ZTH KuChiNG zone

wow... 81 also quite famous but need to choose the location ma. The one near Geyland not good la. Since i will go with wifey and anak. :) still waiting for a call from one of my frends who work in 81, maybe got better deal.

Go to JB source for 180sx. ;p then mod it to S15 front with big ass front intercooler and super duper high GT Wing.Then throw it HKS SQV plus wastegate.

how come all young pilots drive BMW, WRX or Evos one ha? or they will how lian how fast thier aeroplane can go on wheels. better don let my pilot frends see this. hehehe.....

no la... i got do research one lo. Fender, Bonnet, headlight and bumper. all cheap cheap except the headlight. New one thousand plus plus.

e3, like last time i told u, book hotel in sentosa for your wife and children, then stay in Geylang urself...hehe...what a great idea hor :idea:
Just get the whole front cut + SR20 then u can get it done. U can go to my mech there if you want, they are the 2 who did the 180sx s15 combo themselves. e3 u will be the 3rd one in kuching then :adore:

Aiyo, nowadays all youngster already driving those good car. I still need to work until so old baru can source for a old bimmer. Just now just tested one 2.0 318i, not bad the car. But still need to get my "AP". Need to answer all those interrogations 1st. Consume lots petrol? Service/Maintainance costs? Even she knew those 235/245 tires cost more... *sigh*
Seems quite lots of ppl selling off their 318i, wondering is it crappy car or whatever reason? Now my friend poisoning me with his M-sport.

e3, do widebody s15+180sx lo~~~

x2, no need get soooo big tyres la, 205 enuf adi :P

Bump: e3, do widebody s15+180sx lo~~~

x2, no need get soooo big tyres la, 205 enuf adi :P

most people who sell off thier 318i is because it seriously underpowered. ;p and also some have alot of problems. This is based on my experience on a 325i e36. ;)

just tell your other half, after the BMW she won't want to sit in ur TEG anymore.

Cannot la..Geyland mai? me very kuai. :biggrin:

Lan, getting a S15 as track car?

Maybe. see how, scared ppl red eye and report me le :P

Lanevo, just cross the crossway and you will find alot there. ohya, by the way, where would you recommend to stay in SG ah? somewhere not that expensive cos don't want to spend too much on accomendation.

Stay near town best lo.. where else :P Which hotel? Dunno wo coz I nvm stay in SG hotel b4 :biggrin:

most people who sell off thier 318i is because it seriously underpowered. ;p and also some have alot of problems. This is based on my experience on a 325i e36. ;)

Cannot la..Geyland mai? me very kuai. :biggrin:

PPl sell cause 318i old model liao la.. ppl getting at least 320i now :vroam:

E3 high class ppl, don't go geylang one.. go 'other' place :biggrin:

evox2, what do you mean by on road? as in, you drive and a guy next to you does the tunning? and what's wide band and knock sensor? saw these term in magazines but have no idea about it.

ACQ2305. hehehe, yea he is, great guy, you know him too? sama geng ka?

e3, dont stay in spore. honestly, dont really like it. if you go 111kmh, im pretty sure police impreza will be right behind you. plus, its too strict. you cant wear jeans on mondays, can only wear shorts in wednesday evening, no singlets at public area, can only smoke in hospital, lowering ground clearance must be at least 1 feet from the ground, lots of stuff.. like where's your freedom?

Bump: x2, angmo cars memang consume fuel more than jap or msia car. if your using 18s i guess you have to fit in 235. my mom's car is using that. maintainance, hopefully your radiator wont burst because it happen before and the bill sucks. heard like you can retrofit Malaysia radiator and a/c parts. dont really know about that. something to do with climate stuff... no doubt about it that the 318 is very comfortable and low cabin noise. but power wise, you can forget about it. to me its quite underpowered, overtake susah, spin tire susah, buang blakang pun susah. If im not mistaken, its a 8 valve engine, the 1800cc.
so you might wanna think about it, if its underpower means you have to press more on the pedal. with adequate power, you will need to press less on the accelerator, stick to a constant speed and maintain it, can increase fuel economy and less hassle. my opinion, ang mo cars are heavy, you need the 6 cylinder engine, unlike S15, light body, the 4 cylinder is enough.
btw, how do people tune management system in kuching? i saw an apex neo on a viva, quite tempting, the apex neo. is that good? or the SAFC2 is better? the SAFC looks better than the neo.

Bump: x2, angmo cars memang consume fuel more than jap or msia car. if your using 18s i guess you have to fit in 235. my mom's car is using that. maintainance, hopefully your radiator wont burst because it happen before and the bill sucks. heard like you can retrofit Malaysia radiator and a/c parts. dont really know about that. something to do with climate stuff... no doubt about it that the 318 is very comfortable and low cabin noise. but power wise, you can forget about it. to me its quite underpowered, overtake susah, spin tire susah, buang blakang pun susah. If im not mistaken, its a 8 valve engine, the 1800cc.
so you might wanna think about it, if its underpower means you have to press more on the pedal. with adequate power, you will need to press less on the accelerator, stick to a constant speed and maintain it, can increase fuel economy and less hassle. my opinion, ang mo cars are heavy, you need the 6 cylinder engine, unlike S15, light body, the 4 cylinder is enough.
btw, how do people tune management system in kuching? i saw an apex neo on a viva, quite tempting, the apex neo. is that good? or the SAFC2 is better? the SAFC looks better than the neo.

reffie,Lawrence eh? his name..yeahh,use to hang out with him and a few of his frens,another guy from Kch as well driving a GTT34,QAC3#...how do u know him? same company? used to work in MAS as well..but further studies back in Miri..
sorry to drop in like this guys,..a member all the way from Miri..hehe:burnout::burnout:

s15 light body? looks heavy tho -.-
there's always some reason why ppl choose SR20 rather than RB20
z3 2.0 L6 also heavily under powered for me la :P
use 16inch for better power n save yr tyre cost
n not all ang mo cars Fc very high la, my dad's old w210 e230 stil can run 400km+ wif full tank in city drive

Mr President, the reason ppl use SR20 is because the engine is lighter and with 4 cylinders + single turbo = better response. The RB series is more heavy and with 6 cylinders + twin turbo the response might be slower.

my ang mo car drink alot of fuel also lei. aiyo your dad e230 full tank might be at least RM150++ lei.

Reffie, SAFC2 is only for use in Jap car while for SAFC NEO can be used on both JAP and CONTI cars like BMW, FORD and so on. And SAFC2 look much better but without color screen. :)

Lan, high class? no la... if i'm so loaded, i rather spend it on food and my car rather then those "SYIOK sekejap sahaja". :proud:

Maybe. see how, scared ppl red eye and report me le :P

Stay near town best lo.. where else :P Which hotel? Dunno wo coz I nvm stay in SG hotel b4 :biggrin:

PPl sell cause 318i old model liao la.. ppl getting at least 320i now :vroam:

E3 high class ppl, don't go geylang one.. go 'other' place :biggrin:

i think if u got all the proper custom paper for the half cut, it will not be serious offend. Just don't get caught on the road, but if you can manage to "have" road tax then should be even better.

After researching i think i give up the 318i cos of the age, i'll just get the new camry at least for the next 5 years i no need to worry on the car. I know its bit of ah pek car but no choice my budget is around that only. Do u ppl see that famous 9229 white camry? Wonder is converted or he got it imported?

lol
get a FF car mer -.-
go for mark x better o altezza lo~~~ family car what

i know kch got japan spec camry
n there's old camry coupe, so nice T.T

lol
get a FF car mer -.-
go for mark x better o altezza lo~~~ family car what

i know kch got japan spec camry
n there's old camry coupe, so nice T.T

family car la. altezza too old liao. Mark X, how i wish i can afford it. But after consideration, i prefer brand new car since come with 3 years warranty.

you mean the white 9229? nice car. See it almost every morning at Lodge School when sending my little taukeh nio to school and i think his daughter also the same school. :) And it is a Japan or Lexus spec camry cos the front and the rear light is different from the domestic model. :)

Camry may? Accord also nice. or VW Jetta or Mazda 6 also can. :) but after second hand market price for Camry of cos will be higher. Maybe an Evo 7 GTA also can lei. take out the wing, then it is family car liaw with auto tranny some more.

S15 with roadtax? easy easy la.... ehehe...just don't let too many ppl know. :burnout:

As for me, i will get the legal one cos i might wan to use it as a daily driven car. Parts will more cheaper then my super duper expensive Focus.

you cant wear jeans on mondays, can only wear shorts in wednesday evening, no singlets at public area, can only smoke in hospital, lowering ground clearance must be at least 1 feet from the ground, lots of stuff.. like where's your freedom?

How come I dunno threse rules? :confused:

only toyota camry but no such thing as lexus badge camry
if u realised most lexus cars r FR, except old windom n some harriers
i like accord :P but not supporting jimisar -.-

buy new car which is RM150k then good for ppl who do business that they can claim capital allowance for tax purpose
if over RM150k o 2nd hand car then only can claim RM50k -.-
juz some extra knowledge for ppl wanna know "buy car n waive tax"

ACQ2305.. ya its him.. no not same company or anything.. just friends...

evo 3, what about fueling system? bigger injectors and fuel rails?

Lanevo, its just over exaggerating.. spore is a very strict country.. plus, there's no place to drive fast there...

is that they white camry with black chrome lip rims?

Reffie, yup that the one. Dark tinted windows with big big rims. With SAFC2, i think you can adjust the fuel and air ratio for your engine. 'm just thinking of installing a fuel regulator but currently broke.

Mr President, if u see properly, that so call 9229 Camry is the same as Lexus ES from Brunei. :)
i being looking and comparing it for almost 1 month. :)

different la
what u see is this

http://l.yimg.com/dv/izp/toyota_camry_camry_grade_5_spd_at_2009_exterior_angularfront.jpg?x=640&n=1&q=90&sig=0wpo4uQCNVKeaDcUZXWsgA--
http://l.yimg.com/dv/izp/toyota_camry_camry_grade_5_spd_at_2009_exterior_angularrear.jpg?x=640&n=1&q=90&sig=TvD8CMfJJH70353N31T68w--

the one in e3's pics has never been rebadge as camry if not mistaken :P