Okay, I have been thinking for a while and I think I do need to improve my braking system. So my car is Wira SE 1.5GLi 4G15 manual PCD 100, rim standard 16".
I want to upgrade to full disc. Original is PCD 100.
1) VR4 -> PCD 114.3 (Double layer servo)
2) GSR -> PCD 114.3
3) Mivec -> PCD 100 (Plug n play for wira... Thnx Bro Skywalker)
4) Wira 1.6 -> PCD 100 (Plug n play for wira... Thnx Bro Skywalker)
5) Others?
So I am interested in VR4 since it is double layer servo. I plan to do the mod after I change to rims suitable for 15" PCD 114.3. I know it is kind of too much for standard engine like me, but I want the braking power. Futhermore I will probably (10%) do an engine conversion in 10 years times, so maybe will be usefull.
For item No. (1), I need:
1) Servo & Masterpump
2) Front disc with knuckle, caliper, and brake pad
3) Rear disc with knuckle, caliper, brake pad, and handbrake cable
4) Dot 4 brake oil
5) Additional item, (braided steel brake hose) - not urgent
6) Others?
So my question is:
1) Is it plug n play for my wise?
2) If not, please give the details for mod front and rear. I will give to mechanic to do it because I read in forum that rear disc installation from drum brake better leave to experience mechanic to do it. But I do want to know the details.
Someone says tht
"Item : C62 - Mirage Rear Disk
Condition : Halfcut - PCD 114.3 tak seperti Disk VR4 kene kluar modal untuk Mod Tapak."
"Tapak disk tu la yang akan pegang Disk ko dan diikat kat knuckle".
Question is:
- Can someone point to me to in a picture that I've uploaded below which part is the "tapak" part? And which part is the knuckle? Sorry, noob here, hehe.
- What mod for VR4 is this person talking about? The details?
- Why Mirage Rear Disc dont need modal to mod "tapak"?
Here I upload picture of my front brake disc for reference:
Image Disc 1:
Image Disc 2:
Image Disc 3:
Here I upload picture of my rear drum brake for reference:
Rear Drum Brake 1:
Rear Drum Brake 2:
Well, I uploaded the picture for you guys easier to comment and pin point things. Thnx in advance. Will update. Latest update will be in BOLD. Thnx
I want to upgrade to full disc. Original is PCD 100.
1) VR4 -> PCD 114.3 (Double layer servo)
2) GSR -> PCD 114.3
3) Mivec -> PCD 100 (Plug n play for wira... Thnx Bro Skywalker)
4) Wira 1.6 -> PCD 100 (Plug n play for wira... Thnx Bro Skywalker)
5) Others?
So I am interested in VR4 since it is double layer servo. I plan to do the mod after I change to rims suitable for 15" PCD 114.3. I know it is kind of too much for standard engine like me, but I want the braking power. Futhermore I will probably (10%) do an engine conversion in 10 years times, so maybe will be usefull.
For item No. (1), I need:
1) Servo & Masterpump
2) Front disc with knuckle, caliper, and brake pad
3) Rear disc with knuckle, caliper, brake pad, and handbrake cable
4) Dot 4 brake oil
5) Additional item, (braided steel brake hose) - not urgent
6) Others?
So my question is:
1) Is it plug n play for my wise?
2) If not, please give the details for mod front and rear. I will give to mechanic to do it because I read in forum that rear disc installation from drum brake better leave to experience mechanic to do it. But I do want to know the details.
Someone says tht
"Item : C62 - Mirage Rear Disk
Condition : Halfcut - PCD 114.3 tak seperti Disk VR4 kene kluar modal untuk Mod Tapak."
"Tapak disk tu la yang akan pegang Disk ko dan diikat kat knuckle".
Question is:
- Can someone point to me to in a picture that I've uploaded below which part is the "tapak" part? And which part is the knuckle? Sorry, noob here, hehe.
- What mod for VR4 is this person talking about? The details?
- Why Mirage Rear Disc dont need modal to mod "tapak"?
Here I upload picture of my front brake disc for reference:
Image Disc 1:

Image Disc 2:

Image Disc 3:

Here I upload picture of my rear drum brake for reference:
Rear Drum Brake 1:

Rear Drum Brake 2:

Well, I uploaded the picture for you guys easier to comment and pin point things. Thnx in advance. Will update. Latest update will be in BOLD. Thnx