For those who wan to convert engine pls come in n hv a look

gsrTurbo9166

I saw many of u guys argue about converting to 2.0cc
some say legal and some say illegal
so i hope this information will make u guys clear
it is directly from JPJ
for those runner who say can gao tim 2.0 convertion pls behave coz it is illegal rite now
DSC00307.jpg

DSC00309.jpg

DSC00310.jpg

I just read the headline. It's something like:
"All Ptotong cars are prohibited to convert 2.0CC except Perdana"

So I guess you can still convert your Wira to above 2.0CC. Or maybe GTO engine??

i don think so u can convert to 2.0 n above
since it already not allow for 2.0 so bigger cc than 2.0cc sure cant 1
but u can always argue wif them that they din state clearly la
hahaha

wahhh....if the letter is true, then any model Proton is screwed. no change of cc to 2.0 or maybe even 1.8. because the letter said 2.0 or nearest to it. and only perdana is allowed to transplant to 2.0. so if a runner says he can kautim, but if get stuck in a block, u're screwed. coz the circular said that jpj has stopped approving engine conversions for 2.0 since a few years back.

but the good news is, that for all cars registered b4 the circular came out, u're good n free. and if u're engine blows, u are allowed to change to a new engine of the same number.

so means prices of halfcuts/evo stuff will drop :D and hopefully proton cars with approved 2.0 engine will up in price :D

bye bye evo/vr4 engine.....

i guess the most proton cars (except perdana) can go now is 4g93t GSR....

engine

Wow ! that's the first article of itskind i have read....

GSR price will boom & used turbo 2000cc endorsed cars will sell well....

the way i look at it....

taikor joeker...ahahaha. nola. i only listen to my sifu blackhowling, king of star kissing......he always give good advice when he's not playing papaya.

weii...i want to see 4 trotss....ahahah. u never yumcha with blackie ar nowdays?

i think 1.8 still can gua cos wira oso got 1.8,waja oso got
they mean nearer to 2.0 mean 19++cc engin cannot gua
but its for proton owner ony so no problem to other gar

ramsing said:
taikor joeker...ahahaha. nola. i only listen to my sifu blackhowling, king of star kissing......he always give good advice when he's not playing papaya.

weii...i want to see 4 trotss....ahahah. u never yumcha with blackie ar nowdays?

Your Piew Kor blackie ah?

I think he become Daddy adi.

He no more in Sunway, on his own fulltime now.

Drop by his place and check him out la.

TT? retired long time adi man. My rust bucket for a turbo car also sold adi.

Now driving old man car.

The 4 turtle sits at home and comes out once awhile for drifting.

Wheres your Millenium Falcon? Your good friend J.Thiran now in Sunway, you never lepak with him ke?

Before I did my engine conversion a lot of people tell me its alright to put in a 2.0 but thank goodness I didn't.

there will be lesser wiralutions on the road....
welcome more perdalutions n perternas...
wahahaha....
i still think there;s ways to do la....
mav to prepare lots of kepala agung la...

if old car mayb they can change the inspection date to before this letter is out....
means transplant before JPJ's new rule....
heard someone talk about it during last TT....
but it is not cheap.....