because you cant install turbo at accessory shop but it can be optional. Lol

keeltha

Jan 13, 2011
I remember there is a rule if want to compare NA VS Turbo capacity
If Turbo is 2.0cc then NA has to be multiple by 1.7
If Rotary 1.3 which equavalent to 2.6cc NA
I not sure does this still apply to motorsport world.
I dunno abt turbo but mutiply by 1.7 is becoz 0.7bar ?

Rotary cant compare that way wor, 2 rotor is like 6 cylinders but it dont really have that cc.
Apple and orange case...

---------- Post added at 12:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:22 PM ----------

Cannot say Turbo is accessory because you cant install turbo at accessory shop but it can be optional. Lol
Keke.. sry i used wrong word "accessory for perfomance part" for me is not cosmetic thingy lol (used own defination pulak paiseh paiseh) I not sure what is the exact word... add-on ?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
i dont multiply with anything for street purpose sir, dat applies for competitions imo

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
keeltha said:
I dunno abt turbo but mutiply by 1.7 is becoz 0.7bar ?

Rotary cant compare that way wor, 2 rotor is like 6 cylinders but it dont really have that cc.
Apple and orange case...

I also don't know leh! I think this rules apply to Singapore car park rally race back many years ago.

For rotary I think they measure as rotary 1 turn = normal cyclinder 2 cycle.

---------- Post added at 12:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:22 PM ----------

Keke.. sry i used wrong word "accessory for perfomance part" for me is not cosmetic thingy lol (used own defination pulak paiseh paiseh) I not sure what is the exact word... add-on ?
Japanese call it as BOT = bolt on turbo.

vtecR

Aug 22, 2005
malaysia
NA or TURBO??same only..important car power & got $$$
Got $$$ got power
No $$$ tgk sudah lah...

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
As current result seem RB26DET meet V10 at highway :biggrin:
I wonder will Quad Turbo come from behind or not....lol

Indeed interm of highway if turbo meet high CC NA car for sure NA will lead because long distance will not flavorable to turbo car. I think most turbo engine owner know the reason behind.

JDM enthusiasts the world over will now be left in famine as their staple diet of Best Motoring and Hot Version videos have reached the end of the route and will completely cease production next month after 24 years on the run.

This is according to Adam at 7Tune, who was lucky enough to have a chat with the manager of the Media Development...