Wira to GSR-1.8turbo

Hi guys.......Need some ideas from you all ppl......It'z many work to do to change my engine to 1.8 GSR??? I just bought it the car and doing some upgrade....but i can't get a halfcut so i just bought a engine(4G93) kosong with gearbox and Microtech MTX-8 ecu............Any ideas guys....???? :confused_smile:

Not much conversions involved if u can get the full half cut including Engine+Gearbox+wiring+discs .. everything solved .. are u converting from 1.3 or 1.5 .. if from 1.3litre, just forget conversion, because JPJ wont approve.

Cheers!

My original engine is 1.3 so need lot of work to do......I can't get a halfcut in miri so i just buy from my fren's car cause he crush it and is write off.......but the engine is ok. I got engine+gearbox and wiring.The engine is masuk ready now left manifold+turbo,radiator n fuel pump......and of couse the clutch pump oso need to modify. I'm seaching the clutch pedal now. About the jpj here got $$ can fix lah...heehee........Thanks for reply.........

$$ can fix .. but if 1 time u been stop by jpj block ... that time 2-3 paku in thier uniform(pegawai penguat kuasa not the officer use line at their uniform that always u see use pajero) joining to take a look at the block.. that time u have a big troble bro ... if u can go 1.3 to 1.8 where is ya support latter(latter of apporoven from area JPJ director) that is the first question? if u use $$ to settel u wont have this later ... so u have a big troble.. my friend been sita because 1.3 to vr4 fix by $$ also ... anyway wish u success..

jpj
1 line - pembantu penguatkuasa
2 line - pembantu penguatkuasa
3 line - pembantu penguatkuasa
1 paku - penolong pegawai penguatkuasa
2 paku - pegawai penguat kuasa
3 paku - pegawai penguat kuasa kanan

puspakom- semi gov.. they have no power to stop or ask u anything on-road

not really...

1.3 to 1.8 still can register.
NO NEED UNDER TABLE.

now.. u cant anymore.. u'll need a car with at least 1.5/1.6cc to convert to 1.8.. thats the legal way

but if u say cannot , then the rules in the jpj website is confusing a bit ... coz got more than 25% ler , bro .

Syarat syarat yang perlu dipatuhi ketika membuat pertukaran enjin

Tidak ada pengubahsuaian pada enjin 'Mounting'
Kimpalan pada enjin 'Mounting' tidak dibenarkan.
Propeller Shaft' tidak dibenarkan dipotong atau disambung di mana-mana bahagian.
Tiada keretakan atau karat pada enjin 'Mounting'.
Sistem brek perlu dinaikkan taraf bagi enjin kapasiti melebihi 25% daripada kapasiti enjin asal.
Sistem gantungan (Suspension System) perlu dinaikkan taraf merangkumi 'Spring Stiffness'

yes it is confusing... theres always an update from time to time.. u cant exceed 25% upggrade anymore... you can ask at ur cawangan jpj officers,try asking those who have paku's..

n the latest is that.. no 2.0cc upgrade for protons cars anymore accept perdana model only.. means a 1.8cc like putra,gti oso cant go to 2.0cc anymore..

before 2006, yes.. a lot can be done.. just u make sure that the braking,suspension is also upgrade along par with the engine upgrade.. but now.. JPJ thinks its not safe using a chasis with a more than 25% upgrade,even if u put all the necessary things needed...

hehehhee....still can laaa bro...
If u do not believe me...please call JPJ Putrajaya..you talk to any officer from Bhg Kawal selia.
For proton the max they can go is 1.8 except for perdana.

Write your reply...