Why u are not rich

Dubai is facing a tougher financial problem ahead...their debt is 60% of their GDP now. If they continue to spend like this, they will become another iceland..go broke.

i really cannot imagine if those Oil Countries get broke... it possible to be real... but hope won't la...
after the Iceland, the 2nd country will get broke is Pakistan... wondering which country will be the 3rd...

Dubai is facing a tougher financial problem ahead...their debt is 60% of their GDP now. If they continue to spend like this, they will become another iceland..go broke.

i think its true la. so scared to see the developement here bcoz evrywhere can see property to let or for sale. mostly still vacant. I wonder who gonna buy a 15million house esp those at jumeirah. Renting a cheap studio apt also need to pay a year rental 1st, not like 2+1 in malaysia.

i m not really good in economy:confused::confused: but for those who drilling money here like me can feel better here for at least another 10 years before all the developement shutting down. I guess so.

What you do there may be you can make me reach by doing some bussiness

No matter how much you earn, if you keep spending more than what you can get then you will go broke....just look at US, they spent the money even before they can earn it so now they are in deep shit...but USD still the major currency in the world and US can still use its financial tricks to suck money from other countries...

but for dubai, its world largest islamic financial center so it can issue islamic bonds like "sukuk" to raise money to spend..look at their current state, debt = 60% of GDP, this is simply crazy and they might not able to pay back their debt later...Their oil will run dry in 201X. IF Dubai go default with the bonds, those oil production islamic countries will suffer.

Wha do in Dubai may be we can make some money there together what you say

i really cannot imagine if those Oil Countries get broke... it possible to be real... but hope won't la...
after the Iceland, the 2nd country will get broke is Pakistan... wondering which country will be the 3rd...

korean boy may run ahead pakistani......they are in emergency meeting now as their currency continue to fall(accumulated 30% for this year) and their reserve is running really really low.

suspecting the hedge funds were the culprit behind these just like the currency crisis in 98.

Tohsan,
Lock car, put high end alarm, and lock it at home in your very own porch, the car can still be stolen.

the most important thing that Dubai can offer and Malaysia don have is the basic security. You can leave your car by the road side with window wide open and come pickup tommorrow, no body will steal anything at all. Try do that in Maresia, your car will be doom!

Wha do in Dubai may be we can make some money there together what you say

makan gaji only la. from what i asked, most malaysian came to earn as much as posibble to tutup all the lubang back in malaysia... ie ccard, loan etc
so can say not to be rich here but to clear all the debt back at home, at least.

But if we were rich, will we as lazy as all those sheikh? I think they got nothing to do la thats why they hv so many children :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
Hardly to see local arabian at work.

makan gaji only la. from what i asked, most malaysian came to earn as much as posibble to tutup all the lubang back in malaysia... ie ccard, loan etc
so can say not to be rich here but to clear all the debt back at home, at least.

But if we were rich, will we as lazy as all those sheikh? I think they got nothing to do la thats why they hv so many children :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
Hardly to see local arabian at work.

thats why some rich sheikh converted their mansion basement to be exotic cars display museum as well as employing full time engineer to "tweak" their ferrari for weekend driving pleasure and also track day.

Haha, in this information age period, rich in money is not enough, must rich in great ideas and heart. :hmmmm: (lots more, passion, hard work, smart work, love what you're doing, etc.):wavey:

korean boy may run ahead pakistani......they are in emergency meeting now as their currency continue to fall(accumulated 30% for this year) and their reserve is running really really low.

suspecting the hedge funds were the culprit behind these just like the currency crisis in 98.

most of the countries such European side, claimed that this time r way difren from 97/98. if wanna recover from this crisis, will take longer time than 97/98. now, France stop their F1 next year while LOndon in short of money to makes Olympics even better.... haih....

i can help Korean mui... since my house so big, can stay at my house at my maids... hehehehehe... wuahahahaha.... i'm dirty... ahhaahha....

Any countries that got heavy business sangkut wit Taiko USA will go in trouble, like India, Japan, Europeans, etc.

Malaysia will be deep trouble also if our current PM is Anwar not Abdullah, you know how Anwar work, he close with US, most probably our economy will be based on US also. Pak Lah after all is not that bad in managing country, you guys still can enjoy the benefit of petrol price that had been reduce, while other country people all stressed find a way so that they can save their ass from bankruptcy.

Some people here think that the gov owe them money when they were born. Some people think that it is the gov responsibility to make them to afford a car. Some people still don't truly understand how the economy system vs the social problem. Most people just know they must be stand out as bright as a star when standing among the crowd.

Since a decade or 2 ago, youngsters had been spoiled by their parents. From those days' full shimano 105 component bicycle, to today's portable electronic gadgets and car and clubbing fund. Recent few years even upgraded rights for punishing teachers, be it by using the law, the media or their own bare knuckle. Where is the true social value that we used to be proud of? Most just know money is everything and the luxuries reflect the achievement. Some even proud to wear a CK underwear and die die also wanna pull out a bit and let people know they are wearing a CK beneath their jeans :banghead: . Some because of their RM400-800 sun glass is so special, wear even in a dimmed room. From materialistic, to kiasualistic, to IDeservedalistic, what is the next evolution we are gonna be?

How strong will our next generation gonna be? Only god knows. But I hope it will just like the share market, when drop to the limit, it will raise again.

At this moment, you and me will sure be the loser by judging Pak Lah's ending. Only our history can tell our great grand next generation a tale, just like how our great grand parents' suffering and built up their prosperity during those days.

infernal - "wasting" too much time online, ie - surfing internet forums.

not making a productive time off a crucial source of todays technology n communication.

I was thinking more of the lines of time wasted online when there is a task in hand to be completed.

Well said dont keep on wasting time and complain , this 2 are for loosers not winners as of now none of you can come with some bright ideas to overcome but complaining this is why we are born suckers ,think out of the box and move forward.

Best option for the country to move forward is to appoint 2 deputy ministers 1 from the chinese and the other from the indian and I belief with this we can address all relative issue and we all can prosper if our leaders are not the corrupted and selfish wht say you