Wira 1.5, SGTi absorbers, what spring?

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
Because i am now running on SGTi suspension. As stiff as i like the handling but the front height is really making me sick everytime look at it..

Any suggestion? I want to retain the absorbers.. just want to change the springs.

Thanks you!

chew118

Dec 22, 2003
eibach should serve u well not too hard yet get some lower look profiles

awsyeow

Mar 25, 2004
dude.....

i m running on gti suspension oso.. the front really damn high .. makes u feel like u r riding an aeroplane taking off that time ahaaahaha...i think partly becos our engine is not as heavy as the 4g93....

i cannot tahan so i chop the springs..... tight budget ma... i chop one and a half circles... ngam ngam 3 fingers..... then onli balance with the rear.....no problem so far...

toking bout the gti suspension ...got con by this assm#th@ f%$ker.... sold me one dead front absorbers..... and one dead rear one... dam....

by the way i m using it in a 1.5 wira oso

awsyeow

Mar 25, 2004
oh forgot to add ..
bro jus change to sport springs.... cos after chopping there is alot of creaking sound from the suspension......i chop becos save money :lol:

thteh86

Sep 6, 2004
Subang Jaya, Ma
eibach is indeed one of the best springs ever produced...
so are these few springs
H&R, Tanabe but expensive

but if u're in a tight budget, consider KIMEX, 350 including installation

if really wan a good look but dun care about comfy...go for APM, damn hard but damn cheap also

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
How about the 1.6 stock spring? I dun want it to be too low.. 2.5 fingers is just nice to me. Can 1.6 spring + SGTi shock + 1.5 car get that height? Anyone tried before?

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
well.. i dun think so it can be achieved. Then, can i use the lowered spring for 1.6 instead of SGTi? The spring diameter are the same right?

awsyeow

Mar 25, 2004
Originally posted by drexchan@Feb 25 2005, 22:52
awsyeow,

haha!! i guess we share the same pain too..

so what spring are you using?
bro i use bac the gti springs .

i think best is still use bac springs n absorber that is for 1.5...... get a stiffer sports spring n better absorber ...

1.6 n 1.5 diff lo the size... for proton 1.6 n 1.8 is the same whereas 1.3 n 1.5 is similar..... this applies for the springs n absorber.... 1.5 spring cannot go with 1.6 absorber.....if wrong pls correct me..

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
hump...can get kimex o apm sport spring...which is good 4 tight budget...or else...eibach

other than tat...cut o compress...which is not a good idea but i'm using it coz i wan the look onli

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
Originally posted by awsyeow+Feb 27 2005, 21:10 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (awsyeow @ Feb 27 2005, 21:10 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-drexchan@Feb 25 2005, 22:52
awsyeow,

haha!! i guess we share the same pain too..

so what spring are you using?
bro i use bac the gti springs .

i think best is still use bac springs n absorber that is for 1.5...... get a stiffer sports spring n better absorber ...

1.6 n 1.5 diff lo the size... for proton 1.6 n 1.8 is the same whereas 1.3 n 1.5 is similar..... this applies for the springs n absorber.... 1.5 spring cannot go with 1.6 absorber.....if wrong pls correct me.. [/b][/quote]
youare right.. i think i have got a set of wira SE spring, which is actually the lowered 1.6 spring. Will match it with the SGTi abs and see how lar..

you know what? My current ride height is 1 inch higher than the SE at the wheel arc.. imagine if i measure it at the bumper lip. haha!! :D

scirocco

Nov 20, 2003
guys,
you can't use the gti springs on a wira as they were made for a car (the gti) that basically has most of its weight up front. of course the front would look higher.
in fact the gti shocks are not such a good idea too as the rears (again) are made for a hatchback and not a sedan.
best suggestion would be to use the front gti shocks & springs, and the rear 1.6 shocks and springs.

Hi guys. I want to ask can my kancil L6 turbo use Work stage 2 adjustable fuel pressure regulator? I afraid that the diaphragm in stage 2 is too hard for my 660T kancil.