ZTH KuChiNG zone

aiks.. bro.. SR20DET la.. single turbo unit only. You might have mistaken it for RB26DETT which is the engine for Skyline GTR..
SR20DETT can be done.. but, the work hassle is alot la.. to fabricate custom ext manifold for the turbines up to choosing the right turbines.. too huge the turbo, it'll lag.. kekekeke..
:biggrin:

its SR20DET, not SR20DETT.. :P

as long as the car have quite big space of engine bay, can be fitted. But, you know la.. need to custom the engine mountings.. I bet you've heard of Proton R3's Drift Waja before? That car runs on SR20DET. The firewall has been cut or weld to fit the engine much further to the back of the engine bay.

This engine originally comes from the Nissan Silvia series. From S13 up to the sexy S15. Nissan 180SX does not come with this engine but, most people will tend to swap the ori motor to this SR20DET motor for more powah~.. :driver:

waaaaa..... so thats mean this engine is the best out ther if it can fit in wit any car suit 4 it la... hmmm...
u hv any idea how much it cost??

anything bout sr20det.... wit T25 stock... how it run.. the pro n con...
but 1 thing.... dun ever think it back wheel but it is front wheel.... hah!! :adore:

SR20DET also used in RWD cars what.. :burnout:

im drivin a siput honda wit no vtec... huhuhuhuuh... can go anywher wit roof n sum cold air.. oredy enough 4 me... hehehe.. :burnout:
siput? hmm.. which car oh? AK series or EG series? Ive only seen 3 AK and 1 EG runs on siput..

waaaaa..... so thats mean this engine is the best out ther if it can fit in wit any car suit 4 it la... hmmm...
u hv any idea how much it cost??

the best engine? no, I wont say its the best engine. To define its the best engine has to depends on how do you use the engine and knowing how to take care of it.

Price?.. I dont know much about the prices cuz Ive never asked the price of this engine.. but from some of our local forums, price range would be RM4K onwards.. halfcut price.. Im guessing this price is for the first batch of SR20DET which comes from S13 or 180SXs or Bluebird or Pulsar GTiR..

siput? hmm.. which car oh? AK series or EG series? Ive only seen 3 AK and 1 EG runs on siput..

i dun run.... i juz sit n relax.. hehehe... both oso no... juz sohc 1.8.. very lembik la... :biggrin:

the best engine? no, I wont say its the best engine. To define its the best engine has to depends on how do you use the engine and knowing how to take care of it.

Price?.. I dont know much about the prices cuz Ive never asked the price of this engine.. but from some of our local forums, price range would be RM4K onwards.. halfcut price.. Im guessing this price is for the first batch of SR20DET which comes from S13 or 180SXs or Bluebird or Pulsar GTiR..

r the maintainence to high?

sorry..typo error..type too fast. :)

The maintainance is ok only..not too expensive nor cheap. SR20DET is RWD one wah..

sr20det front wheel.. nt RWD.... that engine use T25 stock rite?how bout the boost?:hmmmm:

SR20DET do comes in FWD configuration. The engine is for Nissan Pulsar GTi-R its for WRC purpose. Previously in WRC, all competing cars should be produced for road version as well. Thats why we get Evo, I, II, III, IV, V, VI, WRX ver 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 etc. Each time the car have done competing in the races (which we noticed that they have a year difference to one model to another), the car maker need to sell some amount of the road going version of the car to the public to follow the WRC rules. Same goes to Pulsar. That's why this car runs on SR20DET in FWD configuration but, the car has all time AWD.

click here for more info on this Nissan Pulsar GTi-R. :biggrin:

For sure, this car is damn rare in Malaysia. Hard to find the original GTi-R. Most might have been modded to chunk in the SR20.

sr20det front wheel.. nt RWD.... that engine use T25 stock rite?how bout the boost?:hmmmm:
SR20DET originally comes in RWD configuration. Read what I replied to E3 above.

I know nuts about turbo. Dont ask me. Ask E3. He had a turbo car previously so, he sure know better on the turbos. :adore:

hv u all heard nissan chasis U12?myb Pintara?myb bluebird?nt sure... that chasis is front wheel think.... many of them at thailand... am i rite?hehehe... :hmmmm:

actually the car in kch o wher?u mean EK?

the car at j.b..car model is EK 2 doors wit b16a n another unit is b18c engine..\

u guys chat abt SR20DET..i'm not so familiar wit tis engine..i more familiar wit SR16..bcoz my fren use it..heheh..

juz buy 180sx n convert to s15 facelift wit engine lo..like my mechanic car.. quite sporty..heheh

Well if this engine can be fitted into any chasis...then erhem...interesting:biggrin: ...how about suvs? Can this engine SR20DET be fitted in suvs? Btw what's siput anyway? engines without v-tec? or engine with turbos?:hmmmm:

the car at j.b..car model is EK 2 doors wit
u guys chat abt SR20DET..i'm not so familiar wit tis engine..i more familiar wit SR16..bcoz my fren use it..heheh..
wow.. SR16VE? damn rare engine.. very powerful in standard form even its an NA type.. your friend must have spent alot to get this engine am I right? It has the valve timing or something like that.. I dont know the exact name.. something like VVTi etc.

hv u all heard nissan chasis U12?myb Pintara?myb bluebird?nt sure... that chasis is front wheel think.... many of them at thailand... am i rite?hehehe... :hmmmm:
its basically the same car. :biggrin:

Nissan Pintara - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Wikipedia said:
In Australia, this was sold as the U12 Nissan Pintara, and was also available as a locally designed five-door 'Sportshatch' (exported back to Japan, and to New Zealand as a Bluebird).

juz buy 180sx n convert to s15 facelift wit engine lo..like my mechanic car.. quite sporty..heheh

heh.. this is my mission. I'll get a stock 180SX and fit it with SR20DET and if the frontcut comes with S15 front kit, I'd slap it on. :biggrin:

But, I'll enjoy the stock 180 kit for a long time before converting to Strawberry face.. that's what it is called.

Well if this engine can be fitted into any chasis...then erhem...interesting:biggrin: ...how about suvs? Can this engine SR20DET be fitted in suvs? Btw what's siput anyway? engines without v-tec? or engine with turbos?:hmmmm:

SUVs? I dont know.. maybe yes and no. Most SUVs are AWD but this engine are meant for RWD. Maybe can la... Ive heard of Cherokee running with 1JZ. It is for sale. Look for it in Car For Sale section.

Siput means turbo la.. I was asking evilvtecdohc81 if his car somes with turbo.. bcos he said his car non VTEC ma.. :biggrin:

wow.. SR16VE? damn rare engine.. very powerful in standard form even its an NA type.. your friend must have spent alot to get this engine am I right? It has the valve timing or something like that.. I dont know the exact name.. something like VVTi etc.

its basically the same car. :biggrin:

Nissan Pintara - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

heh.. this is my mission. I'll get a stock 180SX and fit it with SR20DET and if the frontcut comes with S15 front kit, I'd slap it on. :biggrin:

But, I'll enjoy the stock 180 kit for a long time before converting to Strawberry face.. that's what it is called.

SUVs? I dont know.. maybe yes and no. Most SUVs are AWD but this engine are meant for RWD. Maybe can la... Ive heard of Cherokee running with 1JZ. It is for sale. Look for it in Car For Sale section.

Siput means turbo la.. I was asking evilvtecdohc81 if his car somes with turbo.. bcos he said his car non VTEC ma.. :biggrin:

oh really? hehe...thanx for the info but mine's a real "siput":slug: without any v-tec nor turbos...thinking of modding my car's engine:biggrin: ...btw any1 hav any recomended place to find bodykits or even mugenkits if available in kch?

bodykits? I dont know much.. but heard S.Met do bodykits.. can ask Evo3 for more information. :D

can sum1 tell me how to make sure the turbo working properly at the engine?

what do you mean its working properly at the engine? you mean to make sure it spools and able to suck air?

bodykits? I dont know much.. but heard S.Met do bodykits.. can ask Evo3 for more information. :D

what do you mean its working properly at the engine? you mean to make sure it spools and able to suck air?

yup!! but 1 thing,how 2 know if the turbo leak o nt working?

sorry.. I cant answer this kind of question as I have no experience with turbos nor a turbocharged cars.

Btw, can a turbo leak? I only heard of the leaking only applies to the pipes and also the connection hoses. Like the hoses are not properly connected to the pipes which has something to do with the clippers. :biggrin:

waaa... last week i go 2 senjingkat,1st time i go ther.... waaa... better sejingkat than bako ho....... sum AE test over ther.. hehehe... nice machine la... but no road lamp when wanna race at nite.... still use bako also.... huhuhuu..... :driver:

sejinkat much better, but the only downside is no trees there, its freaking hot in noon time.