ZTH KuChiNG zone

GTT hav more space compare to s15 :P
better to fetch yr kids~

Bump: GTT hav more space compare to s15 :P
better to fetch yr kids~

dude, the gtt is not mine at all. i'm not working either unless i rob CIMB or HSBC or something. then again, if i did rob the bank. wont be looking at gtt or gtr. will be looking at a R35.

S15 is way way much lighter than GTT and has no TCS like the GTT. maybe you can look for a good mechanic, LMS or VTECH to tune unichip or something to make it drift easier. was in the gtt when he drifted.. felt heavy.. actually it is heavy.. anyway, dont drift.. Grip is better... makes more sense...

Bump: nah. then again, if i rob the bank. will be buying property first then cars. then first JDM might be a evo. for KCH road. if i had a place at kl, for sure i will be getting, no doubt about it. a Toyota Supra single T it.. hit it to a 1200whp.. muahahahaha... for highway.. touge or kch road with that kind of hp mati la.... everyday driving Myvi or waja, cukup la...

wah...now wan to play Euro liaw ah? Saw quite a few on the 2nd hand car shop lei. But heard also always ada problem one.

That one strictly for family car. i just need top up little monthly on my current loan then i can changed already.
Yesterday i just test drive one, not happy with it. But the feel driving a conti car is really diff from jap car. Later I'll go to try 2 more, hopefully better condition one :biggrin:

kuching got ppl tune unichip mer?
if really got then i can piggyback my siemen ECU lo~
i know LMS tune emanage while VTECH tune power FC o microtech those stuff while some others tune haltech

x2, u should get 320i, 6 cylinders hav more fun :P
i wonder if u really throttle till the kick down button when test drives?
indeed conti cars may hav slower response than japanese car
unless u do "sth" on the ECU
once my bro went megabenz ask for improving his Z3's response
they did quote for RM2k for tuning such thing -.-

rex, I'm old already, looking for comfort more than power. If i want some sprint, I still have my teg. The response is slower than jap car but the road holding and sound proofing is two thumbs up. 318i is cheaper and consume less petrol than 320i. But i still keep that option open too. I prefer white but seems quite impossible to find, if not i'll go for black.

look in motor trader since u can travel around n look for those cars
x2, if u interested then i try ask my friends, silver colour e46(non-facelifted)

look in motor trader since u can travel around n look for those cars
x2, if u interested then i try ask my friends, silver colour e46(non-facelifted)

no problem, help me ask him then.

dont know whether there's unichip here. just an example. friend at puchong did his.. boost to 1.5. he says after he installed his unichip. response is way way better, better fuel consumption on a normal driving basis. and has launch control. 300+hp on engine.. 270+ on wheels..

please do not get a 318 or a 1800cc version. rex79gt is right. then the 6 cylinder. the 1.8 version is super underpower. waja better than that.. trust me..

the new camry is nice tho...

but original RB25 neo boost 1.5 is kinda high risk if the CR is not lowered
old waja wif mitsubishi engine response faster than bmw's electronic control throttle control
conti cars must come wif 6 cylinders o above :biggrin:

i already tried 318i, still ok just the throttle need get used to, need to floor harder. No doubt it's no match for my B18C :biggrin: But now i need one comfort family car. Camry is nice but the driving feel still not like conti car.

Unichip is good but i doubt u can find good tuner here in Kuching. Even in KL, not many people tune unichip. Here better get e-manage or power fc, at least got tuner not "tinuer".
Reffie, are u using Unichip? Any issue with the launch control? My LC sometimes affect my air con, sometimes auto cut off my air con even i'm not using LC.

get 320i better. :) u will feel the power as the 318i is seriously under powered.

By the way, you also need to check whether they have changed the radiaotor and the front frill to increase air flow cos alot of recon units come from Japan where the temp is not that high.

LanEvo, GTT can drfit cos it is RWD. :) but that monster too heavy to drift thou while S15 easy easy drift liaw. ;p The other day i ask Tung Far the place where you get the Evo whether they have S15 or not but they say the car is too old already cannot import liaw.

E3, in boleh land, anything is boleh one :biggrin:

Bump: E3, in boleh land, anything is boleh one :biggrin:

evoX2, no im not using unichip. can't afford it. my friend does because his E7 has problems before unichip. he was complaining about his ridiculous fuel consumption. went to a workshop near puchong. end up with a unichip and a ogura clutch because he fried his trinity. guess the trinity cant hold the launch control. its easy to tune management system in kl/sunway/selangor because they have the dyno machine but what about kch? lets just say you get a emanage or apex safc, how do they tune it without dyno machine? what about a 5 series? sorry man, i dont really know about conti cars. all i know their spare parts are more expensive than jap or msia cars.

Evo3 is right. the gtt is super heavy. you do not want to have a flat battery and have to push it 100metres back home.. Jangan drift. The classic grip style is the best.

rex79gt. dont know about the compression ratio on gtt or whether can boost that high.. but i guess it should be a problem boosting up to 1.5bar. The boost kicks in quite late.. 5k or 6k plus if im not mistaken.

LMS or Vtech ah ben should get a second hand dyno machine. no doubt it'll be expensive but worth it. i'm most definitely sure that if one of them get their hands on a dyno machine, evoX2, evo3, rex79gt, lanevo and everybody in kuching would want to tune their car for better FC and HP. Will make big bucks too...

btw, anyone knows who the owner of the JDR XX brown CRX? that car is a beauty. he must be crazy if he wants to sell that car off..

evoX2, no im not using unichip. can't afford it. my friend does because his E7 has problems before unichip. he was complaining about his ridiculous fuel consumption. went to a workshop near puchong. end up with a unichip and a ogura clutch because he fried his trinity. guess the trinity cant hold the launch control. its easy to tune management system in kl/sunway/selangor because they have the dyno machine but what about kch? lets just say you get a emanage or apex safc, how do they tune it without dyno machine? what about a 5 series? sorry man, i dont really know about conti cars. all i know their spare parts are more expensive than jap or msia cars.

Evo3 is right. the gtt is super heavy. you do not want to have a flat battery and have to push it 100metres back home.. Jangan drift. The classic grip style is the best.

rex79gt. dont know about the compression ratio on gtt or whether can boost that high.. but i guess it should be a problem boosting up to 1.5bar. The boost kicks in quite late.. 5k or 6k plus if im not mistaken.

LMS or Vtech ah ben should get a second hand dyno machine. no doubt it'll be expensive but worth it. i'm most definitely sure that if one of them get their hands on a dyno machine, evoX2, evo3, rex79gt, lanevo and everybody in kuching would want to tune their car for better FC and HP. Will make big bucks too...

btw, anyone knows who the owner of the JDR XX brown CRX? that car is a beauty. he must be crazy if he wants to sell that car off..

2nd hand dyno machine still cost a lot
not many ppl would wanna spend hundred plus for a dyno run juz for some data
n don forget we're in kuching -.-
most of them rather tune on road for more realistic tuning data

Dyno machine in Kch? it will take years to get back the initial investment..

they can get it back fast if Kuching have plenty of customers like you :biggrin:

Lan, getting a S15 as track car?

Reffie, the best tuning here is by on road tuning with wide band & knock sensor.

evoX2, i know i know.:biggrin: Calls and SMSes had being pouring in from JB. If everything go well, and if my ball is made of steel, i might get one from JB. but currently don dare to spend thou.

Lanevo, just cross the crossway and you will find alot there. ohya, by the way, where would you recommend to stay in SG ah? somewhere not that expensive cos don't want to spend too much on accomendation.

ermm,may i ask, ur fren in Puchong,is he with MAS, a pilot?

e3, i think should be hotel 81 for one of the cheapest hotel. http://www.hotel81.com.sg/
Go to JB source for evo?