Actually ah, dis mech who changed d gasket for me was introduced by a fren of mine. Seeing that it was quite a 'big' job to bukak engine, i went along with my fren's recommendation. I collected my car on Monday and the following Tuesday my car stalled in front of Subang Airport while on the way to go to the mech's workshop to do the ecu tuning. As it stalled, i got out and open the front hood and smelt petrol. So i didnt dare to try restart my car: spark + petrol fumes = fire! Since i was near the workshop i call the mech to come coz Monday pick up car from him next day broke down pulak. When he came, i told him got petrol leaking underneath the engine BUT he took the car key from me n tried starting the engine. As he started it, petrol came flushing out of a pipe n i shouted at him to stop but he didnt listen. Soon after....BOOM!whole engine on fire! WTF!?!? sohai man!
Now like dat lor...the front hood paint peel off, but the engine cant see got what damage coz everything BLACK liao...now i suspect possible damage is numerous cables, electrical wirings, anything plastic, gearbox, ecu ...not even mentioning the lil mods i fitted inside.
the 3rd pic is whr d petrol came out from...sum piping behind the brake fluid bottle...
now the mech says he will settle everything for me...BUT if d damage is so bad, how much can he settle? if ecu fried liao he gonna change new one for me!?!?fuck la...i really damn pissed off...summore when my fren go n fuck him he can say not his fault coz when he arrived at d scene he did not touch anything in the engine...true he didnt touch anything BUT i already tell him petrol leaking like waterfall summore wanna go fucking start d engine!wtf?!?!?!?! nice la now...F1 next week oso dunno got transport or not...
sobz...