Advance car Detailing Lesson (handling Rotary and paint correction) By Detailiens

kc2

After much planning - months of preparation, finally we held this intensive course for those who want to learn to detail their cars and to be Car Detailer

DSCF9487.JPG

there was 12 of us - out of which 2 of our girl participant came to learn to detail their ride

the first part of the Lesson - Theory

what is paint? purpose of it? how was it made?
what is clear coat? how thick is this protection?

what damage it?
Why car wash can be a threatening? what is the root cause?
how to identify - Paint Damage? Clear coat failure? Oxidize?

CLEANING
How to care for it? how to do a proper wash ? how often to be wash?

PREPERATION
how to prep the car? remove surface contaminants? Tars, Sluds. Tree saps, Birds poos and brake dust?
Clay? what is it? how to use it safely? when to use? how often should we use? what is clay lubricants aka QD?

if not POLISHING aka PAINT CORRECTION
Rotary wax? why polishing wax with machine is dangerous?

How to correct when there is a scuff, scratches, Rids, Water marks, oversprayed paint? birds poo? bad paint job?
Damages done by road side detailers - Hologram? how to remove hologram?

Wet sanding? Compound? Polish? what steps?

if good PROTECT
How to wax? why wax? should I seal it? coating?

finally ultimate Opti coat application and hands on?

case study
IMG_5389.JPG

what damages it?

why road side car wash damage your clear coat?
IMG_0217.JPG

2nd car
IMG_5395.JPG

what is the root cause of these 2 cars?

Both had the same issue - repainted paint & road side car wash

some of the more obvious damages is ?
DSCF8920.JPG

swirls and microscopic scuff by wrong techniques and abrasive chemical use as shampoo
P1100405.JPG

You would be most probably be asked for a polish?
and in the wrong hands
800px-Drifting1.JPG

aka hologram - drifting on your paint
image%2520%25281%2529.jpg

DSCF8924.JPG

LESS IS ALWAYS MORE - start protecting your car from washing , that is where it 90% malaysian care get thrased from

out of my many calls and text - i have been always moved as to see the struggles individuals

2012%2520aug%2520rotary%2520class.jpg

Yes if you are serious about it ! If you give me your time and I will give you my heart- spelled at PASSION.........and I hand picked and invited a dozen to this class.

This is the source of my strength
2012%2520jan%2520%2520%25284%2529.JPG

for those of you are not there, allow me to share with you what took place

DSCF9491.JPG

moving on to wash the car - effortless and safe
DSCF9502.JPG

moving on preparing the car paint surface

clay with Alien No rinse as wash
DSCF9518.JPG

How to prep the car after wash? to remove surface contaminants?
when do we need to clay? how to removes paint overspray, from industry fallout aka acid rains, environmental contaminants and brake dust?
Outter surface contaminant test? Swipe test by a very dry damp cloth - you will feels what your naked hands wouldn't be able to!!!

DSCF9510.JPG

to removed contaminants and restoring a smooth surface of our paint finish

old school of thoughts
paint correction tools - a seperate backing plate and individuals pads

DSCF9516.JPG

4 steps finish

(look at my cutting pad gave way after twice usage)
P1110621.JPG

disintegrate backing plate - all 3 of them
DSCF9521.JPG

also my 3" backing late
DSCF2269.JPG

expensive and yet not durable

now

just 2 steps to finish a black car..............................read on

some of 10% damages
Birds poos – Best antitode is to keep a bottle Laine no rinse wash QD in your trunk
day%25201%2520%252812%2529.JPG

scratches carelessness individuals
correction%2520%252868%2529.JPG

both by car wash & key scratches
correction%2520%252863%2529.JPG

our first lady participant
DSCF9569.JPG

2nd lady
DSCF9550.JPG

the secret of good polishing
DSCF9578.JPG

stay flat otherwise
DSCF9632.JPG

this is a good finishing - evenly polish
DSCF9552.JPG

ta da
DSCF9554.JPG

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-YZkxAxOKTTs/UC43uJbwiaI/AAAAAAAAIKM/WcoYCsNwzYw/s800/DSCF9555.JPG

now its time to caress the paint
DSCF9608.JPG

how to detail the engine engine bay waterlessly
DSCF9612.JPG

looks oily and good
DSCF9613.JPG

do a swiping test
DSCF9630.JPG

effortlessly with alien clean
DSCF9625.JPG

spray off with Alien no rinse wash (aka QD)
DSCF9627.JPG

Alien clean
DSCF9615.JPG

now do a swiping test
DSCF9629.JPG

everyone take turn to correct the paint (cutting away imperfection)
DSCF9531.JPG

finish it polishing
DSCF9532.JPG

inspection
DSCF9535.JPG

DSCF9515.JPG

before
DSCF9589.JPG

after
DSCF9526.JPG

the real TEST comes (PART 2)

often i have been asked daily, how to do it and correct that....I always keen to share my passion to those who wants it....Freely I learnt and freely I will empowered
2012%2520aug%2520rotary%2520class1.jpg

DSCF9634.JPG

a neglected hood - left abandon for years

firstly wash with no rinse wash
DSCF9637.JPG

ta da
DSCF9641.JPG

look at the dirt collected
DSCF9642.JPG

surface prep
clay range from 7.5 and rm 55
DSCF9644.JPG

once drop
simply discard
DSCF9646.JPG

wet sanding for deeper and serious issue
DSCF9649.JPG

everybody start your engine
DSCF9645.JPG

preps work

then each is pair with partner and 4 groups to challenge
DSCF9654.JPG

abandon lorry door
DSCF9652.JPG

tada after Yee hau alien clean
DSCF9658.JPG

DSCF9663.JPG

during Alien clean
DSCF9666.JPG

Alien clean agitation and Alien no rinse off
DSCF9667.JPG

effortlessly

DSCF9655.JPG

DSCF9654.JPG

wet sanding for deeper and serious issue - deeper individual scratches, extremely oxidized paint
DSCF9649.JPG

eg bad paint work, orange peels and poor finishing
correction%2520%25285%2529.JPG

how to removed sanding marks
DSCF9660.JPG

and just finish polish away
DSCF9583.JPG

ta da - by all amatures
DSCF9670.JPG

from here
DSCF9637.JPG

to
DSCF9669.JPG

my batt run flat and all other closed up shots is done by another camera,

simply best to protect her
DSCF9610.JPG

DSCF9458.JPG

why so
2012%2520apr%2520%2528107%2529.JPG

Thanks Nic for the wonderful satay and a good time of fellowships

thanks for another memorable time and I enjoyed as much all detailing another car......
DSCF9662.JPG

Selamat Hari raya and have a happy family reunion time with your family

DSCF9487.JPG

the most unforgettable Bronx detailing lesson....Thanks to our beloved generous bro who allow us to use his place

Thanks for the invitation, KC. It was indeed a fruitful clinic :)

Thank you bro for coming all the way from outstation...I truly enjoy yr company and many thanks for shooting so many pics for us

Thank you Sir,
Keep that spirit up

Sifu KC, can i knw where to get the brush??? go to multiple stores of Ace hardware, Daiso and etc, cant seems to find it..hehe...:adore:

Alternatively u can also find under Grilling at household section, for BBQ brush for rm 7