ZTH today

hi guys, its great to read all those interesting memories of zth members... as a new member of zth, i do agree that there are lots of lame postings and irrelevant postings here.
not to offense anyone here, but i just want to add few words, i dont see why the person that started this thread is making such a fuss that new members are asking same question instead of doing search in the forum.

i am really wondering what is considered a new question? what is something that has never been asked or discussed here before? since the site has started few years back, i am sure that most of the questions have been discussed.

so i feel sometimes its pretty notrmal for newbies to post same questions over, after all.. this is a forum, if you dont like people to post question and ask help from seniors then why bother?

its pretty simple, a newbie like me hopes to learn more tips and tricks and make more friends from seniors like you all in zth, by posting some questions and hoping to get answer is one of the way. if such a simple question also you feel its duplicate and wasting your time, then like what i say just ignore it la......

no offense to anyone, but just sharing my view here. thanks to huakenny and fluffy that answers in some of the questions that i post previously.

amadeus said:
hi guys, its great to read all those interesting memories of zth members... as a new member of zth, i do agree that there are lots of lame postings and irrelevant postings here.
not to offense anyone here, but i just want to add few words, i dont see why the person that started this thread is making such a fuss that new members are asking same question instead of doing search in the forum.

i am really wondering what is considered a new question? what is something that has never been asked or discussed here before? since the site has started few years back, i am sure that most of the questions have been discussed.

so i feel sometimes its pretty notrmal for newbies to post same questions over, after all.. this is a forum, if you dont like people to post question and ask help from seniors then why bother?

its pretty simple, a newbie like me hopes to learn more tips and tricks and make more friends from seniors like you all in zth, by posting some questions and hoping to get answer is one of the way. if such a simple question also you feel its duplicate and wasting your time, then like what i say just ignore it la......

no offense to anyone, but just sharing my view here. thanks to huakenny and fluffy that answers in some of the questions that i post previously.

Look the thing is this; many times, if there is an existing topic, more often that not you will get a lot of answers or opinions from there. To ask again is to get the same therefore redundant replies.

What you can and should do (and what usually happens in other forums) is you revive the old thread. Just add your post to the old thread to ask for further explanation or elaboration or latest info or etc.

That way, it helps everybody, you get to read all the good stuff that has already been written and the people who answers you don't have to repeat themselves so many times over, probably refreshing their memory, reinforcing their point, adding new opinions. It benefits everybody involve, for a better forum experience, really.

A new post that we've seen time and time again is just sort of annoying. And it isn't as orderly. Let's say that all the same questions and answers are in one big topic, isn't it easier for others to search and look for what they want?

it does not bother me to use the search option. in fact its a great feature to use.

but have u think of this before, i asked for a question that have been asked similarly by someone in zth, let say about 2 years back. and during that point of time, there wasnt much reply to the old thread. and i might not get the answers that i want.
as you can see, the numbers of new members increasing everyday and i believe more sifus and pro's are joining the forum. sometimes, i feel its normal to ask again as i might get more specific answers from someone who might have encountered the problem before.

whoa miton!respect that you still remember most of the guys..but you left out a few regulars like blur_civic..maverick..etc..

i still remember blur_civic with his big ass evo spoiler..miton with his GROUP-N spec proton saga(experienced the spun on my life time when we were going up genting with me and kevinc onboard)..auxura's gti was one of the famous monsters around..most of the guys were with stock standard mother's or father's car...ramsing came with his mini on bt3 track day..my 1st time bt3 experience sitting in zul's and yoga's car..woohoo..those were the most happening days..

amadeus said:
it does not bother me to use the search option. in fact its a great feature to use.

but have u think of this before, i asked for a question that have been asked similarly by someone in zth, let say about 2 years back. and during that point of time, there wasnt much reply to the old thread. and i might not get the answers that i want.
as you can see, the numbers of new members increasing everyday and i believe more sifus and pro's are joining the forum. sometimes, i feel its normal to ask again as i might get more specific answers from someone who might have encountered the problem before.
Ask again in the same topic then. Why start a new one if they are similar. When you ask again, that topic get's bumped up, in essence it becomes new again.

Take a look at the Random Girls thread. If people started new Random Girls topics all over the place, with basically the same type of pictures (Filipina and Thai girl thread excluded because they post Filipina and Thai girls exclusively), you'll have Random Girls 1, Random Girls Etc., Very Random Girls and so on. Not so convenient for the hamsapians here, right?

hahaha..... when it comes to girls, everyone replies to it. :)

anyway, i m sure its going to be long story if we continue pointing who is right and wrong.
my conclusion is, this is a great place to learn tricks from sifus like u guys, i just hope this is still a great place to seek help and advice in future.

p/s: to philip, sorry that i didnt get back to you on the rubber hose for the air filter. tried looking for the mechanic guy that fixes the item for me but he has resigned from the shop. i figured out that u must have found the solution. anyway, i apologise to u for not calling back.

well.. i guess some "old-timers" just got a little grumpy over the years... hahahaha.

senior citizen... wat to do? is like tat wan la. hahahaha.

j/k.

amadeus said:
hahaha..... when it comes to girls, everyone replies to it. :)

anyway, i m sure its going to be long story if we continue pointing who is right and wrong.
my conclusion is, this is a great place to learn tricks from sifus like u guys, i just hope this is still a great place to seek help and advice in future.

p/s: to philip, sorry that i didnt get back to you on the rubber hose for the air filter. tried looking for the mechanic guy that fixes the item for me but he has resigned from the shop. i figured out that u must have found the solution. anyway, i apologise to u for not calling back.
I'm not actually looking for faults. I'm looking to point people in the right direction. Digging up old threads is a good thing. Better than starting things all over again. Unless the old thread is a monster of course (like the Random Girls thread).

If you actually venture into other forums, outside Malaysia, that are well moderated, this is what they encourage and redudant posting is definitely frowned upon and you will get banned.

Philip said:
whoa miton!respect that you still remember most of the guys..but you left out a few regulars like blur_civic..maverick..etc..

i still remember blur_civic with his big ass evo spoiler..miton with his GROUP-N spec proton saga(experienced the spun on my life time when we were going up genting with me and kevinc onboard)..auxura's gti was one of the famous monsters around..most of the guys were with stock standard mother's or father's car...ramsing came with his mini on bt3 track day..my 1st time bt3 experience sitting in zul's and yoga's car..woohoo..those were the most happening days..
eh.. i still remmeber miton's super hard suspension.. we were bouncing in his car in a short journey to pj old town. hahahaha

yeah wat...grumpy old man talking about young kids who do not respect the elderly...did not help them to cross the road..AHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA...

Phillip...actually hor...i dunno how to list out the oldtimers la...SO BLOODY LONG THE LIST until i have to remove it out from my posting. hehehe...

Actually phillip, it was toda sit beside me, and you guys sat at the back...er...really pity toda la the fella after the massive spin, just kept quiet the whole journey up...hahahhhaha...but it was fun...i think i am still the only nutter who spun his car on the way up to genting..HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHa..

miton wor.. sure la... the datuk kong of zth man.
bow.gif

hahahaha.

whoahahaha..yeah..KIMEX spring RULEZ!!!MUAHAHHAA!!!

oh yahor..i missed out toda who was sitting infront..

from business wise.. u cant choose wat kinda customer can come in.. wat kinda customer cannot come in woh....
else Tom need to tutup kedai liaoooo

Such a long story. kekekekekeke

Yah, I agreed with Julian about what he had mentioned. We joined some TT with other teams before. But, majority are from ZTH as well.

Franky speaking, I really miss the TT time. Especially in "Selera Kampung" and SS13 in McD.

Blackie aka Blackhowling, Aaron aka ACBC, Siva aka ramsing si samseng kia, Dawg, Julias, Wing aka Miss Jun, ND4ever (Pilot King), Joeker, LotusGrey and many more...... Let's go..... we bring back the friday ZTH General TT time. ha ha ha

Franky speak, I get to know about ZTH when Julian's introduce to me on year 2002. Until now, The only car's forum that I stay is still ZTH.COM

So let's we organize the ZTH's general TT again.........I really miss it a lot

zephyr3d said:
old timer here.... 3 nicks from yr 2001 til now, 2006...

i've seen zth growing fr a simple forum to a known identity in the car enthusiast society.... but frankly, not referring to how ppl post replies in the forum, but more of the members themselves.... i find it rather an identity crisis...

so many ppl starting their own groupies in the expense of zth's name... no offence if i state your group name... rev saints... teamfuze... and etc.

i mean.. groupies are fine... but i see some go around talking bout their activities, going out not carrying the zth.com name at all, but rather their own groupy name n forum... i don't know.. coz i dont hang out with them, but i seriously find it an offence of not showing a respect to zth.com.

i used to join a couple of breakaway groupies... but frankly, majority ended back at zth.com .... i got nothing to say bout it, coz i merely join em just for the sake of TT'ing coz some of em are my friends...

I have to be honest, i'm still a zth.com member... i go around saying.. "yes.. i'm zth.com member and i hang out at www.zerotohundred.com". I miss the good old days where the big group of KL members all also purely zth.com members.... but the old timers groupies are getting smaller and smaller, til pretty much non-existance.

I remember back at yr 2000 i think... i was once asianauto.com member... i used to disrespect zth.com back then.. even Tom knows bout it... i was shot by some of the zth.com members... well, i got nothing against it, coz it was just a mere opinion, a comparison of a newly formed zth.com against at that time's well established asianauto.com ...... but now, aa.com has crashed and burnt... Tom still welcomes me at zth.com .... i was once appointed as the moderator... but then, only for a short while.

I've seen many breakaway forums come and go...

what i'm trying stress out is... can we make zth.com like a family thingy here? show some unity among each other... i'm sure old timers know what i'm talking about here.

I totally agree with satria_95 bout misunderstandings.... i used to got tangle up wit a few members... until almost throw chair at tt.. but heck.. raging hormones back then i guess.. but after awhile.. when dust settles, all felt silly over it, all were settled with a glass of drink and a track session...

now? wow... nanti call gang la.. this la.. adoi... smack my head.

i agree with hock, let organise tt session again. since im a newbie, i think a lot of newbies will also join. i want to meet the faces behind the nicks on screen.

erm... suddenly like going down memory lane... nostalgic man. hahahaha.

organiser ? uncle aaron la.. the president.

The super fast daihatsu 1.3 na, the super duper 1.5na saga. fuh sit on their car also scared. Those were the days. Now Dun even know new members cause din go TT already!!

oh shit.. i'm totally old already.. who is GSRTurbo already ar? phaiseh phaiseh.. i really can't remember how u look like la. hahaha.