Wira 1.5 2005 bad consumption

nexnzz

Oct 14, 2004
hi
Is there anyone ...can point some advice for me ...
i drive this new wira 1.5 2005 injection the consumption is bad at all
say about rm50 for the full tank it's take me 280 to 320 km ..in city ...
well i have take out the catalytic and put in a 4-2-1 and a center bullet ..
i have a bit of power but still the same consumption ...

secondly the air condtition is not cold at all even i have complaint to this eon service centre so what should i do ?

the consumption so bad as well i can transplant a turbo engine into it .. but my car still so new ...

hope that ZTH member can help me this

deftons

Feb 13, 2004
hi pal..u using manual or auto trans..?for me im running on auto trans 2004 wira..it costs me RM55 for 450KM..actually the fuel consumption is based on how u floor ya throttle pedal la pal..;)

Evo48

Mar 22, 2005
Originally posted by nexnzz@Mar 21 2005, 16:39
hi
Is there anyone ...can point some advice for me ...
i drive this new wira 1.5 2005 injection the consumption is bad at all
say about rm50 for the full tank it's take me 280 to 320 km ..in city ...
well i have take out the catalytic and put in a 4-2-1 and a center bullet ..
i have a bit of power but still the same consumption ...

secondly the air condtition is not cold at all even i have complaint to this eon service centre so what should i do ?

the consumption so bad as well i can transplant a turbo engine into it .. but my car still so new ...

hope that ZTH member can help me this
[snapback]827780[/snapback]​

haha, my car Iswara A/B also vv bad lah.......1.3 manual only leh .......... full tank (RM 55) only can go to most to most 380 only................ 1.3 leh bro............how do you think? bad?

edwinlcw

Mar 7, 2005
Mine is also wira 1.5(m) 2005.. but rm60 can goes up to around 550km (everything in stock).... <_<

Evo48

Mar 22, 2005
Originally posted by edwinlcw@Mar 22 2005, 11:13
Mine is also wira 1.5(m) 2005.. but rm60 can goes up to around 550km (everything in stock).... <_<
[snapback]829939[/snapback]​
what brand of oil you using? i use SHELL...... i planning to change my car lah.....i 1.3 only consump oil more than 1.5............so bad...........:(

deftons

Feb 13, 2004
hmmm..for my own experience..city driving pumps petronas primax..highway driving pumps shell v-power

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
nex....

may i know how new is your car...have you reach the 3th service yet????

be4 this i would like to tell , new car always drink alot untill certain KM...it will come back to normal FC.....

try to wait untill 10k KM...

this normally happen to all new car, becoz they need more power to run smoother the engine..component

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
my brother's wira yrs 99 also face the same problem, Rm30 run with 180km only....
he plan change to carb , because will get better power and fuel consumption ; what you guys all think ??

Evo48

Mar 22, 2005
Originally posted by kiyoshi@Mar 22 2005, 15:24
hmmm..for my own experience..city driving pumps petronas primax..highway driving pumps shell v-power
[snapback]830595[/snapback]​
thanks for your info man.....i will try to check it out...............hope can reach higher milage...............

kinki_kidz®

Feb 1, 2004
Originally posted by boyzone@Mar 22 2005, 19:54
my brother's wira yrs 99 also face the same problem, Rm30 run with 180km only....
he plan change to carb , because will get better power and fuel consumption ; what you guys all think ??
[snapback]831405[/snapback]​
carb hav even worse FC...but throttle responce is better...
power wise...okie la..not much diff

my wira 1997 rm48 can go 340km lidat only

Merv86

Mar 13, 2005
Originally posted by kiyoshi@Mar 21 2005, 17:26
hi pal..u using manual or auto trans..?for me im running on auto trans 2004 wira..it costs me RM55 for 450KM..actually the fuel consumption is based on how u floor ya throttle pedal la pal..;)
[snapback]827934[/snapback]​

actually wat kiyoshi is true i drive a 2004 auto wira cost me Rm55
for 450km also... but when i go on highway keep on stepping
on the gas pedal is not the same price for 450 km liao..hehehe
jz sharing

L2TurboFool

Oct 8, 2004
try checking your ECU.might be bad air-fuel ratio(if there's black exhaust gas coming out).also check your spark plugs.might be not funtioning properly causing misfiring and does not ignite the fuel-air mixture.
if can check your injectors too.

nexnzz

Oct 14, 2004
Originally posted by seanlee@Mar 22 2005, 16:04
nex....

may i know how new is your car...have you reach the 3th service yet????

be4 this i would like to tell , new car always drink alot untill certain KM...it will come back to normal FC.....

try to wait untill 10k KM...

this normally happen to all new car, becoz they need more power to run smoother the engine..component
[snapback]830710[/snapback]​

sorry for the late reply

well my car is a manual
hmm dunnu how heavy is my foot ...
but first and second gear i ram 2000rpm only
345 ram 2500 to 3000 rpm
for the fith gear normally i ram at 3000rpm is 105 to 110 km

so how lar is this really heavy ram ...

well i had just finnish my second service ..now is 6800km

I use the shell engine oil

of vpower is good for highway ..
have been try primax too but not much can help ...
my tuning .... is not high also ..

i never drive a wira that is so bad consumption ..
frankly speaking i use to own a carburator 1.5 wira the consumption
even is better then the injection ...
hmm scracthing my head too .... an injection worse then carburator ..
but i have ask my frens and those ppl that drive wira 1.5 the consumption ... normally lar at KL city ..

55full tank = 530 or 500
55 full tank (heavy foot ram a lot ) = 400 to 430 km

any advice somemore

sifu-sifus,

ive got a question long time wanna ask for review

i always rev my manual kelisa up to 4-6k rpm only then change gear for the fun of it, understanding the drawback, i prep my car with specs below hoping the car can tahan the harshness

for reference:
-stock engine
-torco 5w30 sr-1 engine oil with mpz friction reducer (fyi lots of moly n zinc protectant)
-redline mtl 70w80 with lubegard transmission protectant
- cooling system pretty much standard with benz long life...