GSR Mivec ?

g88

Hmmm....this just come into my mind biut i just can't figure out how.

Question : How can i make GSR Mivec ??

I understand if you have a 4G93 you can just Turbo it but adding on Turbo kit (with complete GSR ECU, Hardness, Injector all....then it will become GSR or 4G93T

Also if wanna upgrade to 4G93 to 4G93 Mivec then just switch to Mivec head, complete ECU, hardness all it will become 4G93 Mivec

My QUESTION NOW IF it's GSR (4G93T) Mivec...what kinda of ECU and etc should i use ?? From Mivec or from GSR ? :retarded:

GSR ECU either code 5663 or 7377 not exactly sure which one shall fit .. MIVEC ECU wont match the engine configuration of 4G93T. I have never heard of GSR MIVEC either 4G93T MIVEC .. could both different technologies matched?

Thanks for the reply. I also think so where can 2 different technology matched ? I knew 4G15 Colt Turbo and Evo 9 Mivec Turbo is different cases....

But check this...http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/141600-wira-evo-1-8-gsr-mivec-turbo-4-sale.html

mivec turbo is a combination of mivec head, 93t block, toyota supercharge piston, and either gsr ecu with shiftlight added to activate mivec or stand alone ecu.

there are lots of mivec turbo running around, and u never heard before??? same like u hybrid a mivec head to a 4g93 block. exactly the same procedures, except this time, onto a turbo setup. will have same effect as a vtec turbo.

the one i've seen, uses stock gsr wirings and ecu, and uses e-manage and 2 extra injectors to activate and control mivec. some use shift lamp function rsm to activate mivec

most use standalones though...

This hybrid should run with low compressor right ?
anyone know what is the actual set up?

is that true this kind of mods are not gaining much power? i believe it should be around 240hp -250hp even the internal parts changed to supecharge piston and boosting around 1.5 bars.better change to evo ler.

So it's all about standalone ECU for this hybrid monster ?? :)....cool

i've got a fren's putra mivec turbo with microtech. dyno result is 327hp on wheel... so on engine shld be arround 390++hp...but i'm not sure boost how many bar lah...

change to evo??? hahaha.....if jpj approve..... :)

evo engine are much more heavier.. ull be facing understeer a lot.. having evo engine, is about having All wheel drive.. its a lot of power for n FF where u dont utilize it as much..

Now aside Perdana, no more other Proton model can throw in Evo la...JPJ won't approve the transplant :p

ya lor, so the most powerful engine we can transplant is MIVEC Turbo lor.......
but anyway i still prefer NA....NA rocks...hahaha..... i damn tok kok..... ;)

so what do u need to get 4G93-T Mivec ?

Is it possible if u just dump in the Mivec head? and change timing belts ?

and use the standard GSR pistons,conrods,etc ?

erm.....standard GSR pistons....can, but pecah easily. got few ppl kena b4.
so now they all use supercharge piston, and the conrods is c18...or something like tht can't really remember.....heehee....

If u r planning to convert to Mivec turbo, i can recommend u a workshop lah.