ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 262K
Hi Guys,

I am an Old Mini Enthusiast whose project tergendala. Now I have commited myself to finish the project this year. Was direct here from the HID Forum by Mini_Classic. How many guys are part of this group so far ? I used to lepak with the Hot Hatch Boys in the Old Days Located in Taman Sri Manja Old Klang Rd, KL.
What been happening to the MINI scene, so long been away, lost touch. how many groups out there? SMOC still active? Still got MINI Races? Anybody takes their MINI to SIC? Events?

Minied...!
69' Morris Mini 1000 (1275)

hehe..yes this is the right place for mini...hehe I often login both but im more active in http://www.HID.COM.MY hehe...so whats up ? Hows mini_gruppie going ? how many active members already ?

minied,

were you from SGTI club before?

gharith,

so what spec you running now? I guess it must be quite a beast!

fastclubman

fastclubman,

She's faster than i had hoped for hahahah... still in the running in period though. So no Federal Highway antics yet I'm afraid :(

Running 1400cc engine, lightened and balanced flywheel, same 1 3/4 single SU, bored & pot/polished heads, etc...

Kudos to the HotHatch guys for doing such a marvelous job :D

You going for the classic car race at Sepang next month? If you are I'll see you there and try to give you a run on your money :D

gharith,

glad its faster that you hoped for! What final drive are you using?

I need to get the carb tuning sorted as it does not pull cleanly on lower revs. Hmnnn...i havent used my car in probably 4 months! took it for a quick spin the other day but thats just to put air in my tyres! Need to bring it over to HH for a checkup!

fastclubman

Same final drive as before 3.1. Might change to a 3.44 later (if my budget allows it).

First I wanna change my suspension and wheel dynamics though... I'm getting a really bad case of veering left during acceleration...

hi guys...does anyone know someone that wanna sell off their mini ??? need to find one cheap A.S.A.P....interior doesnt have to be nice...just as long as it can move...hehe....the cheaper the better....thanks..

call me if u have one for sale...012 - 345 0655

hi gharith

mind to share your experience going through modding mini...
the hassle gone thru, time taken and most of all the complete cost involved.
i like to have modded mini too but after spending a lot of time and money and still going nowhere.
this experience is very common in malaysia mini scene...
thanks.

Sorry for the late reply... was in Singapore to both run in my car's engine and to propose to my girlfriend :P

BluecluBBY:
Well the main problem I encountered was finding an honest workshop. Most promise that they can do what you want them to do but in the end just bugger up your engine.

I can recommend to you a workshop that i think might help you. Both fastclubman and I go there to fix up our cars. They do a good job and are honest about what they do - Hot Hatch in PJS. Took them abt 3-4 weeks for my complete engine build.

FastClubMan, yeah me from Satria GTi club. Do I know you? Rejuvenated my MINI Project now since my SGTI nothing else to do (less expenses).

Garith,

Proposed to your girlfriend.. cool. I got married in my MINI..err I mean my wedding car was my MINI, it was pretty exciting.. hehehe.... Unfortunately no Convoy those days and I didnt know the MINI guys then..

HotHatch in PJS ? Is that same as the Sri Manja Place or they moved. Who do you work with ? RObert ? So long havent seen those dudes.. Will drop by soon, need to get a qoute from them to get "Vincenzo" Street Legal again.

BTW guys wud you guys be interested if I setup a WebSite + Forum especially for MINI's. We can do a lot more there and have our own dedicated space. I cant find one for Malaysia and would be great if we could setup a common place to meet between various club and also to put up a One Stop Centre for anything MINI..

Minied...!

minied,

My brother is Streetfreak from SGTI forum. We have met a couple of times during the SGTI TT session. Not sure if you still remember me.

My wedding car was my Mini too. Gharith also came to my wedding in his mini, a small 3 car convoy to the wedding hall. He he

Its the same hot hatch that you used to know before but Robert is no longer with them. It run by Raymond and Elton now. The shop now is before Sri Manja, its the shop lot thats by the side of NPE.

Gharith,

No probs on your trip to Sing and back?

Blueclubby,

I have been involved in the mini scene for the last 11 years and if you are into modding the mini for performance then be prepared for disappointments and a lot of BST (blood, sweat and tears) to make the Mini reliable and streetable. Finding ppl who are capable in building a proper engine and tuning it is the most difficult thing here in Malaysia. Just my 2 cents

fastclubman

Thanks you Gharith and Fastclubman for your advices.

I was also recommended by BOB(quality tech services) from Jinjang selatan.
This BOB guy has a classic racing cooperS which he used to race in Batu tiga during those days..

I suppose Hot Hatch is the most recommended for best job so far.

Thanks again guy's.

FastClubman @ Mugil?

Dei I tot it was you. I tot you overseas or something ? of course I remember you unless its another brother. Hahaha.. I met Elton 2 Fridays ago.. tot I remembered him.. Had long chat with him but never brought up MINIs. Now I remember him from those days. He was just an Apprentice then. Eh.. I tot Raymond going to open some Proton Service type thing..he told me last time I met. Robert is doing what now ? Hmm must go see these fellows la.. If you do, please Kirim Salam for me. Probably go there next week. Hows Kajang ?

Minied...!

Yes thats me alrite! I go overseas quite frequently for work but not overseas for good!

HH does not only repair mini's la, they also do other cars, modern, antiques and vintages included! Robert is now with Audi Malaysia.

Sure will, was there a couple of weeks ago as well. Kajang is good, still the same a bit more quieter as the Mini is sleeping most of the time now.

Hows the Gti holding on?

fastclubman

HELLO !

I know la.. But Raymond told me he opening new shop. Anyways...

GTI still good. Its in the shop today. Concentrating more on my MINI la now again. First step need to get him Street worthy. Can recommend any Interior shops ah in PJ, need complete new interior.

Need to catch up soon.. Ciao

Minied...!

sorry not very sure of interior shops in PJ. This is something which needs sorting out in my car as well.

fastclubman

minigruppe

hola hola

bile nak wat event lg nie ?
senyap skrg.. :mouth_closed: :Not_Impressed:

sureshn,

nice to see you again too! hows wedding preparation getting along ?

gharith,

quiet redy? enjoying ur 1380 too much?

fastclubman,
wedding prep? got married already! last Friday in fact. used mokey as the wedding car. thank god it didn't rain!

do you know if anyone in malaysia who has a citroen 2CV? or an enfield motorbike? thinking of starting another project.

and do you know where i can get info on overland drive from here to beijing? in particular, i need to find out if malaysian registered cars are allowed into laos, vietnam and china. i heard about this carnet thing but can't seem to get more information on that.

it'd be mokey-trip!