ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 267K
hey guys... :D

welcome blitz..to our humble mini club.. :D

fastmanclub...what do ya need? hahaaa...see if i have im ill try n get it for ya...

vw...check out with ur fellow? hehehe :D what do ya mean? join forces ya mean?? :D

cchoi, any suggestion in ampang area. There's a mamak stall in ampang point. Can park by the road side. sure happening.

minicooper- How's u're car doing. ready for the big race? Our v-tec still under construction,hopefully ready before the event. Our jockey can't wait to race side by side with your MINI (he!he!he!).

Angel- when u'll be back? We miss u so much(u the only gal maaa).

hans,

ampang point is a good location for the next MTT, lots of eye balls and high traffic of ppl. the only problem is this place is highly congested, not easy to find parking. unless you are buddy with the mamak stall owner and get them to block off some parking for us. let me chk around and see whether there is another better place.

cheers.........

hey guys... hey hans... :D

hahaha yea soon i hope la hans next holiday for me is summer but im not sure if im comin back just yet..that depends hahahehe..yea im the only gal..wohoo lol

anyways..guys im gonna start another thread for our club in Rev Saints forum..have u guys heard of em..anyways..ive talked to the president of rev saitns already..anyways..ill update u guys when its all up n running then we need to be posting there too pull in more mini kaki's ;)
so our club wont be so mini anymore :D

as fastclubman said, our MTT as long as no traffic jam with lots of parking, then it can be set anytime, coz our mini is "start and go"!

Will do. I'll ask the mamak to block the whole road for u guys (he!he!he!). Or MTT in Taman Melawati area. Can show u all our MINI v-tec. Ample of parking with good food also. Decide fast need to arrange.

hi all,

Sorry to interrupt the MTT discussion a bit, just wanna ask some opinion from you guys. Anybody has experience or knowledge on the use of high profile cam on Mini? I don't mind any particular spec or brand but preferably one that suits daily road use :)

Thank you and enjoy your Minis :ph34r:

wah liao wei ... this site often gets hacked!

currently im in laos, on holiday, and thought of checking what u guys r upto. no hope in heaven to spot a mini here, btw. tomorrow, i'll be in chiang mai. maybe there r some there.

angel, when's the traffic mag with our minis in it being issued?

happy songkran 'loy loy krathong' to all!

hey sureshn...

ooo...holidaying eh...happy holidays then ..:D enjoy urself..
oh the traffic mag would prolly be out either end of the month or beginning of the next...ill reconfirm with the traffic crew for u guys.. :)

sureshn,

dont get yourself too WET but its fun to be in Chiangmai during Songkran aka THE WATER FESTIVAL !!! dont forget to take some pics. attached here is one from a website

:lol: :P :D :rolleyes:

4G15mini,

Well the best cam is KENT 276SP for 1.3 standard metro engine. Very good low to Mid range. Slightly port/polish your engine head for better flow. Adjustable cam pulley will be much better with the Cam. Good luck!

iwanmini- Wah sikalang sudah main A31 hah, manyak lansi. Mini pun sudah lupa. Forum pun tak mau main lagi. Apa-apapun itu lesen pigi angkat dulu hujung bulan mau lesing(racing). Don't over spend on that car, think of u're future.

4g15,

welcome to the world of mini modification! i would suggest that if you want good street driveability, then go for either a Piper 270 or 270/2 or a Kent 266 or 276. Do not go higher than this if you want good driveability. This with a decent head and properlly jetted HIF44 will be able to provide you with a lot of funs with maybe 1.8's putras or satria's (not VTEC's or MIVEC's). Perfomance and fuel economy is quite good at this level.

During uni days i had a 1330 cc, with big valve and ported head with a Piper 270/2. Pulls to about 6000-6500 rpm rather on a 3.44 with quite good performance. I was using this setup almost daily till a massive wheelspin pulled the metal off the gearbox housing leaving a gaping hole and no oil which retired the car to the back of a tow truck! :)

Anyhow, I loved that setup to what i have now! more power yes, but less driveable!

I hope that answered your question

fastclubman

sureshn,

i have seen a few minis in thailand, namely in bangkok. Enjoy your holiday and see you around! Also dont get too naughty with water there!

hans,

i think off the shelf there is no 276SP. Kent can make it for you on special order, but on that duration its no point having a scatter patter profile. It works best above 300 degree duration! But the 276 is a good street cam no doubt!

Fastclubman- for u're info there is 276SP on the shelves. Give me the money & i'll buy for u. Or just buy from Sin Tong Bee.

4G15- if u're want the 276SP cam just PM me. Good road performance mini must have good gearbox also. Try 1275 GT box. It's good as Cooper S box.Also PM me for adjustable cam pully. Or fully modified Nissan Pulsar for u're MINI!

when is the suggested date for nx MTT?
better confirm it now, place can find and decide..bcoz need to know the time first..

time for sure will be as usual 8-8.30pm which then most will actually turn up around 9pm if it rains or due to the traffic... :D

skyline...i need to talk to ya...URGENT...contact me as soon as u read this... :D

hi all,
there is an AFOS gathering day in sepang, if we can gather about 20 minis, we can go to sepang on 15 May. For 20 mini owners interested will arrange for test drive since AFOS got formual BMW race. i have asked Wise Auto club to start a discussion thread for AFOS Q & A.

i hope we can gather and make it happen as our 3rd MTT (morning session - 15 May 2005 at Sepang).
Please go to the link for more info.

http://s3.invisionfree.com/WiseAutoClub/in...p?showtopic=497

Further information please call me : 012-9066 113

little updates here,
just call a friend and chat with angel, they will give out some free tickets for 15 May, so anyone interested to go here? ill call the incharge person and go to kelana jaya on 24th to get the free ticket, anyone confirm to go please state your name here before 15 April.

Date : 15 May 2005
Venue : AFOS gathering

Attendance List:
1. Skyline86
2. Twistedangel (unconfirmed)

yea guys.. come on lets gather n then go for this...
it would be a good thing for unofficial club..oso
a mini club..n it definately will draw attention ...
plus ull get a lot of attention...
with our feature in traffic mag too n all..
ahhh would be good publicity for our club although it isnt a official one yet :D