ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 262K
hi ... you cannot change the gearbox directly,because manual and auto block its diferent with the oil links in to the gearbox....in klang halfcut 1.3manual araound rm3500k to rm4500k but its very hard to find 1.3manual now,...all auto 1.3...:shades_smile:

oh i see, but is there any way to modified the oil links? so most of you guys here are using 1.0(m)?
anyone know about mini original engine come with turbo one? can share with me?
Thanks!

hi itrDB8,
firstly, u can check out this guy in JB to help u with your Mini, mr.Chan - 019 777 8336,
Secondly, most Minis have converted to 1300cc, while there are still quite a no. of 1000cc running round KL.
The only original Mini turbo engine is from the ERA, limited production in 1989. To convert to ERA turbo engine involves a lot of technical work, as the Mini body, suspension. mounting and brakes has to be there for full conversion.
Best if can get the body kit as well and ori rims too.

chao,

Hi all, I just bought a mini cooper 1.3cc(a) for a month. And I still new with it, anyone can recommend some workshop which specialized in mini at JB area? any mini club in JB?

I found that the fuel consumption is very bad, compare with my previous car, its about rm40 = 120km. is this consider normal or.. ?

How about the absorber? I think I need to upgrade it, can give some advice?

compare auto and manual transmission, which one you guys prefer?

Hi bro itrDb8,Im a mini lover from JB as well,though my minis are back in Kuching(my home town).Should we meet up sometimes to learn more about mini's?Im also a newbie still learning here:regular_smile: .
Do you drive an Integra as well?

I have a 12x5 inches rims for sale...please pm or contact me by sms at 0126092500..mr wong here is the picture...

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/5678/image211tc8.jpg

Mini for sale ! Clubman...good running condition..new rims..nice number plate 2515 ! going to send for spraying...if owner interested..please call and choose ur colour paint...contact 0126092500.Mr wong...owner asking for rm12.5k..thanks

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/6051/image213tf5.jpg

hi itrDB8,
firstly, u can check out this guy in JB to help u with your Mini, mr.Chan - 019 777 8336,
Secondly, most Minis have converted to 1300cc, while there are still quite a no. of 1000cc running round KL.
The only original Mini turbo engine is from the ERA, limited production in 1989. To convert to ERA turbo engine involves a lot of technical work, as the Mini body, suspension. mounting and brakes has to be there for full conversion.
Best if can get the body kit as well and ori rims too.

chao,

Thanks for your information... :)
May I know where is Mr.Chan workshop? maybe I can directly go to his place?

Hi bro itrDb8,Im a mini lover from JB as well,though my minis are back in Kuching(my home town).Should we meet up sometimes to learn more about mini's?Im also a newbie still learning here:regular_smile: .
Do you drive an Integra as well?

Hi trust28, you mean your mini send back to Kuching already?
sure we can meet up and have some discussion, but I really a newbie even though I addicted mini for many years. :_:
yeah, my previous car is Integra. :shades_smile:

itrDB8,
mr.chan is a spokesman for the Johor Mini group, and of cos has a workshop to support the group.
pls call him at this mobile no. 019 777 8336,
thanx,

Hi trust28, you mean your mini send back to Kuching already?
sure we can meet up and have some discussion, but I really a newbie even though I addicted mini for many years. :_:
yeah, my previous car is Integra. :shades_smile:
Ermm,My mini clubman was bought in Kuching back in 1998,and I drove my clubman for a full 3 years time before I come to JB(the remaining years is a sad sad story for my mini,lying at the open air car park for 5 years).
But I really enjoy driving mini though it give me heart attack some times with the brake bias one sided.Except for the brake problem and some minor problems,my mini served me well.
Tell you what,I just came back from Kuching after my CNY holiday and I was able to start my clubman's engine after a long coma(5 years never start,imagine that man:omg_smile: ) by just changing the faulty ignition coil and the carb rebuilt.But the car still unable to move at the moment due to:
1.puntured tyres for all 4 corners.
2.brake failure(maybe some bleeding will help since brake fluid still visible in the reservoir.
3.faulty mechanical fuel pump(is it called AC pump?).No fuel coming from the tank,I just feed the carb with fuel manually to get the engine start.
4.possibly clutch pump failure.
It was really exciting when I see the engine back to live,and running loud(exhaust pipe bocor).This restoration is going to be a long project for me LOL.
Maybe we should go together and have a chat with Mr.Chan to learn more about this little monster.

Ermm,My mini clubman was bought in Kuching back in 1998,and I drove my clubman for a full 3 years time before I come to JB(the remaining years is a sad sad story for my mini,lying at the open air car park for 5 years).
But I really enjoy driving mini though it give me heart attack some times with the brake bias one sided.Except for the brake problem and some minor problems,my mini served me well.
Tell you what,I just came back from Kuching after my CNY holiday and I was able to start my clubman's engine after a long coma(5 years never start,imagine that man:omg_smile: ) by just changing the faulty ignition coil and the carb rebuilt.But the car still unable to move at the moment due to:
1.puntured tyres for all 4 corners.
2.brake failure(maybe some bleeding will help since brake fluid still visible in the reservoir.
3.faulty mechanical fuel pump(is it called AC pump?).No fuel coming from the tank,I just feed the carb with fuel manually to get the engine start.
4.possibly clutch pump failure.
It was really exciting when I see the engine back to live,and running loud(exhaust pipe bocor).This restoration is going to be a long project for me LOL.
Maybe we should go together and have a chat with Mr.Chan to learn more about this little monster.

yeah, so let's find one day for meet up. see ya!

DJ sammy velu sucks...!

serious la... 1.3i tu pun boleh buat 140km... aku time tu pakai straight pipe exhaust dgn air filter span basuh kete:X-:

aku travel dulu hartamas - lim kok wing cyberjaya pegi balik 80km pakai RM7 jer n merembat yer .. so kalau nk jimat minyak... naik la bus :) hehe

skrang guna s-muffler, aman hidup, minyak mcm minum lebeh...hmm

yo bro, yup its truth, original mini if without mod fuel consumption is quite cheap, i experienced Mini Austin 7 MK1 850cc, 10 inch, RM10 can go for 115-125km... But if mod gao gao then.. you want more power sure have to pay more lor... lol..

GOng Xi Fa Chai everyone!

i am so envy you guys... thinking of change manual but JB market price for mini half cut will cost more than 5k. Any suggestion other than change to manual?

Hi Guys,

I am an Old Mini Enthusiast whose project tergendala. Now I have commited myself to finish the project this year. Was direct here from the HID Forum by Mini_Classic. How many guys are part of this group so far ? I used to lepak with the Hot Hatch Boys in the Old Days Located in Taman Sri Manja Old Klang Rd, KL.
What been happening to the MINI scene, so long been away, lost touch. how many groups out there? SMOC still active? Still got MINI Races? Anybody takes their MINI to SIC? Events?

Minied...!
69' Morris Mini 1000 (1275)

Is the TT on this Friday night?

Hehe my car should be ready by Friday evening and would like to go for a spin...