Workshop for Nissan

cefiro3536

guys,

any of you can reconmend any mechs or workshop that can be trusted especially dealing with RBs engine.I'm not talking about any garage that are more towards profit oriented.I would like to have a long term relationships or customer and the service provider.I ve been to one workshop recenctly and ask the mech to look into my ceffy problem.The car is jerking very bad when driving on low gear.He advise me to change the fuel pump and change the rear diff to lsd.And it really cost a large sum of money.But I know the problem is not related either to the fuel pump or lsd.He even boasting telling that he has been working on RB engine for more than 7 years.Since i didn't like his attitude..i left.I im looking into someone who really knows how to read the engine problem and rectify the root of the problem not just giving advice to change everything .............any info?

Give ah wai a buzz at 80759908 he can sort u out urs RB. He locates in TPK, Puchong.

cefiro3536 said:
guys,

any of you can reconmend any mechs or workshop that can be trusted especially dealing with RBs engine.I'm not talking about any garage that are more towards profit oriented.I would like to have a long term relationships or customer and the service provider.I ve been to one workshop recenctly and ask the mech to look into my ceffy problem.The car is jerking very bad when driving on low gear.He advise me to change the fuel pump and change the rear diff to lsd.And it really cost a large sum of money.But I know the problem is not related either to the fuel pump or lsd.He even boasting telling that he has been working on RB engine for more than 7 years.Since i didn't like his attitude..i left.I im looking into someone who really knows how to read the engine problem and rectify the root of the problem not just giving advice to change everything .............any info?

where's this workshop? u got a name?

i dun want to mentioned any name...maybe some of u know the workshop if i mention it...better not..don't like to pour sand into someone bowl of rice....but just to share my experience...taking that guy advice, I went back and did wat he told me..not at his workshop but another friend of mine..just an oldtimer mech..change my rear diff to lsd and change to R34 fuel pump.I manage to get it cheaper ....guess wat....

my car still having the same problem...jerking n jerking....imagine if i put my car there and he change that 2 items already cost me nearly RM 1k...and the problem persist...thats why i need someone who can really rectify the problem not just guessing and do a try n error on somebody car..

cefiro3536 said:
i dun want to mentioned any name...maybe some of u know the workshop if i mention it...better not..don't like to pour sand into someone bowl of rice....but just to share my experience...taking that guy advice, I went back and did wat he told me..not at his workshop but another friend of mine..just an oldtimer mech..change my rear diff to lsd and change to R34 fuel pump.I manage to get it cheaper ....guess wat....

my car still having the same problem...jerking n jerking....imagine if i put my car there and he change that 2 items already cost me nearly RM 1k...and the problem persist...thats why i need someone who can really rectify the problem not just guessing and do a try n error on somebody car..

understood. try that ah wai dude (i think he's from OMS, right dash?).

how does it jerk btw? gear jerk or engine jerk?

have u checked your MAF connection/wires, spark plugs/leads, inlet hoses, i/c hoses, fuel pressure, or tried resetting your ecu? If engine related lah.

If gear related, errr, clutch/pressure plate or the cable maybe? hehehe.

just a few troubleshooting "wannabe" tips. i'm not a sifu but been through a lot with cars. give it a shot, never know right.

its engine jerk....done a computer diagnosis already..all system ok.i've check everthing..afm,o2,plug..

any of u guys know how to detect problem on the coil pack or not?

Just go to OMS Ah Wai. Probably the best Nissan troubleshooter in town.

dude

sounds like ur AFM la.. happened to me before... try and source for extra AFM... last time... i've change plug coils... plugs... fuel pump... this and that... but in the end.. it's the AFM... fark... something that's cost only RM100+.... but i've spent over RM1k... damn....

hehehe...every nissan enth. will know OMS by now. resistance is futile! *evil laff*

MrNismo said:
Just go to OMS Ah Wai. Probably the best Nissan troubleshooter in town.

where is him ?
cheap or not
\got alot o stuff need to do to my sunny

workshop

can rec. one ws at pandan indash.. very good and freindly...
call me for more info 012-5171397 fadhil

pandan indah???

Pandan Indah area? is it Jimmy in KKK auto service inside Jln. Chempaka??

abangseksis said:
can rec. one ws at pandan indash.. very good and freindly...
call me for more info 012-5171397 fadhil

Taman Lembah Maju area.. new shop lot area...
xing leong car auto services ..
can contact ah yaw at 0122891250