ZC confusion

zamans98

1. 2 type : 1.5cc single cam and another one twin-cam (DOHC) 1.6, all of coz non VTEC -- true arr?

2. how to read if the engine is ZC? does it indicate ZC somewhere? Wat i gathered is the S/N at engine block read as D16A1 etc ( ZC?? 1.6??)

3. D16Ax is bout 118hp but ZC would be about 130-135hp? correct?

Any good links and picture on ZC? like how to differentiate the engine?
TQ

Zaman,

ZC is a ZC. On the block, the engine number should be ZC xxxxxxx bla bla bla like that.

ZC only 1.6 .. it's a D-series, but it was never mentioned whether it's a D16A or D16B or D16C (if they ever exists la), just ZC.

Has SOHC and DOHC config.

ZC DOHC has 130ps.

Hi Bro,

Hope links provide can help u bout ZC info. B)

http://geocities.com/chipman_13/zc.html
http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/auto/CIVIC/19870909/cv87-041.html
http://www.4thgenerationcivic.com
http://www.knology.net/~jediklc/specs.htm
http://www.clubcivic.com/board/specs.php
http://www.civic4g.com/specs.htm

p/s U plan wanna go for Class C kah next race in miri? hehehehehe

wah planning to join Group C kah? Ok lor..... i'll be joining oso but not yet confirm. Not power ma my car. hehehehe n oso my 1st time to join the race.

any idea where i can get EF front bumper which has the round fog light?

Originally posted by hks812@Jan 5 2005, 12:02
wah planning to join Group C kah? Ok lor..... i'll be joining oso but not yet confirm. Not power ma my car. hehehehe n oso my 1st time to join the race.

any idea where i can get EF front bumper which has the round fog light?
no idea. most came without fogs.

when i had accident last time, my EF9 bumper was replaced with the one with square holes, but no fogs. Damn... now having hard time to find a pair of fogs that can fit nicely. <_<

Originally posted by Gandalf@Jan 5 2005, 12:01
Where is this "Ah Yu"?
Ah YU simply refers as a chop shop in Krokop,next to Sin Siang Hai Furniture shop...

Ah Yu is the owner name..

Good Luck

Guys.....i saw one EF7 ZC last friday on one of the half-cut shop somehere Piasau. Its infront of the Shop which sell bodykits. bout RM$3800 if i not mistaken.

Originally posted by hks812@Jan 10 2005, 00:40
Guys.....i saw one EF7 ZC last friday on one of the half-cut shop somehere Piasau. Its infront of the Shop which sell bodykits. bout RM$3800 if i not mistaken.
oh... u mean at Hun Lian/June Enterprise arr? in from of Kim Seng Fiber.

it's a nice halfcut. RM3,800 is a normal price nowadays for ZC halfcut.

Originally posted by hks812@Jan 10 2005, 00:40
Fren, the ZC half cut should cost less than that amount, for that amount u could get a B16A small v oredi. FOr a ZC in an EF body should cost around RM2.8k and below. I got mine mine for 2.3k bout 2 years back.

Originally posted by 3gciviczc+Jan 10 2005, 20:27 -->
QUOTE (3gciviczc @ Jan 10 2005, 20:27 )
--QuoteBegin-hks812
@Jan 10 2005, 00:40

Fren, the ZC half cut should cost less than that amount, for that amount u could get a B16A small v oredi. FOr a ZC in an EF body should cost around RM2.8k and below. I got mine mine for 2.3k bout 2 years back. [/b][/quote]
thAt's 2 years back

nowadays halfcut price already goes up gila gila ler

rm3.8k for ZC?? :o :o ..wow thats xpensive. i think wif dat kind of price, can get b16a small v from DA chasis

do u know how much they sell small V DA in Miri? RM4,500.

u guys are considered lucky over there, can get below RM4k.

Wah Lau
so expensive ar. And I was thinking of getting a B18B. Sheeeeettttt!!!!!11 :angry:
KL price altho cheap is still expensive if you get my drift. Bargers kasi "fry" the price :ph34r: Kanasai...

ZC farking xpensive liao...

how to find the drive shaft, master pump, ECU, extractor and other things?

I can source engine+gearbox for RM800.00 but no wiring and ECU. Die lar like tat..

drive shaft is the same as D15B manual.... and i believe u can use any D-series manual tranny driveshaft too.

ZC ECU can find at chop shop. But u cannot use D16A ECU, because the wiring is not the same. You can use D16A ECU if u have D16A wiring... and modify a bit lah.

Extractor custom made, for master pump use Integra DA

For the ZC gearbox......can it be use on D16A9 engine. will it fit or need modification?

I had a whole Zc Dohc engine + gearbox for sale sometime ago.. now its gone ;)
i think i still have the ZC DOHC ecu.. have to check.. pm me if ur looking for it..

(My Zc engine was worth buying - Track proven beating b16a n h22a) in a crx chasis of course...
(Ecu - If got..... :rolleyes: :rolleyes: )

wanna see my zc engine in action?
http://www.angelfire.com/oz/teamcrx/race.mpg