ZTH KuChiNG zone

i already feel h22a inside old accord AD model... that engine go crazy with that chasis.. from 1k rpm to high rev very fast with h22a... i juz can say WTF!! coz that car only hv front disk brake.. ahahaha.. i hv the clip inside my phone.. that fello from miri.. we test it at lutong borneo drag track... play with ek also with h22a.. the ek fully mod and accord juz stock with extractor n exhaust.. both gv best shot!! in the end ek win.. with 17" rim... :hmmmm:

then that is 180sx not s13 la....totally different.

Pumba, drop in H22A won't be legal at all. The mounting all need to change too. You better drop in obd1 b16a, 16b, 18c or hybrid 20b. I haven't see anyone race with H22A before (that guy done his h22a mod already??)

evox2,(that guy done his h22a mod already??) u mean my fren use white ej ha??

DSC01776.jpg

h22a inside accord AD... no idea with the mounting,driveshaft etc.. this chassis very light..

can see my ugly rim near that car hehehe..

Thanks for the comments guys! The reason I am choosing H22a than the B series engine in my next EG5 or EG6 is because H22a has a lot more potential to mod with very high torque as standard. The engine mounts is a piece of cake to get from Hasport company. Hasport makes custom very good quality engine mounts for EG swap to H22a. Below is the spec from a OBD1 or OBD2 Honda Prelude H22a which I am talking about:
Displacement (cc): 2157
Power (bhp@rpm): 220 @ 7,200 rpm
Torque (ft/lbs@rpm): 163 @ 6,500 rpm
Compression Ratio: 11:1
Bore (mm): 87
Stroke (mm): 90.7
Cam Design: DOHC
Valve Train VTEC

On the other hand, the B16 only has 170BHP and 111ft/lbs torque.
The B18C has 200BHP and 148ft/lbs torque.

None of the B series can companre with the H22a if I want to go for big BHP from the base line. There is no secret on this engine nowadays and they are cheaper than the B series anyway. It's all bonus to me.

Has anyone done this conversion in an EG, EF or EK in Kuching or S'wak? Please pm me for more discussion, really appreciate if you do.

Will let you guys know how I getting on with my next H22a project.

hi all....quite a long time never visit tis thread oledi..very good respond..:biggrin:

tis 180sx is my mechanic car... his wife using actually...stil got 1 unit 180sx is orange color, is his brother 1

nope. Your mechanic's car is RPS13 (180SX) where both the cars were fitted with S15's front facia.

The one I spotted was PS13 or S13. The one with Integra DA look alike tail lights. To me, S13 is rare over here cuz I've never seen more than 3 so far. :fisheye:

H22A got more modding potential? hummm...quite the opposite from what i heard from all my hardcore honda kaki plus mechanic. They say H22a is a water buffalo, heavy and power ok ok only compate tp the B series. MOst of my friend honda kaki will put in CRV block and combine with the B series head. :biggrin:

Yupe, they use CRV block because they want higher torque on the B series. So, there is noone had ever done the H22a conversion in their Civic here. B series is good though, but it's just too common in my opinion. Want something different, hehe.

h22a cheaper ma~ hehe

last nite when bako, spotted the s13 wif black roof if not mistaken, n the Z-tune GTR~ zoooommmm:rofl:

h22a cheaper ma~ hehe

last nite when bako, spotted the s13 wif black roof if not mistaken, n the Z-tune GTR~ zoooommmm:rofl:

Hi Rex,

Is Bako still got the night racing like previous year? I haven't been there for long as they told me that the mata is always road blocking there? Is it the same location on the bridge and u-turn at the traffic lights?
I might pop down have a look some nights when I am in Kuching. When is the best time to go? Sat and Sun?

fri nite n sat nite
peak time normally will b on 11pm

not many hiong cars as b4 lo -.-
even standard b16a can b top3 there
sometime mata come kacau kacau scare ppl la

h22a cheaper ma~ hehe

I knew it it was you. :thefinger:

I saw your car pass by pusing² twice I think. Hahahaha. I was lepak-ing with my friend next to the sam.auto vtec gang. That's the S13 I was talking about earlier. Nice hor. Damn. I didn't leave until the both GTR and S13 leave. Hahahahahaha!

Siao.. I got goosebumps when the GTR took off and then return back. Damn. Listen to the turbo surge when he lift-off damn syiok! :biggrin:

I think the car no longer running twin turbo setup. Maybe a single turbo. I think no car that nite can kejar him doing wangan along the bako road. Nuff said. :thefinger:

fri nite n sat nite
peak time normally will b on 11pm

not many hiong cars as b4 lo -.-
even standard b16a can b top3 there
sometime mata come kacau kacau scare ppl la
remember there was once all of a sudden there was one white van stopped in the middle of the birdge and took out the cones and all? hahahaha.. :biggrin:

H22A is not bad, yesterday i just tried with one, guess what? I lose around 1/2 car le :biggrin:
Act is more due to my Ad07 no more grip, 1st gear wheel spin till 8k rpm, only 2nd gear start to grip but the H22A gone already, I really need semi slick if not can't launch nicely. And my management haven't retune after i done some mod, do you all know LMS moved to Stutong new shop there already? So I learn my lesson, need proper set up before race. Look forwards for rematch then.

you are right, H22A is very heavy and less aftermarket parts. If a B20B sure will smoke the H22A, even with my slow B18C if with grippy tire I can beat the h22a.

The spec on paper doesn't mean anything, only the performance on the track count. One more thing, if you run with 2.2L still lose to a 2.0L or 1.8L or even 1.6L where you going to put ur face right?? I think that's why H22A not that popular.

I knew it it was you. :thefinger:

I saw your car pass by pusing² twice I think. Hahahaha. I was lepak-ing with my friend next to the sam.auto vtec gang. That's the S13 I was talking about earlier. Nice hor. Damn. I didn't leave until the both GTR and S13 leave. Hahahahahaha!

Siao.. I got goosebumps when the GTR took off and then return back. Damn. Listen to the turbo surge when he lift-off damn syiok! :biggrin:

I think the car no longer running twin turbo setup. Maybe a single turbo. I think no car that nite can kejar him doing wangan along the bako road. Nuff said. :thefinger:

remember there was once all of a sudden there was one white van stopped in the middle of the birdge and took out the cones and all? hahahaha.. :biggrin:

i know that nite got a so called VTEC car dropped a real hot NUT in front of my friend -.-
wonder which car it belongs to :P
if that's yr friend better ask them check for missing nut

i left on 12 that nite
don wan try at bako while my performance is stock at the moment -.-

h22a ar?
aih
from rumors my bro changed 2 o 3 units
played wif turbo n NOS long time ago
too bad din hav the chance sit inside wif these settings

H22A is not bad, yesterday i just tried with one, guess what? I lose around 1/2 car le :biggrin:
Act is more due to my Ad07 no more grip, 1st gear wheel spin till 8k rpm, only 2nd gear start to grip but the H22A gone already, I really need semi slick if not can't launch nicely. And my management haven't retune after i done some mod, do you all know LMS moved to Stutong new shop there already? So I learn my lesson, need proper set up before race. Look forwards for rematch then.
LMS moved? where's their new location? Stutong.. close to my place.. :biggrin:

i know that nite got a so called VTEC car dropped a real hot NUT in front of my friend -.-
wonder which car it belongs to :P
if that's yr friend better ask them check for missing nut

i left on 12 that nite
don wan try at bako while my performance is stock at the moment -.-

hahahaha.. for sure that wasn't my friend cuz we all carpool in my car. LOL

the white EG with EG6 bumper quite fast la.. but the noise it make not so nice. Like cacat one the sound. Got so much thing 'letup' inside the exhaust.. hahahaha..

I think the white EG using close-ratio box ler.. TypeR box? :biggrin:

EvoX2, hahaha...that wat honda kaki say. and also to get a H22a register legally is quite hard lei unless the car exisitng engine is 2.0 cc.

Stutong? no wonder. saw him tune some car this afternoon with a sensor on the exhaust near stutong rouandabout.

and also the H22a with a higher HP but compare weight to ratio then the 220 hp is not that fast anymore.

Mr President, if not mistaken, u bro play with 2 units. 1st unit letup on the eve of the raceday. So everyone stay up the whole night change the engine. :)

you are right, H22A is very heavy and less aftermarket parts. If a B20B sure will smoke the H22A, even with my slow B18C if with grippy tire I can beat the h22a.

The spec on paper doesn't mean anything, only the performance on the track count. One more thing, if you run with 2.2L still lose to a 2.0L or 1.8L or even 1.6L where you going to put ur face right?? I think that's why H22A not that popular.

It's a damn good news then! It means that noone will be interested in the old mighty H22a. I can buy a H22a from the chop shop for even less as the market demand for them is so low. Shhhh... don't spread the words out if not, the chop shop seller might want to increase the H22a engine price. Hehe, I will keep this post information as low as possible.

Secondly, I don't talk something without any knowledge. I have been doing the 1992-1995 Civic H22a Swap for some time already. All those information I have gathered is enough for me to swap the engine my-self. Just need to buy the parts. The information are from the USA Honda forums:
http://www.honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=650329&page=1

Got 118 pages for this crazy thread! I have read most of them so far, haha...

Thirdly, I prefer not to tell this, but I think it doesn't matter now. The weight of the H22a is only 35 to 50 lbs (16-22kgs) if compared to B16 and B18. This is nothing to cause understeer and weight to power ratio is still thousand miles better than the B16 abd B18.

Now, imagine an EG with B18C 200BHP and an EG with H22a.
EG B18c 200BHP weight 1040 + 15 = 1055kg, power to weight ratio = 189.6bhp per tonne.
EG H22a 220 BHP weight 1040+ 22 = 1062kg, power to weight ratio = 207.2bhp + tonnes of torque 163lbs-ft.

The H22a civic will toast the B18c civic on the track because its pick up speed is quicker after each corners (from the higher torque figure).

Enough said, sorry for being such a bitchy boy! Only the real life performance will proof it. Here you go...
CRX H22a vs Civic B16a
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=R5NRVOB9UHw&NR=1

EG H22a Vs Integra B18C
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=iKFCaKKJruo&feature=related

Again, the engine it-self is depend on how good the previous owner had maintained it. A well looked after D series engine can thrash a "on the way out" B18c if you know what I mean.

Sshhh... don't spread the words out, keep this information within this post please, hehe.