ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 266K
minicooper,
yup! checking the net now and then ... to find out the distance and the roads here in thailand. the first problem i encountered was the petrol - they have this 'super 95' (petrol dispenser yellow in colour; 26.04 baht per litre), 91 (red dispenser; 25.34 baht per litre), 95 (green dispenser; 24.45 per litre). I have been pouring 'super 95' but I saw some new cars taking 91. then, i thot the green 95 must be unleaded. so i thot i'd take that as mokey uses 97 unleaded back in malaysia. but the pump attendant was convinced it was the wrong choice and i took super 95 instead. now, can someone help me out to sort this sout? can mokey take the green 95?

skyline,
tq! Yup, I've accomplished my mission of reaching Bangkok with Mokey! however, the 12 hour trip to bangkok from phuket was LOOOONGGGGG!!!!! we arrived in bangkok last night, KNACKERED! next, it's back south to suratthani (672kms) and then to Koh Samui, before ending in Hat Yai and back to malaysia. wish us luck!

Merry Xmas to all!

mini for sale

friend of mine wants to sell two of his mini ASAP, need money to fund his project car, clubman 1.3

mini 1.0, blue colour at 8k

mini 850, orange color at 7k

price nego, if to buy both also can nego....14k

contact 012-2951904

sapa nak mini aku niii? offer je berape dulu berani... then kita nego la.... dlm cars section.. morris...

Get your mini buffed up for tonites gath and TT session... Usual place, Shell opposite Eastin Hotel PJ at 10pm

Meet other mini owners and share your mini stories....

MINI 1000 roundnose for sale RM1500.... (without grant)

Call me: 013-3909047

FRIDAY TT as usual... same time and place.... c u there...

err ... sorry for the ignorance but where is Eastin Hotel in PJ? please get me some landmarks. I might be able to make it this time, without Mokey however.

To all Mini owners in Klang Valley, the Mini Convoy and Road Trip for this month:-

BAGAN LALANG MINI RUN:lollypop:
DATE: 28/01/05 SATURDAY

http://www.motthall.org/intro/cur/munoz/harlem/website/seafood.jpghttp://www.seafoodexperience.com/images/salmon_seafood_platter3.jpg

All Mini owners are welcome to join....for those interested, pls PM Mini Flintstone for further details.... TQ

Some pics from the previous PD MINI RUN last year...

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/blitz_acfk/detail?.dir=/4497&.dnm=b00f.jpg&.src=ph

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/blitz_acfk/detail?.dir=/4497&.dnm=5d98.jpg&.src=ph

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/blitz_acfk/detail?.dir=/4497&.dnm=2c25.jpg&.src=ph

direction

sureshn,

if u r from federal highway, head to LDP..go straight towards damansara uptown. slow down coz u r not going down the tunnel, take the right turn at the traffic light heading to bangsar. from there..all the way straight, u going to pass desa kiara kondo, muslim cemetery, and remain at the left lane. on ur right hand side would be a toll opposite side..shell and petronas would be on the left.

BAGAN LALANG MINI RUN, interested buzz me!

hi everyone I'm newbie and i don't know much about Mini..but I just bought a mini clubman 1978 998cc . but I think my mini need an egnine replacement..and I need advice ..

Sorry about my poor english..

Welcome Mini78

I think the best advice to what you want to know is to join the Friday night group.
PM mini flinstone or follow up with this forum and you will see when and where they will gather every friday.

Hi Guys, Interested to Paticipate or see this event?
Info as follows:
Eent Tittle: COMPACT DRAG BATTLE
Event Management: COMPACT MOTORSPORTS.COM.MY
Track Organiser: PUTERA RACING DEVELOPMENT(prd)
Date: 14th January 2006
Time : 8pm until end
Venue : NILAI 3 SPEEDWAY, NILAI, NEGERI SEMBILAN
Track Length : 300 meter
Sporting Regulation & Competition Format : PRD
Scrutineering ; 4.00pm - 7.30pm

CATEGORY
C1 : SUPER COMPACT:Compact/sub-compact car up to 1600cc
C2 : Turbocharged/Supercharged/Nos 850-1000cc
C3 : Normally Aspirated 850cc-1000cc
C4 : Turbocharged/Supercharged/Nos below 660cc
C5 : Normally Aspirated below 660cc

Entrance Fees
C1 : RM 150
C2 : RM 80
C3 : RM 80
C4 : RM 80
C5 : RM 80

Prices:
C1 : 1st-RM1500+Trophy, 2nd-RM1000+Trophy,3rdRM500+Trophy
C2 : 1st-RM500+Trophy, 2nd-RM400+Trophy,3rdRM300+Trophy
C3 : 1st-RM500+Trophy, 2nd-RM400+Trophy,3rdRM300+Trophy
C4 : 1st-RM500+Trophy, 2nd-RM400+Trophy,3rdRM300+Trophy
C5 : 1st-RM500+Trophy, 2nd-RM400+Trophy,3rdRM300+Trophy

Closing Date : 12th January 2006
Interested :Contact En Fitri 019-2035427

minicooper said:
Welcome Mini78

I think the best advice to what you want to know is to join the Friday night group.
PM mini flinstone or follow up with this forum and you will see when and where they will gather every friday.

Hi minicooper,
But my mini engine in very bad shape.. to drive around with leaking oil and cooling problem something. :shocked:

mini78

Friday night is just a day away, if you dont mind please answer these question.

1) where are you located?
2) you just bought a mini with leaking oil and cooling problem? Whom did you buy it from?
3) is the car in any workshop now and if so which workshop?
4) can i have your contact no either here or to my PM

mini78,
welcome to the forum!
where is your location? some of us may be able to help you.

blitz, im interested in buying an engine no. plate. do you do embossing as well? i prefer emboss (huruf timbul) rather than engrave (huruf tengelam). let me know...

minicooper,
perhaps i can put mokey into the drag race! hehehe .... with tali rafia as my 4-point seatbelt! btw, i wlk like to talk 2 u abt joining smoc.

Hi Sureshn

Good to see you back, I hope you and your GF had a nice and pleasant trip to Bangkok. I know for sure Mokey went round moking everywhere and i do hope mokey is well and did not catch any flu or else it will be smokey.He He Hee.
Mokey in drag race sure to win mah. no obstruction as the the faster you go the less drag mokey will have due to open everywhere.Might be your tali rafia will be blown away Ha.ha. haa.
Want to join SMOC? No problem, its either when you are free or when the next event, i will call you and join us there ok?

Blitz
ada kah the plate as said by sureshn.?
Cheers

Hi Sureshn,
I'm from Taman Dagang , around cheras area...My mini really need help!! if come to the worse I will change the engine...

Also I'm looking for a clubman Patrol cap.

help wont come if not looking around

mini78

come around with ur mini tomorrow then we cerita wat to do. some of us is mechanic as well

This friday maybe cannot (2morow friday 13 lah ...heheheh) but I will try next friday. I take it for another checkup first. any mini mechanic around my area ?

BTW ..I filled it up with red patrol and when switch off engine .the engine shake a lot.. So do i try green patrol????