WTA:Does light weight rim effect on power or fc

KHWONG

dear toyotain

just curious ..

as in tittle... does light weight rim effect on power n fuel consumption????

i personally thik it shud improve both if using light weight rim...correct me if wrong,...

and wat the weight of the rims is consider light weight???5KG each...or wat..

thanks for advised n sharing n viewing

ic,.. below 5KG?.. ok i need to find a something to weight it before i brought it... hahah

brand wise very dependable..

TOM's, Volkracing, Wedsports, etc gua...

hahaha

currently target is wedsport... hahahahahah

if u wearing a normal shoe , or wearing a shoe with 5kg steel....wat the different??

haha. thanks for advised bro..

worth it to invest ... hihiihi

haha./. then y u used it so long.. haha i think u dun wan let ppl goreng ur rim till high price.. hahaha

how about tom's new action rim.. i think very light ..

haha i like the look ma... very nice, even heavy also never mind.....

new model tom's rim? which model?

Evo regamaster and VR Te37 Weight +- 4kg. is one of the lightest and toughest rim in the world.

aiyea lik dis ma hv 2 borrow weighing machine from ppl den go tire shop start weighting all cunn lookin rims adi..
so charm la lik dis ..or can any1 list down some light rims..i mean not those super light 1 la...lik japan RPF 1...erm reasonable used rims around RM1000++++++++ SHOULD BE OK LAR...hehe...bro khwong wat u think? ok ga?

Light rim must be match with tires, right? If using light rim, quite a grip tires, also use a bit more fuel compare less grip tires. Plus weight of your luggage.

Rim besi like standard wira would be totally light.

ha ha ha

already have a answer..

me change to BLACK RACING

FUHH....INCREASE OOOO....FUEL AND SPEED

nice nice...

list down the list of weight also good woh..

can be references for otehr in future also..come come come.. who got the info like bro tctho .. thank a lot..

yeah.. rim besi good.. hahaha..lightest rim i think.. haha... btw..

bro 7. u shud change ur rim due to performance level la.. nice + heavy no good for u ..

nice + light ngam u la..hahhahahahahah..come come.. sell ur set out.. i waiting here..

thanks for sharing

Enkei Rpf1 cannot be lighter then VR te37. I think u make a mistake or ur weight machine something wrong

i just weight it last week, i plan to buy RPF1 , but the design not suit me, end up buy O.Z ultra leggera, the weight is almost same with TE37......